Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Map DRK_Circus 2.0  (Read 16803 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Catsy

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Map DRK_Circus 2.0
« on: August 28, 2010, 07:24:09 AM »



Map Circus 2.0 compatible 4.09 to 4.11.1, UP/DBW and HSFX6

An Expansion of the Normandy map integrating the Britich coast line in front of France whith a scale 1:1, this map is designed in two versions: summer and winter.
The Relief and bases on the French side have been redesigned, each airfield has been modified to organize a parking departure.

This map is also working without the video option 'perfect'.

Version 2 adds new aerodrome as Ford, Westhampnett, Carquebut or Crepon, but also new runway texture on the map winter and many other things ...

Mods Hangar 1 and 2 and Fortification by LAL_R-One are required for the operation of the map (they included in the UP / DBW and HSFX 6):
LAL Hangar 1 et 2 : http://catsy.net/Mods/LAL_HANGAR.rar
LAL Fortification : http://catsy.net/Mods/MOD_LAL_Fortification.rar

Installation:
View Readme

Version 2.0 : http://catsy.net/Mods/DRK_Circus_Map_2.0.rar

Creators :
Catsy
I/JG2_Assi

Thanks :
Oleg (Normandy Map)
LAL_R-One (Objects)
GilB57 (Texture)
All members of I/JG2 for Tests
And all the others who have contributed to the development of maps in IL2.
Logged

RealDarko

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2032
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2010, 07:31:37 AM »

So you added the UK coast to the Oleg Normandy map? Looks cool, thanks for sharing.
Logged

4ent

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 70
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2010, 08:25:24 AM »

Great map!Can you imagine famous Boelcke┬┤s campaigns with this map?
Logged

WhoDatNotSayin

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 113
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2010, 11:03:49 AM »

An excellent map!  8) Thank you, Catsy and I/JG2_Assi.

Having other map mods in my UP install, I had another all.ini file: MODS\MapMods\maps\all.ini - the changes had to be made there too to get it to show in the FMB, but this only took a minute or so to figure out.

I can see this being useful for online coops at some point. Firstly, though it needs Rhubarbs and Circuses for Spits and Typhoons. Any mission builder out there interested?
Logged

kapteeni

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 234
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2010, 11:37:57 AM »

I was once planning to make a map like this, but CanonUK:s map was jus about to come. Thank you for this map. Downloading it ASAP
EDIT:
Just installed it and it works like charm. This map is a good choice for us who have older machines. Map loads fast and it has enough details. This is the map that should have been here since D1 of Forgotten Battles. Love it! Ialso like the "original" map_ED picturestyle
CanonUK:s map is still more realistic than this, but as said this a must for older PC:s (IMHO)
If there is somehing that is missing, that is farms and stuff for countryside, which now looks a bit empty. Like on def Normandy map. But anyways,great addition. And Top work too!
PS. If you have MODS/Mapmods/maps folder, you can put this map there. And use it's all.ini
kap
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5454
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2010, 03:46:12 AM »

Hi mate!

Installed and loaded very quick!

Good textures!!

General aspect quite good!!!

You have done a great work!

Just noticed that your radar shared the same load entry of the Channel one!

So if pasted into the static.ini they can generate trouble loading the object list in FMB due double entry!

I can only suggest that if them use the same file of the Canon radar they can be deleted from the addtoini , but if you introduce new file (the loading path point at a dedicated folder) you shold change their name and update the actors static file!

walter
Logged

chtalaminga

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2010, 04:27:41 AM »

Hi Walter ...
(just for records, chtalaminga = I/JG2_Assi ... It's me lol!)

I can answer that.

We made a little error with these radars, we should have to change the name and we forgot it.
The reason is that we found these objects from channel one a little easier to destroy and less distance of visibility.
We fixed the destroy level and we have to increase the level of visibility (but doesn't find a way to do it yet).
So, by that way these objects will be differents from the original, that's why we decided to make a new entry in static.ini
Logged

Neil Lowe

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 141
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2010, 05:06:55 AM »

@chtalaminga  ... Check PM :)

Cheers, Neil :)
Logged

Catsy

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2010, 11:47:02 AM »

Good evening,

We have just found an error in our archives.

For the persons who downloaded this map before Sunday, August 29th at 6:40 pm GMT, you have to rename the folder "Airfield" in "Mods\DRK_Objects\3do" to "Buildings".

For the persons who used the UP version, you have to move the folder "Der_Kanal" which is in "Files\3do\Airfield" in the folder "Files\3do\Buildings".

Note: Archives were modified.

Sorry for the inconvenience

Catsy
Logged

MR_G

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 454
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2010, 01:31:07 PM »

I downloaded it yesterday, and it seems to work just fine.
What will happen if I make these changes?
Logged

Catsy

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2010, 03:47:40 PM »

Normally there are radar towers on this map around Ventnor and Friston.
They don't appear because the directory " airfield " is not correctly named.
To make them appear the directory needs to be renamed in "Buildings"

Catsy
Logged

MR_G

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 454
Re: Map DRK_Circus 1.0 Final
« Reply #11 on: August 29, 2010, 08:46:23 PM »

Thanks.....
Now I understand.
I was adding them manually in the missions that I have been making.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.013 seconds with 25 queries.