Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 21   Go Down

Author Topic: Italian pilots  (Read 23384 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Ranwers

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1552
  • FiFi
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #12 on: May 30, 2022, 03:06:00 AM »

Does anyone know what is "mod for big files" ?


Added on first post
Logged
Remember, that it takes considerably longer to create a mod than a pretty screen shot

shardana

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 800
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #13 on: May 30, 2022, 04:30:03 AM »

I've done all as suggested, but when I have to choose pilot before a mission I don't know under what name to look for. I've got may different pilots
Logged

Kelso

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 474
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #14 on: May 30, 2022, 06:25:58 AM »

You only choose the plane and the country - Italy. Ranwers' pilot is waiting for you there.
Logged

Dragunoff

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #15 on: May 30, 2022, 07:29:47 AM »

Thank you Ranwers ! It works and looks great ! GREAT !!!!  ]hello2[ ]hello2[ ]hello2[ ]hello2[ ]thumbsup[





Logged

Knochenlutscher

  • Flying Ass Clown #10
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4458
  • aka Segfej
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #16 on: May 30, 2022, 08:40:34 AM »

Great, top notch, love it
Logged
Wiseman : "Did you speak the exact words?" Ash : "Look, maybe I didn't say every single little tiny syllable, no. But basically I said them, yeah."

tomoose

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1682
  • Iiiiiiiit's ME! Hurrah!!
    • 71 "Eagle" Squadron
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #17 on: May 30, 2022, 08:57:24 AM »

Wow!  Outstanding.  Are Allied pilots on the way too (or am I late to the party as usual)?
Logged

Ranwers

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1552
  • FiFi
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #18 on: May 30, 2022, 09:09:41 AM »

Are Allied pilots on the way too (or am I late to the party as usual)?

Easy...
Logged
Remember, that it takes considerably longer to create a mod than a pretty screen shot

bestekampfpilot58

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #19 on: May 30, 2022, 08:39:19 PM »


Hey guys, embarrassed to ask, but, HOW do you activate
these Italian pilots? :-[ They look GREAT!!  :o
Thanks!
Logged

stanislao

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1514
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #20 on: May 31, 2022, 08:11:04 AM »

 :)  This mod to be activated must have priority over all the others, otherwise other mods take over, so it must be placed at the top of the Mods list by prefixing the folder name for example with the symbols "    !!! _    ", However remember that the Italian pilots and Frenchmen will appear only if you assign the Italian or French nationality to the plane, for other nationalities only Oleg's puppet pilots will appear ...  ;)
Logged

bestekampfpilot58

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #21 on: May 31, 2022, 11:47:08 AM »



Thanks stanislao, :) But, what folder, do I put '!!!      PILOTS Italy' in?, Batmods, Waw3? No idea... :-[
Logged

bomberkiller

  • Treffen sich zwei Jäger...!
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4929
  • Bf-109G-6/R6 = Bomber Killer
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #22 on: May 31, 2022, 12:22:49 PM »

Quote
But, what folder, do I put '!!!

If you fly WAW3 your modsfolder: #WAW3.

Best regards

 ]cheers[

Gerhard
Logged
FAC N° 9 ...cheers mein Schatz

bestekampfpilot58

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
Re: Italian pilots
« Reply #23 on: May 31, 2022, 12:57:46 PM »

Hey Gerhard, thanks!  :) Yeah that is where I put the Italian pilots into #WAW3...
I also installed il2_core.dll and il2_corep4 in the root of Bat and made copies
of the originals...I did not (yet) use Barnesys head movement which is optional?

So, when I get Bat loaded up into quick mission, and select (for example) an
Mc-200, the select button will flash, but the plane will NOT load!? What? o_O
So, it looks like my system doesn't like these files, il2_core.dll and il2_corep4
or, the files are in the wrong place? Why this doesn't work is beyond me? :-[ :(

I have Italian pilots listed like this in #Waw3,    !                               PILOTS Italy


Il2-1946_Bat\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946-Ver 4.12.2   il2_corep4.dll

Cheers!

P.S. If I load a different plane in quick mission then select a Italian plane, when I select R.A. - Regia Aeronautica
the plane will disappear!?   o_O
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 21   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.071 seconds with 26 queries.