Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10   Go Down

Author Topic: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)  (Read 36683 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Riken

  • "Area 51"
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1344
  • Where's Waldo? Who's Waldo?
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #12 on: September 20, 2010, 05:37:55 AM »

Is anyone else having any problems with these 2 planes? They are new slots, and should not be conflicting with the Stock MkVcs what so ever. They were tested in Modact and Up2.01
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14560
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #13 on: September 20, 2010, 10:13:55 AM »

nothing here, mate...for the life of me, i don't see a difference in the other Spit V's with or without yours installed....UP201.  ???
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

SAS~Riken

  • "Area 51"
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1344
  • Where's Waldo? Who's Waldo?
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #14 on: September 20, 2010, 10:46:20 AM »

Well thats good to know. Is it working for anyone else?
Logged

Korrigan

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 724
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #15 on: September 20, 2010, 01:05:20 PM »

It works fine for me to (UP201).
Many thanks Riken  :)
Logged

fritzofpeace

  • semi-erect
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 282
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #16 on: September 20, 2010, 01:19:15 PM »

When I saw your request for other inputs, I downloaded your new Spit Vs, Riken.  And they're great.
However, a new problem arises with other Vs, apparently only on paintschemes other than default.
Below is a shot of  paint scheme which previously worked fine.
Hope this helps.  I run straight SAS modact.
Logged

FANATIC MODDER

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 803
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #17 on: September 20, 2010, 02:30:48 PM »

sorry, the mesh doesn't work for me. The engine mesh is pushed forward, and between the engine and rest of the fuselage there is a gap
Logged

SAS~CirX

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5174
  • No Zips, Only Buttons
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #18 on: September 20, 2010, 02:49:20 PM »

I just had a look at these now.

These use the 3do "slots" of the 2 stock MkVc's, so they will definitely impact on the stock models, in one way or the other. But most importantly, and I think this is where most of the trouble comes from, They will be INFLUENCED by any other mod made for the stock MkVc's

The best solution is to repack the mod, and rewrite the classes, to use newly named and unique 3Do/plane/ folder names.

I must admit, I was quite surprised to look intot he stock game, and find SpitfireMkVc4xH(Gb) and SpitfireMkVc(Gb) 3do folders in there ;D

What I am suspecting that happened, is that the uploaded mod is an earlier version than the final mod, cause I know I also do that , when creating a completely new slot, make it use the stock 3d models while I sort out other stuff, and then later assign the unique 3do names, and change the reference in the classes.
Logged

SAS~CirX

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5174
  • No Zips, Only Buttons
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #19 on: September 20, 2010, 03:59:33 PM »


shite happens.

 ;)

Indeed!

I am sure Danny will be in soon to fix it up. I might have been tempted to go ahead and do it, but after the ModAct2.3Beta, my wrists hurt lol ;D, and after all, its his mod, and if he is anything like me, he is going to want to find the bug and strangle it himself. I know for me, finding the solutions is most of the fun. This game is the best puzzle I ever got. :)
Logged

Stratodog

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 413
  • Slightly hypoxic
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #20 on: September 20, 2010, 07:22:21 PM »

Wow, thank you Riken!! ;D 

One of my requests in the request section actually came true!! :) :)
Logged

SAS~Riken

  • "Area 51"
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1344
  • Where's Waldo? Who's Waldo?
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #21 on: September 20, 2010, 08:03:44 PM »

The best solution is to repack the mod, and rewrite the classes, to use newly named and unique 3Do/plane/ folder names.

What I am suspecting that happened, is that the uploaded mod is an earlier version than the final mod, cause I know I also do that , when creating a completely new slot, make it use the stock 3d models while I sort out other stuff, and then later assign the unique 3do names, and change the reference in the classes.
That's the thing is that I used a unique name for the 3Do/plane/folder names so that they wouldnt conflict with the stock Vcs. The name on the plane/folder names are as they show in my classfiles that I had rewritten for these new slots.

I'll re-upload my planes that I have in my game to some of you to check and see if there is an older version listed here for download by my mistake. I make it a habit to make a plane and have my testes use it. If all works, then I make a 7zip of it right away with my add text for the information needed for ini and ru. If any changes are made, then I go into the game and rezip the whole plane again so that there are no mix ups. There is a chance I may have forgot to do that in this case.

and if he is anything like me, he is going to want to find the bug and strangle it himself.
I'm going to gut that bug with a spoon!!! For those of you that its working for, your welcome. For those of you that its NOT working for, I am truly sorry and I will work into the night some to fix this. In the meantime, I think there is another Spitfire MkVc Fighter Bomber mod version somewhere out there that might have a part to play on this too. Some one want to check on that to see if downloading that Spitfire MkVc Fighter Bomber mod version fixes these issues? I have it in my game, that's why I ask.
Logged

SAS~Riken

  • "Area 51"
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1344
  • Where's Waldo? Who's Waldo?
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #22 on: September 20, 2010, 08:43:07 PM »

FANATIC MODDER, fritzofpeace, redfox, and stugumby

Being that you are the ones who mentioned the problems your having, I uploaded my planes straight from my mods folder. You'll find the new download link in your messages. Try it out and let me know if that works for you. Please respond by the mesasage PM and not here. I dont want to flood this thread. It will make your replies easier to find too :D

The air.ini stays the same, so all you need to do is delete the old planes and drop in the new ones into your mods folder.
Logged

SAS~Riken

  • "Area 51"
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1344
  • Where's Waldo? Who's Waldo?
Re: Spitfire MKVc (Without sand scoops)
« Reply #23 on: September 21, 2010, 06:05:28 AM »

FANATIC MODDER, fritzofpeace, redfox, and stugumby all state that the second download is working great for them, now. If anyone is having problems with like what they were having, download the second download.

Sorry for the problem guys.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.052 seconds with 25 queries.