Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8   Go Down

Author Topic: Customizing BAT loading screens and backgrounds - general thread  (Read 9869 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #36 on: October 26, 2020, 10:20:35 AM »

The default looks like this since 4.x - always:
Thank you. I understand you perfectly, and I understand what should be. I have it, but nevertheless those screensavers work :D :D
I'll look more closely where they might be later.

Logged

whistler

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2784
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #37 on: October 26, 2020, 11:02:27 AM »

For some reason, the old screensavers are constantly working, although I turn on the new ones. I tried to find them among the files, but I could not find them .. Probably they are hardwired into "sfs" somewhere.

Yes, Stock and SAS Modact backgrounds are still there, buried in SFS...

................

BAT is built upon the International version of IL-2, the issue comes from your locale=ru. To make it work you will have to use something like (untested):

background0_ru.mat
background0_ru.tga
background1_ru.mat
background1_ru.tga
background2_ru.mat
background2_ru.tga
...

background0_ru.mat would look something like this:

Code: [Select]
[ClassInfo]
  ClassName TMaterial
[Layer0]
  TextureName background0_ru.tga
  tfNoWriteZ 1
  tfNoDegradation 1
  tfMinLinear 1
  tfMagLinear 1

Check other posts and experiment a little. I am sure you will figure it out, DESPEREAUX!
Logged
NG-HUD v3.6.1 | NG-MAP v3.2 | NG-CAM v2.0 | NG-PAL v1.2: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,93.0.html

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #38 on: October 26, 2020, 12:14:18 PM »

For some reason, the old screensavers are constantly working, although I turn on the new ones. I tried to find them among the files, but I could not find them .. Probably they are hardwired into "sfs" somewhere.

Yes, Stock and SAS Modact backgrounds are still there, buried in SFS...

................

BAT is built upon the International version of IL-2, the issue comes from your locale=ru. To make it work you will have to use something like (untested):

background0_ru.mat
background0_ru.tga
background1_ru.mat
background1_ru.tga
background2_ru.mat
background2_ru.tga
...

background0_ru.mat would look something like this:

Code: [Select]
[ClassInfo]
  ClassName TMaterial
[Layer0]
  TextureName background0_ru.tga
  tfNoWriteZ 1
  tfNoDegradation 1
  tfMinLinear 1
  tfMagLinear 1

Check other posts and experiment a little. I am sure you will figure it out, DESPEREAUX!
Thank you very much Whistler!  :D
 Yes, I'll figure it out, I'll experiment ;) To be honest, I suspected that it might somehow be related to "RU" but did not have time to check))
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #39 on: October 26, 2020, 12:15:43 PM »

Macchi C.205 :)

Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #40 on: October 26, 2020, 01:03:09 PM »

That's right, that was the point. It all worked ;D


Logged

Timex62

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #41 on: October 26, 2020, 06:35:17 PM »

Evidently I didn't take a close enough look at the download. I thought there was only one background. Well that's what I get for thinking......  OK, I only saw the first link. I have them all now. Thank you much!
Logged

StingerTheRaven

  • Unofficially Certified Official
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
  • plane go nyom
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #42 on: October 27, 2020, 12:16:22 PM »

I find the BAT bare-metal backdrop quite dreary, the stock 4.12.2m backgrounds have just enough character to make the main menu "pop". How might I go about restoring the default main-menu backgrounds?
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7237
  • a million fixes
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #43 on: October 27, 2020, 01:04:59 PM »

The old type BAT backdrops are delivered as a BATMODS option

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #44 on: October 27, 2020, 11:52:51 PM »

Hawker Hurricane :)

Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #45 on: October 29, 2020, 10:59:58 AM »

Mig-3 ;D

Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #46 on: November 01, 2020, 05:35:11 AM »

 :)

Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #47 on: November 03, 2020, 08:52:38 AM »

And more D.520  ;D

Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.049 seconds with 24 queries.