Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: UP 3.3 Screesnhot  (Read 495 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FedeM1974

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
UP 3.3 Screesnhot
« on: July 23, 2020, 08:18:25 AM »

Hi,

Probably stupid question.

Which key to press or how to take a screenshot. If I press the key Print Screen I got the attached pic.

Tks!



Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19665
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP 3.3 Screesnhot
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2020, 09:21:50 AM »

It's actually the Print Screen key indeed.
No idea why this happens to you... the picture seen there is an underlying default renderer from the background thread, usually only to be seen in case of game crashes or lockups.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
What goes around comes around, you'll see

FedeM1974

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: UP 3.3 Screesnhot
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2020, 05:50:47 PM »

It's actually the Print Screen key indeed.
No idea why this happens to you... the picture seen there is an underlying default renderer from the background thread, usually only to be seen in case of game crashes or lockups.

]cheers[
Mike

Dang.. :(
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19665
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP 3.3 Screesnhot
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2020, 10:57:36 PM »

My best bet is that you have some other screenshot tool installed which hooks the "Print Screen" key, or you have swapped "Alt + Print Screen" with "Print Screen" system wide for instance.
Because the screen shown here is what a tool that tries to capture a windowed program's screen would see, as everything beyond that is rendered in full screen mode.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
What goes around comes around, you'll see

FedeM1974

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: UP 3.3 Screesnhot
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2020, 09:39:09 AM »

My best bet is that you have some other screenshot tool installed which hooks the "Print Screen" key, or you have swapped "Alt + Print Screen" with "Print Screen" system wide for instance.
Because the screen shown here is what a tool that tries to capture a windowed program's screen would see, as everything beyond that is rendered in full screen mode.

]cheers[
Mike

Thanks Mike.
Don´t have any other screenshot tool installed (The Nvidia Card has one but it doesn´t have that key assigned for anything). When I press the Print Screen key the screenshot that goest to the clipboard and for example you wan to paste it on Paint is the one previously attached.
But the screenshot of the game gets saved on the main IL2 directory. Attached file.

In the past i didn´t have to go find it there if my memory doesn´t fail me :)

I got the same problem on the vanilla version.

Tks!!

Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19665
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP 3.3 Screesnhot
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2020, 10:30:03 AM »

Ah okay, so that's a different issue then.
The Screenshot of the clipboard is a "windowed" screenshot.
That's just natural and it'll always be the one you've shown in your initial post.
As I explained, that's kind of a "stand-in" render picture, the last thing a windowed world sees before the game goes fullscreen.
The game itself though saves it's screenshots to the game's "Screenshots" or "MyScreenShots" folder (depending on game version).
That's exactly how it's supposed to be.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
What goes around comes around, you'll see

FedeM1974

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: UP 3.3 Screesnhot
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2020, 04:53:43 PM »

Ah okay, so that's a different issue then.
The Screenshot of the clipboard is a "windowed" screenshot.
That's just natural and it'll always be the one you've shown in your initial post.
As I explained, that's kind of a "stand-in" render picture, the last thing a windowed world sees before the game goes fullscreen.
The game itself though saves it's screenshots to the game's "Screenshots" or "MyScreenShots" folder (depending on game version).
That's exactly how it's supposed to be.

]cheers[
Mike

Cool.

Tks Mike!!
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4745
Re: UP 3.3 Screesnhot
« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2020, 04:05:02 AM »

FedeM1974, please read your "my Messages" "inbox".  ;)
Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX 980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win10 prof.; Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, Saitex Throttle Quadrant. Beyerdynamic DT880 Headphones.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.