Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Widescreen in Ultrapack 3.4 "Cassie", Patch 2  (Read 323 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Reznov3429

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
  • See, decide, attack, repeat.
Widescreen in Ultrapack 3.4 "Cassie", Patch 2
« on: September 07, 2023, 08:32:45 PM »

Hi guys, I've recently Updated my UP 3.4. It was working well on Patch 0, but, when I installed the Patch 2 and the Hotfix 19, my screen have those black stripes on the sides. I tried to solve it changing the conf.ini or Enabling the mod that can be find in jgsme (#UP#_Narrow(4by3)_Screen_Support), but nothing has changed. I would like to know if there's something I can do to change it, those Black stripes on the sides are really annoying and makes the screen looks so small.

This is my conf.ini

[window]
width=1366
height=768
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8
ChangeScreenRes=1
FullScreen=1
DrawIfNotFocused=0
EnableResize=0
EnableClose=1
SaveAspect=1
Use3Renders=0
WideScreenFoV=1
UIColor=0
UIDetail=0
UIBackground=rnd

[GLPROVIDER]
GL=dx8wrap.dll
Logged

Frankiek

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2308
Re: Widescreen in Ultrapack 3.4 "Cassie", Patch 2
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2023, 11:02:40 PM »

SaveAspect=0 instead of =1
Logged

WxTech

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5612
Re: Widescreen in Ultrapack 3.4 "Cassie", Patch 2
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2023, 04:23:20 AM »

Don't you still have to enter the correct values for Width and Height? 1366 and 768 look suspiciously wrong.
Logged
Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss people. - Hyman Rickover (but probably predating his use.)

rockdoon

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 396
  • Flying Ass Clown #42
    • sandbar mitchell
Re: Widescreen in Ultrapack 3.4 "Cassie", Patch 2
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2023, 04:35:08 AM »

Don't you still have to enter the correct values for Width and Height? 1366 and 768 look suspiciously wrong.

that resolution is a standard 16:9 size, and is common in budget laptops today and was pretty common in the beginning of widescreen monitors and TVs
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23595
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: Widescreen in Ultrapack 3.4 "Cassie", Patch 2
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2023, 04:59:09 AM »

I would strongly recommend setting ChangeScreenRes=0, to avoid teething driver issues that might hit you once in a blue moon otherwise.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
Don't split your mentality without thinking twice.

Reznov3429

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
  • See, decide, attack, repeat.
Re: Widescreen in Ultrapack 3.4 "Cassie", Patch 2
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2023, 07:13:12 AM »

Thank you all! Problem solved, I changed the SaveAspect=1 to 0 and the ChangeScreenRes=1 to 0 and it's perfect now! so many thanks! ;D
Logged

Frankiek

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2308
Re: Widescreen in Ultrapack 3.4 "Cassie", Patch 2
« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2023, 08:28:44 AM »

I just have a question with regards to ChangeScreenRes=1.

When I set it to =0 even tough I have widescreenFOV=1 the in-game setting goes automatically to window but if ChangeScreenRes=1 then the in game setting is correctly positioned to full screen.

From a practical point of view I wouldn't be able to tell the difference between the two as the display look exactly the same in both cases 
Logged

WhiteSnake1976

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 206
Re: Widescreen in Ultrapack 3.4 "Cassie", Patch 2
« Reply #7 on: September 13, 2023, 06:23:38 PM »

As far as i know ChangeScreenRes=1 enables you to change the resolution of the game "window" from inside the game settings so i highly recommend leaving it at 0

Are you sure you got FullScreen=1 set?
Logged

Frankiek

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2308
Re: Widescreen in Ultrapack 3.4 "Cassie", Patch 2
« Reply #8 on: September 13, 2023, 08:16:02 PM »


Are you sure you got FullScreen=1 set?

Of course is set to 1 give it a try yourself I am sure that many don't notice this issue as not many people go to/use the in game window settings but I check iy out several times and with different game versions 
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.069 seconds with 24 queries.