Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: QMB Problems  (Read 535 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Candyman0756

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
  • Tech Help God
QMB Problems
« on: December 30, 2020, 01:24:57 PM »

Whenever I go into QMB, everything resets, including the aircraft I've chosen, the map, etc. I don't know if this has something to do with the VPModpack patch, but everything was fine until like, 1 week after I installed the pack. Pretty sure all I did was uninstall ReShade, and messed around with some mouse settings in the conf.ini file, including the log settings. I would do anything to solve this problem since I got a new joystick lol. Anyways, have a great 2021.


Cheers, Candyman

(P.S) I know you're tired of me for asking questions FL so it's cool if you don't answer  8)
Logged
Cheers, Candyman

macgiver

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 172
Re: QMB Problems
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2020, 02:46:02 PM »

Won't that be some problem with last.quick? try to delete it.
Logged

Candyman0756

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
  • Tech Help God
Re: QMB Problems
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2020, 02:54:32 PM »

Deleted, trying it out now
Logged
Cheers, Candyman

Candyman0756

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
  • Tech Help God
Re: QMB Problems
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2020, 02:57:11 PM »

Didn't work; instead an error message loaded

Mission failed loading: null
Logged
Cheers, Candyman

Candyman0756

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
  • Tech Help God
Re: QMB Problems
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2020, 02:58:54 PM »

Logged
Cheers, Candyman

Candyman0756

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
  • Tech Help God
Re: QMB Problems
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2020, 03:17:20 PM »

Ok, now every mission doesn't work
Logged
Cheers, Candyman

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8315
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: QMB Problems
« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2020, 04:04:33 PM »

Frankly I wouldn't like to have a game like yours!
Unbelievable to see so many mistakes!  :o

Obviously you have installed a mod that is incompatible with your installation!
- To begin with, for your information your game cannot be in "perfect" mode! No fatal !
[8:11:16 AM]   WARNING: 'Perfect' Mode required pixels shaders
[8:11:16 AM]   WARNING: 'Perfect' Mode is not supported for this combination of hardware and drivers.


- There are a multitude of Class Ships present but the ships are not installed! No fatal !

- I suppose you have a mod modifying the animation of the cockpit views? Fatal !
[8:13:11 AM]   java.lang.NullPointerException
[8:13:11 AM]      at com.maddox.il2.engine.cmd.CmdFov$CmdFovAnimated.msgTimeOut(CmdFov.java:37)


- I believe this error concerns a card that is not compatible or has a missing file! Fatal !
[8:13:32 AM]   Land2DText load failed: null

- An aircraft used that is incompatible? Fatal !
[8:13:37 AM]   Mission error, ID_04: java.lang.RuntimeException: Error loading params from FlightModels/Generic.fmd
[8:13:37 AM]   java.lang.RuntimeException: Error loading params from FlightModels/Generic.fmd
[8:13:37 AM]      at com.maddox.il2.fm.FlightModelMain.load(FlightModelMain.java:516)


- Are you using a Steam version? We strongly advise you not to install your game in the directory "c:\program files (x86)\". Fatal !
[8:13:41 AM]   SectFile save failed: c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\common\il 2 sturmovik 1946\quicks\.last.quick (The system cannot find the path specified)


Brrrr... I need to go and wash my eyes!  :D
Logged
If your results are not up to your expectations, tell yourself that as large oak was once an acorn ...

Candyman0756

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
  • Tech Help God
Re: QMB Problems
« Reply #7 on: December 30, 2020, 04:10:25 PM »

Thanks for the help, I knew it had something to do with the mods. Even if I install it in Program Files, it works fine. Gonna reinstall
Logged
Cheers, Candyman
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.043 seconds with 24 queries.