Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s  (Read 38187 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

OberstDanjeje

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1392
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2010, 07:45:59 AM »

If you use UP you don't need this mod
Logged

wharoldking

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2010, 02:01:11 PM »

If you use UP you don't need this mod
  All my spits have 4 props. so yes I do need this mod.
So I Still Need to find out whats wrong. If you cant help then dont hinder.
thnx
Logged

wharoldking

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2010, 02:01:59 PM »

Question? The mod loads and work great in QMB but in FMB Dogfight missions it locks the game up when any of the Spitfires are selected. I'm running UP2.01 if thats any help,plus using Zuti DSMod v 1.12 UP also.
Logged

Rock

  • Aviator Mod Team
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 533
  • Aviator modding
    • Axis and Allies Paintworks
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2010, 02:45:13 PM »

  All my spits have 4 props. so yes I do need this mod.
So I Still Need to find out whats wrong. If you cant help then dont hinder.
thnx

Watch your tone here mate. Sarcastic comments and arrogant remarks like that wont get you far.
Logged

SAS~CirX

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5176
  • No Zips, Only Buttons
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2010, 04:43:53 PM »

This packs is basically cut as is from UP2.01, 5 props and all, and adapted for SAS modact users, including IIRC some crucial changes form the way they are used isn HSFX/UP mainflightmodel Java. So if you have UP2.01, you already have this mod for UP. If your UP install has a problem, then there is a problem in your mods or files folder with it. OberstD was 100% correct.

The FMB conflict is probably from either UP or MDS, or a more deeper problem in the classes which conflict. The first thread above clearly states, with bold letters:

Quote
...from HSFX/UP pack, the 2 Mk12 and 2 Mk14 Spitfires from these packs, for manual instal SAS ModAct users

So please do not install this into a UP or HSFX install, and dont be surprised at incompatibilities if you do.
Logged

F22-Raptor-2006

  • Aviator Mod Team
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1855
    • Aviator Mod Team
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #17 on: October 29, 2010, 05:56:50 AM »

Also yes to warhawk, the curve on the front of the engine is too much, therefore meaning the spinner hub is smaller than it should be ;)

Anyway hopefully we will have new flight models for these soon :)
Logged

Amphiter

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #18 on: December 01, 2010, 07:55:45 AM »

this is my favorite Airplane and i love it to fly this thing :-*
it is neraly perfect 8)
Logged

tooslow

  • Stang Driver
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 329
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #19 on: January 05, 2011, 11:20:05 PM »

Good News, this worked in 4.10 for me!
Logged

redbat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #20 on: February 08, 2011, 06:07:21 PM »




   These Griffon engined are very beautiful. All Spitfires look great, but these ones look specially cool :) They are really hard to handle during take off and landing. But I wonder how much different should the top speed be from previous versions? Like from the Mk IX, for example. Aren't these Griffon engined ones supposed to go substantially faster?
   I can find several specs in the Web about the same Mk, differing slightly from each other, usually not referring if it is IAS, or TAS.

   I found values such like 448 mph (720 km/h), level flight, for the Mk XIV, for example, and usually they point around these numbers, more or less. I can only reach these speeds when diving.
   What is the speed indicated in the HUD of this simulator, IAS or TAS?

   Anyway, this addon is very good. Thank you for your excellent work! I'm hooked to these beasts now :)

   Are there any plans for some counter rotating propeller ones? That would be great!


   Best greetings :)

   

   

   

   
Logged

Runner

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #21 on: May 19, 2011, 01:09:49 AM »

Works in 4.101.
Logged

vanir

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 206
  • my posts cause myxomatosis
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #22 on: August 01, 2011, 10:32:21 PM »

Works in 4.101.

this post literally made me airfist and go, "Yeah!"
Logged

Karaya

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 197
Re: Griffon Spitfires Mk12 and Mk14s
« Reply #23 on: August 05, 2011, 07:19:04 AM »

For the Spitfire Mk.XIV with Griffon 65 at 18lbs boost the generally accepted topspeeds are:

580km/h at sealevel
720km/h at ~8000m

Should put it on par with the Bf109K-4 in terms of speed and climb.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.052 seconds with 25 queries.