Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot  (Read 1890 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kirk1965

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 237
  • Infinite diversities with infinite combinations
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2021, 05:56:32 AM »

Great, great, and...great. Thanks
Logged

urmel

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 665
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2021, 05:57:57 AM »

WOHW!!!
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7453
  • a million fixes
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2021, 06:55:23 AM »

Nice model!
I hope someone starts working on a slot. Maybe the Bi-6 flight model  with its combined rocket and ramjets could serve as a base?

BlackAce7727

  • BAT, UP, DBW
  • Skinner
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2157
  • Clown #77
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2021, 06:56:09 AM »

The ''Lippisch'' fighter exists?!?! Oh my god!  o_O
Logged
Let The Victor, Be Justice.

Knochenlutscher

  • "Klaatu... verata... n... Necktie. Nectar. Nickel. Noodle."
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3182
  • aka Segfej
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2021, 07:48:01 AM »

Ney, that's teasing on higher level, incredible.
Insert Vicky Pollard chatting here:

Damn this thing is hot
Logged
Wiseman: Did you speak the exact words? Ash: Look, maybe I didn't say every single little tiny syllable, no. But basically I said them, yeah.

BlackAce7727

  • BAT, UP, DBW
  • Skinner
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2157
  • Clown #77
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2021, 08:48:13 AM »

I take it this mod for the moment is meant to substitute the Me-163, it's a real shame she doesn't work in the sim unless someone can point one in the right direction?

BlackAce
Logged
Let The Victor, Be Justice.

Knochenlutscher

  • "Klaatu... verata... n... Necktie. Nectar. Nickel. Noodle."
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3182
  • aka Segfej
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #7 on: January 29, 2021, 12:49:48 PM »

Go into #WAW and Create a Folder named
Code: [Select]
Lipstick P-13a,
open that newly created and create a folder called
Code: [Select]
3do,
open that one and create a 2nd subfolder called
Code: [Select]
Plane
...#WAW/Lipstick P-13a/3do/Plane/Me-163B-1a

drop the folder from the zip
Code: [Select]
Me-163B-1ainto plane, voila, fly this beauty.

Holy crap, this Plane is really awesome, wooohooo
Logged
Wiseman: Did you speak the exact words? Ash: Look, maybe I didn't say every single little tiny syllable, no. But basically I said them, yeah.

xxxautoxxx

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 285
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #8 on: January 29, 2021, 01:16:01 PM »

looks very cool!
unfortunately, cant get the new 3D model to show up in the game.
have done teh 'Lipstick..." folder as you indicated, also tried "Bat 3d updates..." and no luck, and even jsut dropping the 'me-63..." in  WAS - all to no avail?


any ideas?

thaks
xAx
Logged

Knochenlutscher

  • "Klaatu... verata... n... Necktie. Nectar. Nickel. Noodle."
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3182
  • aka Segfej
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2021, 01:51:15 PM »

Ehm?

C'mon, please compare the folderstructures, look up again and start fresh.

]dontknow[
Logged
Wiseman: Did you speak the exact words? Ash: Look, maybe I didn't say every single little tiny syllable, no. But basically I said them, yeah.

xxxautoxxx

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 285
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2021, 04:06:14 PM »

dear comrade Knochenlutscher,


   Simply because i commonly express myself in this forum with the exuberance and vernacular of an enthusiastic adolescent, does not mean i am ignorant
of some of the common concepts of IL2 and its inner workings - including the, " ...folder structure", as you indicate.
I first DID attempt to check and then doubly-check i had indeed established this without err', as well as with correct spelling - before making a request to the forum and those who must be more learned in said intricacies of the technical aspect of the simulation's inner working.
This i did, and, as well as attempting said file folder with preceeding '!' to cause it's earlier loading AND as mentioned, utilizing the previous method of ,
 "! BAT-3D_Updates" folder -  and still it DID NOT work!

When i asked for assistance, i didn't mean patronizing.

xAx
Logged

DIVEGUY43

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 163
Re: There's a Lippisch p13a but don't have slot
« Reply #11 on: January 29, 2021, 04:49:05 PM »

Works great,thanks Knochenlutscher :)
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.951 seconds with 25 queries.