Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan  (Read 4973 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ben_wh

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 258
Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« on: October 22, 2010, 07:48:54 PM »

I have not seen this mentioned here so I thought I'd share:

There is a new BETA map covering the Caucasus area by CzechTexan posted on AAS:

http://allaircraftsimulations.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=126&t=29717

Given the high quality of CzechTexan's previous works (e.g. the Burma Lower map), this is definitely worth looking into.  There are many screen shots in the thread showing the level of details of the map. 

 
Cheers,

Logged

Gumpy

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1653
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2010, 12:05:30 AM »

I installed it the other day and forgot about it.Thanks for the reminder.Just made a test mission with the new map and the new Yak-11 and WOW! the map is a work of art.
Logged

jt189

  • Retired Warrior
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 418
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2010, 06:35:36 AM »

good map having fun with it.
Logged

LuseKofte

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6753
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2010, 07:47:13 AM »

I am making QMB Missions for it is it right to put germans on kuban side and russians on georgia ?







her they are : http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,10056.new.html#new
Logged

farang65

  • never two weeks, two months, two years, two decades
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2717
  • Terror Over The Top End
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2010, 11:05:55 PM »

Hi CzechTexan, 

Finally had a chance to look at your map. You did a very sweet job on it.  ;D   8)

The Black Sea I recall took a weekend to figure out how to get it working as a sea for you.  ;)

Hi Leone,

Your a mission making machine.  8) I'll download as soon as I can.  8)

Cheers Kirby
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13444
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2013, 12:51:12 PM »

Bump, Thanks C Texan, this map rocks.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

w

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 476
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2013, 06:20:39 PM »

screenies?
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13444
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #7 on: March 01, 2013, 08:17:28 PM »

Phlege, if you click the link on the OP you will see the screen shots.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

cartfather229

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2013, 12:05:21 PM »

Hey there! I just recently installed this map, and everything seems to work fine, except, I can't open this map if I try to start one of my missions, and I can't seem to save it. Is there anyone who may have caught a stupid mistake that I did? You guys rock, thanks so much!
Logged

Uzin

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2438
  • On lifetime holidays
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2013, 12:57:02 PM »

It is not your mistake, obviously just some object in your 3do folder is missing, together with its address in the file static.ini. In order to find which of object is missing, you can use the program static.ini checker, which you can find e.g. here :

http://ultrapack.tuttovola.org/index.php?topic=2630.0



Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13444
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2013, 01:33:54 PM »

yes Cartfather as I told you in PM just make a search for the object pack your missing, and install to Mapmods/3do and be sure to update your Static.ini as well!
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

CzechTexan

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1218
  • Moravia
Re: Caucasus Map BETA by CzechTexan
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2013, 09:38:49 PM »

Hello everyone and thanks again for the nice comments.  The first post in this discussion has a link only for the BETA versión.  The final versión of the map is here at SAS...  http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,10201.0.html

I used static objects that are in most other maps already.  If you have missing objects then you can also download "object packs" containing lots of objects and those are also found here at SAS.

***I recommend downloading this map from the link listed above.  It's better than the DBW versión which has changed some of the runway plate colors, which evidently are standardized and different from the ones I used in my collection.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 27 queries.