Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 26   Go Down

Author Topic: Royal Navy Pack - HMS Nelson - HMS Rodney - HMS Devonshire - HMS Leander - HMS Ajax - HMS Vampire - HMS Hermes - N48 Medway Queen - HMS Valiant - HMS Repulse - HMS Black Swan - HMS Dido - HMS Hood  (Read 35666 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

stanislao

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1211

 ;D   ;D  First of all a deep thanks to Asheshouse for this magnificent and constant work that is giving us a real revolution in the realism of our game which is slowly but surely acquiring a spectacular dimension! And thank you for honoring me by putting my little contributions into his download packages! I also prepared a "light" version of the textures of the battleship Rodney, for those with loading problems!

Here is the Link:   http://www.mediafire.com/file/0p35pqfmx8g14ot/ShipAsheRN-lighter_textures.rar/file





Logged

cbradbury

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 800

Hi ashe, 70% ctd with Rodney in BAT, I'm afriad.

Logfile:

Code: [Select]
WARNING: object '3DO/Effects/GunShells/Cannonsmoke.mat' of class 'TMaterial' not loaded
Spawn.get_WithSoftClass( com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney ): com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney
at com.maddox.rts.LDR.loadClass(LDR.java:27)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:149)
at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:57)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.preloadChiefClasses(Main.java:240)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1542)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1475)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.beginApp(MainWin3D.java:212)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:405)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.FireflyMKIStatic$FireflyMKI'
Spawn.get_WithSoftClass( com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney ): com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney
at com.maddox.rts.LDR.loadClass(LDR.java:27)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:149)
at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:57)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.preloadStationaryClasses(Main.java:254)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1544)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1475)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.beginApp(MainWin3D.java:212)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:405)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
PlMisChief: class 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney' not found.
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney
at com.maddox.rts.LDR.loadClass(LDR.java:27)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisChief.ForceClassLoading(PlMisChief.java:144)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisChief$Item.<init>(PlMisChief.java:104)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisChief.configure(PlMisChief.java:636)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.Plugin.loadAll(Plugin.java:152)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.Builder.<init>(Builder.java:3172)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUIBuilder.<init>(GUIBuilder.java:90)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUI.create(GUI.java:205)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1779)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1475)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.beginApp(MainWin3D.java:212)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:405)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
Failure
java.lang.RuntimeException: Failure
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisChief.ForceClassLoading(PlMisChief.java:150)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisChief$Item.<init>(PlMisChief.java:104)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisChief.configure(PlMisChief.java:636)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.Plugin.loadAll(Plugin.java:152)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.Builder.<init>(Builder.java:3172)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUIBuilder.<init>(GUIBuilder.java:90)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUI.create(GUI.java:205)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1779)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1475)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.beginApp(MainWin3D.java:212)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:405)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
Main begin: java.lang.RuntimeException: Failure
java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.RuntimeException: Failure
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisChief$Item.<init>(PlMisChief.java:119)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisChief.configure(PlMisChief.java:636)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.Plugin.loadAll(Plugin.java:152)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.Builder.<init>(Builder.java:3172)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUIBuilder.<init>(GUIBuilder.java:90)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUI.create(GUI.java:205)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1779)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1475)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.beginApp(MainWin3D.java:212)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:405)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
Logged

stanislao

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1211


 ;D  Hi Cbradbury! Combination! Try replacing the heavy files with the light ones I have proposed and see if everything works out! Good verification opportunity for me.   ;)

Logged

cbradbury

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 800

User error alert!

Stupidly forgot to copy the additional class files over - all is now fine in BAT. Thanks for another great addition, ashe.

Also, thanks for the great skins, stanislao - you are the master.
Logged

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2209

unfortunately, Rodney doesnt work in my install; crash at 70%

Code: [Select]
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney'
[2020-09-18 11:03:18.568] dT:    0 No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney'
[2020-09-18 11:03:23.591] dT:    0 PlMisChief: property 'speed' NOT found in class 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAsheRN$Rodney
[2020-09-18 11:03:23.592] dT:    0

using the lighter textures did not work either;
all other ships in this pack work.....
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4762

... very nice addition and wonderful skins, Ashes and Stan are our ships mods dream team ...!  8)
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3259

Griffon_301. Have you copied in the new class files and made all the new text entries in the ini files?
Logged

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2209

yes - I even redownloaded the original pack and the patch and made sure that the patch overwrites the classfiles in the original pack....
I also checked the classfiles if Rodney is present (which of course it is...)
right now I am re-entering all text entries into the various ini files just to make sure and will report back ....

UPDATE: still no joy....

1) redownloaded the files from the links on page #1
2) first unzipped the base file
3) unzipped the patch, copied over its contents and had everything overwrite as requested - 2 new classfiles present (master classfile and Rodney classfile)
4) checked for duplicate classfiles - negative
5) added the entries to the ini files and checked and rechecked them

when I revert back to the old set, everything works as it should...
I have no clue here....
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3259

You have not yet said what version your installation is.
Logged

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2209

ah sorry, my fault: its BAT 3.6.4. (did not have time to check and upgrade to 3.6.5. yet) WAW module
Logged

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8820
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here

... very nice addition and wonderful skins, Ashes and Stan are our ships mods dream team ...!
I agree 1000%!
Thank you both very much!
Logged
If your results are not up to your expectations, tell yourself that as large oak was once an acorn ...

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3259

Griffon - I assume that you are still getting the same error message. 70% ctd is normally due to an error with the ini text entries. Check those again. Initially just ensure that the ship.ini and chief.ini entries are complete. That should be enough for the game to load. Add the others only when you have it working.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 26   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.076 seconds with 25 queries.