Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)  (Read 5909 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Vampire_pilot

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8037
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2021, 09:26:39 AM »

Thanks, 101tfs!

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5994
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #13 on: November 11, 2021, 07:33:34 AM »

New model is a beauty, thank you very much, really appreciated. 8)


I installed the 3d into the previous model and that is great, however, I cannot fire guns or drop the bombs, I did try
using the hooks and stuff from the old model but event then although the bombs showed, still need to orientate them,
the guns will not fire or bombs drop, never had this happen before. o_O

Does all the armament work for you guys who have already installed this?

With the old model all works so everything is in my install for the armament but same slot new 3d no way. :o


Take care and be safe.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

stanislao

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1527
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2021, 08:24:39 AM »


 :(   At the cost of sounding stoned ... where the hell was the previous Hawk II? I missed it! Of course this Hawk by 101tfs looks like a great model, it would look great in my hangar of all the latest generation wonders ... it would really take a pious soul to take the trouble to create a new working slot ... it would be a nice gift for Christmas .. 
Logged

Birdman

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1626
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #15 on: November 11, 2021, 08:56:48 AM »

UltraPack and BAT already have this new 3D in fully working slot by SAS~Storebror, but looks like we still don't have separate stand-alone release.
Logged

stanislao

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1527
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #16 on: November 11, 2021, 09:22:50 AM »


 :-|   Ahh ... that's why I couldn't find it, I only use 4.12 VP Modpack. I stay with the hope of using it sooner or later ... 

Logged

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5994
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #17 on: November 11, 2021, 10:09:04 AM »


 :-|   Ahh ... that's why I couldn't find it, I only use 4.12 VP Modpack. I stay with the hope of using it sooner or later ... 



I used this aircraft stanislao as the host for the new 3d in my 4.12 with ModAct 5.30 install:

F6C4Hawk

As I pointed out earlier though my weapons do not work. ;)


Hope that helps, there is no stand alone slot for it as of yet for anyone without B.A.T. :(

Take care and be safe.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D

Logged

herbarnold99

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 321
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #18 on: January 06, 2022, 06:36:25 PM »

Bit of a mystery here, I'm running 4.12/5.3 and get the machine guns to work fine. No bombs though...
Logged

Frankiek

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2413
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #19 on: August 01, 2022, 07:05:10 PM »

Please let me know if you still need the the classes I have done it for myself using the version that you can see in UP3.4. The loadout is minimal just two MG Browning '303 but it won't too difficult to add a few bombs. It can fly in 409 (no loadouts), and 4101 and 4122 provided that your buttons has the correct FM.
best
Logged

stanislao

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1527
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #20 on: August 02, 2022, 03:41:01 AM »

 ;D   It would be a great gift if you post the version of the Hawk II working in 412.2, I have been waiting for months for a pious soul to fly me on this little gem ..... ;)

Logged

Frankiek

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2413
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #21 on: August 02, 2022, 04:07:46 AM »

I have uploaded the class files that you can use with your 3Do you can do what you want with it

https://www.mediafire.com/file/c5lvqcyup2xhm0i/Hawk_II.zip/file

and here below is the FM extracted from UP3.4 F11C2HawkII.fmd

Code: [Select]
[Aircraft]
  Type 1
  Crew 1
  Wingspan 9.6
  Length 6.88
  Seaplane 0
  Canard 0
  Jet 0
  JetHiV 0
[Mass]
  Empty 1378.0
  TakeOff 1874.0
  Oil 30.0
  Fuel 330.0
[Controls]
  CAileron 1
  CAileronTrim 0
  CElevator 1
  CElevatorTrim 1
  CRudder 1
  CRudderTrim 0
  CFlap 0
  CFlapPos 2
  CDiveBrake 0
  CInterceptor 0
  CEngine 1
  CVectoredThrust 0
  CUndercarriage 0
  CLockTailwheel 0
  CStabilizer 0
  CArrestorHook 0
  CWingFold 0
  CCockpitDoor 1
  CockpitDoorPeriod 1.1
  DefaultAileronTrim 0.004
  DefaultElevatorTrim -0.22
  DefaultRudderTrim -0.07
[Squares]
  Wing 24.3
  Aileron 0.854
  Flap 1.0
  Stabilizer 1.48
  Elevator 1.14
  Keel 0.34
  Rudder 1.15
  Wing_In 4.05
  Wing_Mid 4.05
  Wing_Out 4.05
  AirbrakeCxS 0.0
  FuselageCxS 0.00
[Arm]
  Aileron 2.87
  Flap 1.0
  Stabilizer 4.5
  Keel 4.5
  Elevator 5.2
  Rudder 5.3
  Wing_In 1.5
  Wing_Mid 2.5
  Wing_Out 4
  Wing_V 0.0
  GCenter 0.05
  GCenterZ 0.00
  GC_AOA_Shift 0.20
  GC_Flaps_Shift 0.00
  GC_Gear_Shift 0.00
[Toughness]
  AroneL 50
  AroneR 50
  CF 300
  Engine1 30
  Engine2 30
  Engine3 30
  Engine4 30
  GearL2 200
  GearR2 200
  Keel1 30
  Keel2 50
  Nose 100
  Oil 50
  Rudder1 50
  Rudder2 50
  StabL 50
  StabR 50
  Tail1 150
  Tail2 150
  Turret1B 30
  Turret2B 30
  Turret3B 30
  Turret4B 30
  Turret5B 30
  Turret6B 30
  VatorL 50
  VatorR 50
  WingLIn 100
  WingLMid 90
  WingLOut 80
  WingRIn 100
  WingRMid 90
  WingROut 80
  Flap01 30
  Flap02 30
  Flap03 30
  Flap04 30
[Engine]
  Engine0Family M-25_Series
  Engine0SubModel M-25A
  Position0x -0.9
  Position0y 0.0
  Position0z 0.1
  PropPosition0x -1.6
  PropPosition0y 0.0
  PropPosition0z 0.15
  Vector0x 1.0
  Vector0y 0.0
  Vector0z 0.0
[Gear]
  Pitch 15.827158
  H 3.0704744
  SpringsStiffness 0.3
  TailStiffness 0.3
[Params]
  CriticalAOA 16.00
  CriticalCy 1.5
  CriticalAOAFlap 15.50
  CriticalCyFlap 1.65
  SpinTailAlpha 15.00
  SpinCxLoss 0.025
  SpinCyLoss 0.03
  Vmin 115.0
  Vmax 280.0
  VmaxAllowed 500.0
  VmaxH 320.0
  HofVmax 3700.0
  VminFLAPS 95.0
  VmaxFLAPS 180.0
  Vz_climb 15.0
  V_climb 150.0
  T_turn 13.9
  V_turn 200.0
  K_max 10.0
  Cy0_max 0.35
  FlapsMult 1.0
  FlapsAngSh 4.0
  G_class_coeff 20.0
  G_class 12.0
  ReferenceWeight +55
  Range 1000.0
  CruiseSpeed 200.0
  SensYaw 0.4
  SensPitch 0.6
  SensRoll 0.4
[Polares]
  lineCyCoeff 0.08199383
  AOAMinCx_Shift 0.0
  Cy0_0 0.3
  AOACritH_0 16.0
  AOACritL_0 -16.0
  CyCritH_0 1.2943783
  CyCritL_0 -0.8753472
  CxMin_0 0.03439486
  parabCxCoeff_0 5.4000004E-4
  Cy0_1 1.0593596
  AOACritH_1 12.0
  AOACritL_1 -20.0
  CyCritH_1 1.7367928
  CyCritL_1 -0.7
  CxMin_1 0.0859524
  parabCxCoeff_1 5.4000004E-4
  parabAngle 12.0
  Decline 0.002
  maxDistAng 38.0
  draw_graphs 0
[SOUND]
  Engine Std

Enjoy :)


Logged

Frankiek

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2413
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #22 on: August 03, 2022, 06:05:56 PM »

I was not completely satisfied with my first attempt so I did additional work and extracted also the BAT mod that is quite nice with refinements on the 3D, a very nice cockpit that matches the Hawk III (what makes a lot of sense) and a full loadout including 100lb,500lb and 30gal drop tank that for a navy fighter makes a lot of sense.  You can find additional information in the readme I tested in modact 5.3 and VP pack and everything goes smoothly.

below the new upload link if anybody is interested can take over from here

https://www.mediafire.com/file/3y0kp4hadfwqhi9/06_Hawk_II_BAT.rar/file

Whoever worked on this mod made really a good  work so congrats to them and to the BAT team with many thanks for the fun :)
Logged

Frankiek

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2413
Re: Hawk II (need new FM and own slot)
« Reply #23 on: August 05, 2022, 09:53:37 AM »

Bit of a mystery here, I'm running 4.12/5.3 and get the machine guns to work fine. No bombs though...

this is because you need the cod, 3do and classes for the new bombs and the droptank that are not included in modact 5.3

in my upload you will find everything you need
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 27 queries.