Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is that possible to MOD BAT like SAS Modact?  (Read 186 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sosezi

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 481
  • Bombers ~ Old flying Buckets is my Love!
Is that possible to MOD BAT like SAS Modact?
« on: September 16, 2020, 03:55:32 AM »

So the question is ,
may I add planes to the #JTW folder and then to AIR.INI like in sas modact
or this is against the BAT policy? I mean errors etc

Thanks
Logged

Koty

  • Mr. MiG
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2131
  • It's a MiG!
Re: Is that possible to MOD BAT like SAS Modact?
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2020, 04:33:05 AM »

technically you can

but you need to be careful about compatibility
BAT does not always have for example the very latest engine mod patch by western, which might have features required by whatever you're trying to add


so, you can try, but don't be surprised if it does not work :))
Logged
If I don't have to do it, I won't. If I have to do it, I'll make it quick.

sosezi

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 481
  • Bombers ~ Old flying Buckets is my Love!
Re: Is that possible to MOD BAT like SAS Modact?
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2020, 07:18:07 AM »

well, I'm trying to install Tu-16's (4 Plane Pack  :D) 2 bombers and 2 tankers (dummy>>can't refuel)
engine mod is okay but >>HOW TO..... Add classes into class folder or! separately like in the #SAS?
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5524
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Is that possible to MOD BAT like SAS Modact?
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2020, 10:09:01 PM »

but >>HOW TO..... Add classes into class folder or! separately like in the #SAS?


you want to be able to track back easily. So answer your question yourself.

Logged

sosezi

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 481
  • Bombers ~ Old flying Buckets is my Love!
Re: Is that possible to MOD BAT like SAS Modact?
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2020, 10:45:12 PM »

Vampire, to bee honest putting into the #SAS gave me nothing..... the game simply don't want to start.
clean install....... Hmmmm strange

Track Back easily>>>> trackback #JTW would be easier I think but I may be VERY wrong
well, you know more ;)
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5524
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Is that possible to MOD BAT like SAS Modact?
« Reply #5 on: Yesterday at 07:14:58 AM »

Of course you have to do it in #JTW3 if you want to get it into JTW.....
The structure of folders is kind of self explanatory (and explained in the basic what is BAT post).

track back as in: find the files easily again. So no, do not throw them into existing folders.
Logged

sosezi

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 481
  • Bombers ~ Old flying Buckets is my Love!
Re: Is that possible to MOD BAT like SAS Modact?
« Reply #6 on: Yesterday at 10:25:01 AM »

so in a nutshell
do it like in #SAS but drop them into #JTW :)
Gotcha! Thank you Vampire!!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 27 queries.