Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bison_M's Yak-17 Updated With More Accurate FM, Armament, Damage Model  (Read 2086 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FL2070

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 638
  • Mod Dispenser Operator In-Training

Ages ago, Bison_M made his excellent Yak-17 frankenplane.

But, his mod was only a 3D mod, while the real Yak-17 had many other differences. So, owing to his agreement to DWTFYWWI, here is an edited version that is more historically accurate.

Edits:
- Using historical NS-23 cannon instead of VYa-23
- Has historical fuel capacity of 884kg instead of 590
- Has historical ammunition load of 105 rounds per gun instead of 60
- Has historical engine RD-10A (9.8kn thrust) instead of RD-10 (8.8kn thrust)
- Wings can take slightly more damage; real Yak-17 had reinforced wings to hold wingtip fuel tanks

Download here

The .ini and .properties lines are included in the readme.
Logged
On average, the average average averages, averagely, the average average of all averages.

VasyafromBelarus

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Yak-17 Updated With More Accurate FM, Armament, Damage Model
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2020, 10:33:56 AM »

Wrong spawn. Plane jumping up. 4.12.2+Modact 5.3+JetEra 1.4+QMBpro+MissionPro.
Logged

FL2070

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 638
  • Mod Dispenser Operator In-Training
Re: Yak-17 Updated With More Accurate FM, Armament, Damage Model
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2020, 11:16:52 AM »

The plane spawns normally for me using ModAct 5.3, ModAct 6.4, and BAT. It's most likely a problem with the mission or map you're using, not the mod itself.

Logged
On average, the average average averages, averagely, the average average of all averages.

Hubberranz

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1221
Re: Yak-17 Updated With More Accurate FM, Armament, Damage Model
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2021, 08:31:54 PM »

Wrong spawn. Plane jumping up. 4.12.2+Modact 5.3+JetEra 1.4+QMBpro+MissionPro.
The "open canopy mod for all Yaks" cause these jumps. So it is not compatible. I use through JSGME.


..I had an issue with the RD-10A engine: ( no external sounds )
     SAS 5.3 412   with   VictorSOUNDMod_V5,4,2_4.12   ...until engine reach high rev.

Code: [Select]
[12:37:40 AM] ERROR loading sound control sample.xJ47_1000.wav.dist
[12:37:40 AM] ERROR loading sound control sample.xJ47_2000.wav.dist

At   VictorSOUNDMod_V5,4,2_4.12 \Presets\ sounds\ motor.GE40.prs

( IF your.. )  lines  are reading:

[sample.xJ42_1000.wav.dist]     --->         [sample.xJ47_1000.wav.dist]   as corrected.
[sample.xJ42_2000.wav.dist]     ---->        [sample.xJ47_2000.wav.dist]   as corrected.

..might correct other planes.

Logged

Marat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 293

Unfortunatelly falls down from the sky and explodes when the mission starts from runway in my Modact 6.4 for 4.13.4 version.
If started in the sky, once engine is turned off, then never is on again
The log shows only this info
FM called 'FlightModels/Yak-17.fmd:YAK17_FM' is being loaded from File: 'yak17_fm'
[18:44:00]   INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'GearL4_D0'
[18:44:00]   INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk
Logged

Hubberranz

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1221

I don't know about what happens in 413. I don't run it. ( The plane has been marked for 412 )

But a 'Can't find chunk' is not a critical error.
It is just a missing entry by that name in the hier file and should have no consequence.
 

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.058 seconds with 24 queries.