Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Does BATMODS function as the MODS folder?  (Read 597 times)

PretzelDarter

Does BATMODS function as the MODS folder?
« on: January 19, 2024, 09:20:49 PM »

Very, very dumb question I know, but I'm quite new to this and in the process of trying to install some additional individual aircraft mods (as well as get the fixes for others without outright installing the very newest version of BAT) I noticed that the installation instructions for many of these is "Unzip to your MODS folder" but I seem to lack a "MODS" folder (but have a BATMODS folder) and I have been left puzzled and lost.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

WxTech

• Modder
Re: Does BATMODS function as the MODS folder?
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2024, 09:39:39 PM »

Assuming you game is B.A.T., you will put mods into such folders as #WAW3, which is content suitable for the WW2 module. In my game this is the only mods folder I have. I gather that users having other modules for the different eras will have additional mod folders to suit, such as #DOF (Dawn of Flight), #TGA (The Golden Age) and #JTW (The Jet War); I don't recall if they will include a number in the folder name.
Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss people. - Hyman Rickover (but probably predating his use.)

Epervier

• 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2024, 09:46:02 PM »

... grilled...  :D

#DOF3 (Dawn of Flight)
#JTW3 (The Jet War)
#TGA3 (The Golden Age)
#WAW3 (Wold at War)

If your results do not live up to your expectations, tell yourself that the great oak was once an acorn too. - Lao Zi -

UberDemon

• UberDemon/danzigzag
  • Modder
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2024, 12:18:00 AM »