Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 12   Go Down

Author Topic: Regia Marina Pack - Spica Class Torpedo Boat, Abruzzi Light Cruiser, Caio Duilio Battleship, Littorio Class Battleship, Giulio Cesare Battleship, MS-15 Motor Torpedo Boat, MAS500 Motor Torpedo Boat, Leone Torpedo Boat, Eritrea Colonial Sloop  (Read 14101 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3154
Logged

cbradbury

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 592

Looking good, Stanislao. Thank you.
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4545

... many THX for these much needed skins, Stan ...!  ;)
Logged

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5374
Logged

poiana44

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 219

Great Stanislao!
Bellissimo lavoro come sempre!
Poiana
Logged

Piotrek1

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1606
    • SAS IL BYTES BACK

in this camouflage Roma looks great, Thank You stanislao! 8)
Logged

raf1659

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 148
Logged

frontmann

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29

I'm really sorry i can't chime in...in my install your beautiful ship doesn't show up. I'm running 4.12.2 with 5.3 and all your ships work well, all of them, not only those of the Regia Marina (BTW, thank you so much for your sterling and massive work!!). The installation was successful, i mean, the game didn't crash but once in FMB the Roma is invisible. I tried to install it three times, every time afresh of course, and every time as i just said, the game started, no crash, all worked just fine but for the ship that refuses to show up!
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3154

Did you have Caio Duilio working ok before installing Roma?
What error message is in the logfile?
Logged

frontmann

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29

High above the log.lst reads: INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 75 -> 32 (delta = -43) to Range 0..32
[7:17:14 AM]   INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp()

while towards the end of the file it runs:

INTERNAL ERROR: Can't open file '3do/Ships/TEXTURES/glass.tga'
[7:17:54 AM]   WARNING: object '3do/Ships/TEXTURES/glass.tga' of class 'TTexture2D' not loaded
[7:17:54 AM]   INTERNAL ERROR: Texture required
[7:17:54 AM]   WARNING: object '3do/Ships/Roma/transparent_glass_alpha_72.mat' of class 'TMaterial' not loaded
[7:17:54 AM]   INTERNAL ERROR: Material: Can't load 'transparent_glass_alpha_72.mat'
[7:17:54 AM]   INTERNAL ERROR: Material: Can't load 'transparent_glass_alpha_72.mat'
[7:17:54 AM]   
[7:17:54 AM]   java.lang.RuntimeException: INTERNAL ERROR: Material: Can't load 'transparent_glass_alpha_72.mat'
[7:17:54 AM]   
[7:17:54 AM]   

does this mean some HD issue? It's funny, since all other ships are working flawlessly...
I deleted from Ships, chief and stationary inis all the entries then checked and the game started correctly. Then installed all the ships anew, checked , the game started fine and Duilio, Abruzzi and Spica were there while Roma...was theoretically there but invisible!
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4545

... in the Roma folder:

1) open files "transparent_glass_alpha_72.mat" and "transparent_glass_alpha_112.mat"

2) replace :

[Layer0]
  TextureName ..\TEXTURES\glass.tga

... with

[Layer0]
  TextureName transparent_glass_alpha_a.tga

3) save and exit and check now ...

If this doesn't fix your issue, then try the new light textures by Stanislao posted at the previous page ...  ;)

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,64093.msg707036.html#msg707036
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3154

TextureName ..\TEXTURES\glass.tga    is reading 3do/Ships/TEXTURES/glass.tga which was in the Kriegsmarine Pack.
My mistake, I should have included a Textures folder in the Regia Marina Pack for those who have not loaded the KM Pack.
I will add a patch to Post #1 soon.   

Here is the patch http://www.mediafire.com/file/uleexc8d0lsdvph/Textures_05-06-20.rar/file   
Extract the Textures folder into the Ships folder   -- in ShipAsheRM/3do/Ships

Not needed if you have the Kreigsmarine Pack installed.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 12   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.053 seconds with 23 queries.