Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 31   Go Down

Author Topic: FaceTrackNOIR: facetracking without headset new 1.7.2 version released!!!! look  (Read 132110 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~HolyGrail

  • Modder f*ck*r =)
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 867
  • A little mod in the making !
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #24 on: August 16, 2010, 07:17:24 AM »

It works like a charm !!  8)

Installed software FaceTrackNoIR .
Installed FaceTrackNoIR 2nd update .
Installed HeadTrackingDemo_NC 6.2

Camera: Microsoft LifeCam Cinema HD attached via USB port

My personal FaceTrackNoIR new created setting .ini file which other different
settings .ini files are included with installed software are thus far is :

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
[Tracking]
Smooth=25
NeutralZone=5
sensYaw=400
sensPitch=400
sensRoll=400
sensX=100
sensY=100
sensZ=100
invertYaw=false
invertPitch=true
invertRoll=false
invertX=false
invertY=true
invertZ=false
useEWMA=true
redYaw=20
redPitch=20
redRoll=20
redX=75
redY=75
redZ=75

[GameProtocol]
Selection=4
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Software option selected:
Tracker source: Face API
Game protocol : Fake TrackIR

Getting :
Camera FPS : 30-40
CPU This Process : 10%
Mem : 110MB

To get maximum camera FPS:
reducing camera resolution down to : 640x360
Any automatic image adjusting : OFF
Focus option selected to manual and reduced
Exposure option selected to manual and reduced
Smooth as silk head movement inside cockpit
Works also with UP 2.01 additional selected 00_6DOF_Tracker_2_0_sHr via JSGME

Willl do more setting experiments latter on  8)

IL-2 1946 conf.ini setting:
[rts]
trackIRUse=1

Thank you so much V4Friend and team , no baseball cap  :D
Thanks shardana , good find !!  8)

S! HG 
Logged
Dignified silence is worth more than a thousand insults...

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14503
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #25 on: August 16, 2010, 07:23:21 AM »

thats great news, HG...i'm getting anxious to try it out, but i have to first go and get a new webcam anyway, my current one's gone on the blink.... :P
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

SAS~HolyGrail

  • Modder f*ck*r =)
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 867
  • A little mod in the making !
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #26 on: August 16, 2010, 07:28:45 AM »

Thanks Malone ,
ha ha , at first it was a nightmare and I couldn't get it work no matter what , even installed virtual joystick software to make it work but it was no go until I figured out that I have missed second update for FaceTrackNoIR software which makes it now work easily with IL-2 1946 without any PPJoy and other additional stuff :D 8)
Happy ending , will make some quick video in action shortly  :)
Logged
Dignified silence is worth more than a thousand insults...

SAS~Csocso

  • Aviator Mod Team
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 363
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #27 on: August 16, 2010, 07:56:01 AM »

I'm trying to get it to work but it still dont work after the second update.
What is this virtual joystick program, do i need it to make it work with IL2, and where can I get it?  :-[
Logged

Eexhaton

  • Ancient Entity
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 868
  • Bukakke Blitzkrieg!
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #28 on: August 16, 2010, 08:07:57 AM »

A list of compatible cams and quite alot better support would be really nice..
As I think this is one major market for programs like this.

Well, here goes:
The SeeingMachines demo gives me a "no camera found" dialogue all the time, so I removed that program.
However, FaceTrackNoIR does see my cam..


But once I click the START button:

This accompanied by a windows error log report, containing:
Code: [Select]
AppName: facetracknoir.exe AppVer: 0.0.0.0 ModName: facetracknoir.exe
ModVer: 0.0.0.0 Offset: 000155d0
It's the exact same error message found here:
http://www.flightgear.org/forums/viewtopic.php?p=80543&sid=20c731d26f43b8662c7beea831efc528#p80543

Now, my fellow countryman, says later that he got it to work:
Quote
Hey, it finally seems to work! I deleted my cam-software, deleted all FaceAPI stuff and run FaceTrackNoir (both settings work). I see myself in the little window and there's a yelllow outline around my face!

In FlightGear, the property browser pops up (I had to use manual commands for that, FGRun doesn't work with this) but all show 0. No matter if I move my head. Resetting the view with = does work (after looking around by mouse).
I had not found this information yet, but i'm investigating this.

Will keep this thread updated.

Update:
removed all my cam software plus all software that could use my cam (i.e. skype, freetrack) as indicated by the above posted excerpt.

FreeTrackTest.exe tested: did not work. (which I find really strange as my normal Freetrack program worked perfectly, why would FreeTrackTest not work in such a case?

Should I give up now?  ::)
Logged

SAS~Csocso

  • Aviator Mod Team
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 363
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #29 on: August 16, 2010, 08:10:01 AM »

Got it working!

Brilliant!  ;D
Logged

SAS~HolyGrail

  • Modder f*ck*r =)
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 867
  • A little mod in the making !
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #30 on: August 16, 2010, 11:19:08 AM »

Hi Eexhaton ,
I am sorry to hear that my friend , there must be a light at the end of the tunnel  :-X
So , it's not working even when you select Game Protocol to be " Fake TrackIR " ?
The whole SeeingMachines demo would be also useless but I had to install it since I got the
legendary ippcore-5.3.dll not found error which SeeingMachines " HeadTrackingDemo_NC 6.2 "
demo will install so the FaceTrackNoIR can work with it .

maybe as the last thing to make sure you have all correct .dll files is to use file checker
Just click on Windows " run " utility and type in sfc /scannow and let the windows to
go through your all protected files to make sure they're all correct .

S! HG  :)
Logged
Dignified silence is worth more than a thousand insults...

V4Friend

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 43
    • FaceTrackNoIR
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #31 on: August 16, 2010, 11:51:24 AM »

Got it working!

Brilliant!  ;D
Thanks! It's good to hear that you got it working and I'm also glad to see that you are helping each other now  :D

I must also show my admiration for Eexhaton: he's still trying and won't give up. 8)
Logged

Eexhaton

  • Ancient Entity
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 868
  • Bukakke Blitzkrieg!
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #32 on: August 16, 2010, 12:27:29 PM »

Hi Eexhaton ,
I am sorry to hear that my friend , there must be a light at the end of the tunnel  :-X
So , it's not working even when you select Game Protocol to be " Fake TrackIR " ?
The whole SeeingMachines demo would be also useless but I had to install it since I got the
legendary ippcore-5.3.dll not found error which SeeingMachines " HeadTrackingDemo_NC 6.2 "
demo will install so the FaceTrackNoIR can work with it .

maybe as the last thing to make sure you have all correct .dll files is to use file checker
Just click on Windows " run " utility and type in sfc /scannow and let the windows to
go through your all protected files to make sure they're all correct .

S! HG  :)
I got that missing DLL the 1st time trying this software, got rid of that by indeed installing the Demo.
However the Demo could'nt find my cam, and still can't.

I'm trying the SFC /Scannow while typing this, not knowing what kind of endresult it will give.
It asked me for my Windows installation disc 2 times already :P Dunno if that's a good sign, as i've go no such CD, only a hidden Dell-made installation partition.
(Gowrsch, I >hate< Dell >.<' )

@V4Friend: PM Sent, check your inbox. :)
Logged

SAS~HolyGrail

  • Modder f*ck*r =)
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 867
  • A little mod in the making !
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #33 on: August 16, 2010, 12:40:06 PM »

It asked for Windows installation disc 2 times already  ? wow !  , never got this before  :o
I know that it can ask but never happened to me , even with my other machines like Compaq ,
it's pretty clear that something might be acting up a little bit with Windows Protected Files
to ensure files install integrity .
Holy cow ! what we're gonna do now ? no CD   :-X
I have Dell also but they at least gave me OS restore disk  :D

1.Locate your Windows XP installation CD. If you don't have one, you'll need to locate a directory on your system that's named"i386" (without the quotes). This directory may be on a hidden partition on your hard drive.


2.Go to Start, then to Run, and type in "SFC.EXE /SCANNOW" (without the quotes - and with a space between the SFC.EXE and the /SCANNOW). The press Enter. (For VISTA, go to Start and type in the above information, then go to the top of the box and right click on SFC.EXE /SCANNOW and select "Run As Administrator")


3.The program may (or it may not) ask you for your Windows XP installation CD - please insert it at the prompt. If it doesn't ask you for the CD this means that it wasn't necessary to replace any files.


4.In the event the the system asks you for the CD, you must visit Windows Update immediately after the scan is completed (Please note that there won't be any confirmation dialog - the program will just exit without telling you anything).


5.If this doesn't repair the problem with your system other troubleshooting procedures are required.
 
Logged
Dignified silence is worth more than a thousand insults...

Eexhaton

  • Ancient Entity
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 868
  • Bukakke Blitzkrieg!
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #34 on: August 16, 2010, 12:53:44 PM »

It asked for Windows installation disc 2 times already  ? wow !  , never got this before  :o
I know that it can ask but never happened to me , even with my other machines like Compaq ,
it's pretty clear that something might be acting up a little bit with Windows Protected Files
to ensure files install integrity .
Holy cow ! what we're gonna do now ? no CD   :-X
I have Dell also but they at least gave me OS restore disk  :D

1.Locate your Windows XP installation CD. If you don't have one, you'll need to locate a directory on your system that's named"i386" (without the quotes). This directory may be on a hidden partition on your hard drive.


2.Go to Start, then to Run, and type in "SFC.EXE /SCANNOW" (without the quotes - and with a space between the SFC.EXE and the /SCANNOW). The press Enter. (For VISTA, go to Start and type in the above information, then go to the top of the box and right click on SFC.EXE /SCANNOW and select "Run As Administrator")


3.The program may (or it may not) ask you for your Windows XP installation CD - please insert it at the prompt. If it doesn't ask you for the CD this means that it wasn't necessary to replace any files.


4.In the event the the system asks you for the CD, you must visit Windows Update immediately after the scan is completed (Please note that there won't be any confirmation dialog - the program will just exit without telling you anything).


5.If this doesn't repair the problem with your system other troubleshooting procedures are required.
 
I was able to press "Cancel" as it gave me 3 options: Insert CD, Retry or Cancel. ;)
In total I got the question to insert the Windows disc 3 times.
I'll run the SFC again, as I do have that I386 folder ofcourse. Let's see if it wants to bite it. :)
Logged

SAS~HolyGrail

  • Modder f*ck*r =)
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 867
  • A little mod in the making !
Re: facetracking without headset
« Reply #35 on: August 16, 2010, 01:05:57 PM »

Interesting ,
I wonder which files your Windows install need to replace for the correct system
protected files , something somewhere over the time might got changed for different file  :-\
Fingers crossed  :)
Logged
Dignified silence is worth more than a thousand insults...
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 31   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 28 queries.