Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Gloster Gauntlet  (Read 2544 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Zflyer48

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 757
  • There is no failure in doing; only in not trying.
Gloster Gauntlet
« on: November 27, 2020, 09:22:22 AM »

Gloster Gauntlet  Mk1 & Mk2
by Zflyer48 & Mission_bug

http://www.mediafire.com/file/0ueslwcvqg5gleh/Gloster+Gauntlet_Alpha.zip/file

After monthes of PMing and procrastination(my part), the Gloster Gauntlet alpha version is ready
for release. If you want, you can re-name folder to just "Gloster Gauntlet".

See "Read Me" for all credits

air.ini
//////////////////////////////////////////////

GlosterGauntlet1      air.GlosterGauntlet1 1                        NOINFO  gb01  SUMMER
GlosterGauntlet2      air.GlosterGauntlet2 1                        NOINFO  gb01  SUMMER

/////////////////////////////////////////////

Skins by dona
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,65424.0.html

Skins by Stanislao
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,64999.0.html

Update: Wpns Load
http://www.mediafire.com/file/4yzkuyw1enwb7v9/Update_Wpns.zip/file

A few screenies




Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6679
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Gloster Gaunlet
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2020, 10:42:55 AM »

Great, thanks a lot!
I was waiting for this :)

David Prosser

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3459
Re: Gloster Gaunlet
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2020, 01:17:48 PM »

Thanks.

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6679
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Gloster Gaunlet
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2020, 12:40:43 AM »

there's a litle class mishap. The weapons entry in the class does not fit the weapons class name. I only get "default" loadout. Besides, is there a special reason for yet another specific Browing 303 class in this case? Why not using the existing MGunBrowning303k?

RealDarko

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2118
Re: Gloster Gaunlet
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2020, 01:36:03 AM »

What a beauty!! Thanks for creating it
Logged

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5212
Re: Gloster Gaunlet
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2020, 03:22:40 AM »

there's a litle class mishap. The weapons entry in the class does not fit the weapons class name. I only get "default" loadout. Besides, is there a special reason for yet another specific Browing 303 class in this case? Why not using the existing MGunBrowning303k?

Hello Andy, I used the weapon and FM entries from the alterations made by Valery at Aviaskins so you would need to put that question to him, I added those entries of his to dumped Gladiator classes as they were, all are in the mod, I tried to name everything so there would be no clash with existing models, Maybe I missed something not sure but the guns work as far as I can tell.

Guys, please be aware that certain areas of the new model were re-mapped such as the wheel hubs to stop paint bleed and also new pieces were added for the damage model, using the original skins from dona will leave areas showing the template Purple background colours, I have altered all the skins from dona and sent them to him with the changes but he will need to post those updates, sorry about that but I did not want to post them myself until he had the chance to check them, hopefully they will be okay and he will post up a new link soon. ;)

Take care and be safe.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete.
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6679
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Gloster Gauntlet
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2020, 07:09:11 AM »

If it works for you that's probably coincidence?

The weapons class delivered:                   MGunBrowning303_PZLS.class
The reference in the plane class:              a_lweaponslot[0] = new Aircraft._WeaponSlot(1, "MGunBrowning303_PZLSI", 600);

I tried MGunBrowning303k and that works fine for me, saves me a class altogether.

Zflyer48

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 757
  • There is no failure in doing; only in not trying.
Re: Gloster Gauntlet
« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2020, 09:34:14 AM »

For those that only have "default" wpns loadout. Here is link to update.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/4yzkuyw1enwb7v9/Update_Wpns.zip/file

Add classfiles to Gauntlet folder and overwrite.
Let me know if this is a good fix and I will update 1st post.

Zflyer48
Logged

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5212
Re: Gloster Gauntlet
« Reply #8 on: November 28, 2020, 01:58:43 PM »

Hello Mike, the update now allows me to pick the option of the two brownings with default and empty also available, previously only default was visible, however, the guns worked fine in my main install and another separate ModAct 5.30 standby I use for testing that has very little in it apart from the usual recommended stuff was also fine, whatever went wrong when I made the slots originally certainly did not stop anything working. ;)

Take care and be safe.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D

Logged

Vasya

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 186
Re: Gloster Gauntlet
« Reply #9 on: December 04, 2020, 04:16:06 AM »

Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3553
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Gloster Gauntlet
« Reply #10 on: December 06, 2020, 02:54:04 AM »

Yet another operational aircraft has found its way into the IL-2 arsenal! GREAT! Thanks to all involved!  ]cheers[
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.067 seconds with 23 queries.