Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: Customizing BAT loading screens and backgrounds - general thread  (Read 9868 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #24 on: October 24, 2020, 06:05:07 AM »

And more P-47 ;D

Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #25 on: October 24, 2020, 11:17:11 AM »

And more Bf-109 8)

Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #26 on: October 25, 2020, 08:06:33 AM »

Corsair :)

Logged

Timex62

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #27 on: October 25, 2020, 12:48:17 PM »

Hi Despereaux. Maybe I'm missing something but for those of us with limited computer skills, can these backgrounds be downloaded? Thanks.
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #28 on: October 25, 2020, 04:30:27 PM »

Hi Despereaux. Maybe I'm missing something but for those of us with limited computer skills, can these backgrounds be downloaded? Thanks.

Hello! It's simple, you download the package from this link:  http://www.mediafire.com/file/brqnhfwigb60jnj/%2523BAT_%2523CAT_Loading_screens.7z/file
And unpack the into the BATMODS folder at the root of your BAT installation with a replacement. Then just turn it on in the manager JSGME ;)


Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #29 on: October 26, 2020, 04:57:35 AM »

Zero :)

Logged

PO_MAK_249RIP

  • CMON U SPURS!
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1886
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #30 on: October 26, 2020, 07:21:59 AM »

We have 18 of the little blighters!! :)
Logged
Corsair Carbide case, Intel core i5 4690 3.5ghz with Arctic Cooler, Asus Rock H97 performance, Gainward windforce OC GTX 960 2GB, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, 256GB/500GB Crucial SSDs, Windows 10 64bit.

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #31 on: October 26, 2020, 07:56:57 AM »

We have 18 of the little blighters!! :)
Yes! :D And there will be more!  ;D
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #32 on: October 26, 2020, 07:58:11 AM »

Hello Vampire!
 For some reason, the old screensavers are constantly working, although I turn on the new ones. I tried to find them among the files, but I could not find them .. Probably they are hardwired into "sfs" somewhere.
The screenshot shows one of them ..
new screensavers work, but not always
I have a new BAT installation, 4.12.2 + 4.0 + 4.1 ..
I don't know how to fix it  ]dontknow[

Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7237
  • a million fixes
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #33 on: October 26, 2020, 08:29:59 AM »

I do not understand what you mean.
All you have to do is replace the .tga files of any of my packages with whatever you want, enable with JSGME and then they will show in random selection. You cannot add additional numbers. The files must be in the correct format.

End of story, there is no magic or hidden sfs content involved.

The picture you show is not part of BAT (looks like a VP Modpack picture?)

DESPEREAUX

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 587
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #34 on: October 26, 2020, 09:17:15 AM »

Quote
The picture you show is not part of BAT (looks like a VP Modpack picture?)
No, no, I have a clean installation of BAT, and I have not had a VP for a long time, very strange, except for a random skyes I have nothing, not counting a couple of planes, and also flags of countries.
I had these screensavers in the previous BAT,
Well, if you say that these are definitely screensavers not from BAT, then it means that somewhere I added them somehow. Strange, I will search)
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7237
  • a million fixes
Re: Customizing BAT backgrounds - general thread
« Reply #35 on: October 26, 2020, 10:10:54 AM »

Definitely not the current default BAT
There also is no BAT emblem. Monty even in old times always marked everything with BAT emblems.

The default looks like this since 4.x - always:




Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.053 seconds with 24 queries.