Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Down

Author Topic: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.02)  (Read 31761 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Checkyersix

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1208
  • Dr. Frankenplane
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #36 on: October 31, 2010, 07:41:23 AM »

Are there other entries in the stationary.ini file, or just the ones you copied from the readme?
Logged

Uufflakke

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2078
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #37 on: October 31, 2010, 08:42:01 AM »

If you had permission you could take the DLV infantry mod, and find the textures for uniforms etc in the folders for Germans, Russian soldiers and pilots etc.

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,6005.0.html

And when repainting is done don't forget to make new entries for the static.ini otherwise they won't show up in FMB.
This infantry mod is done by Checkyersix and the infantry repaint in your link is done by Checkmysix?  ???  ;D

 
Logged
"The Best Things In Live Aren't Things"

Checkyersix

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1208
  • Dr. Frankenplane
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #38 on: October 31, 2010, 08:59:35 AM »

Aha! My long lost evil twin! And by evil, I mean good, because I'm the evil one muahahahaha!
Logged

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8977
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #39 on: October 31, 2010, 10:43:18 AM »

And when repainting is done don't forget to make new entries for the static.ini otherwise they won't show up in FMB.
This infantry mod is done by Checkyersix and the infantry repaint in your link is done by Checkmysix?  ???  ;D

Yes, I have noticed that.
Don´t worry, if and when I do this uniform changing to the guards or airport crews, I will
contact you guys to have permission and to test them first.  ;)
Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

alessio

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 91
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #40 on: November 01, 2010, 06:03:19 AM »

Are there other entries in the stationary.ini file, or just the ones you copied from the readme?

Only these mod entries....
Logged

Checkyersix

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1208
  • Dr. Frankenplane
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #41 on: November 04, 2010, 03:54:51 PM »

That's the problem then. You should add these entries to the stationary.ini ones that are already there, not replace everything that's there...

Do you have a backup of the original stationary.ini?
Logged

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8621
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #42 on: November 04, 2010, 04:28:04 PM »

Thank you very much !  :)
Great work !
Logged
If your results are not up to your expectations, tell yourself that as large oak was once an acorn ...

alessio

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 91
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #43 on: November 11, 2010, 10:28:57 AM »

That's the problem then. You should add these entries to the stationary.ini ones that are already there, not replace everything that's there...

Do you have a backup of the original stationary.ini?

Yes ..I have got old files..
Logged

CWMV

  • Kalashnikov connoisseur
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2706
  • A free people ought to be armed and disciplined.
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #44 on: November 30, 2010, 06:15:21 PM »

Ok downloaded and the game runs fine, all lines copied and pasted into their place as per the readme.
So what maps am I going to see infantry on? Just curious, havent seen any in the single missions yet...
Logged

boogabooga

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 177
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #45 on: November 30, 2010, 06:51:45 PM »

CWMV, you misunderstand what this is for.

This is for the full mission builder. They are objects that have to be added by mission builders. They will appear in any mission in which the builder has put the time and effort into placing them. The will NOT magically appear by themselves in old or QMB missions.
Logged

CWMV

  • Kalashnikov connoisseur
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2706
  • A free people ought to be armed and disciplined.
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #46 on: November 30, 2010, 07:40:03 PM »

I see, cool none the less
Logged

fabianfred

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 159
Re: New Infantry and Mortars (v 1.1)
« Reply #47 on: January 24, 2011, 06:57:15 PM »

Sorry...these are great...but I find them indestructible....
I've checked their data in the Technics.ini which has their Panzer as 0.001....??
Perhaps their hit box is too small.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.127 seconds with 24 queries.