Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down

Author Topic: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?  (Read 1095 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #24 on: February 17, 2020, 08:55:49 AM »

I had a regular server 4.12.2, which I activate with your selector.  Plus, I installed a couple of cards on it.  That's all I had.  The so-called "BAT server" ..
Now everything is clear!  This is what I needed to hear.

Ka is not strange but it worked.  I did not come up with this ..
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19518
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #25 on: February 17, 2020, 09:00:02 AM »

Once again, you cannot play mod planes on a server that doesn't have them.
Simply doesn't work.
I need to stress that fact before others start to believe that story of a working BAT game on Stock Server.
It doesn't work, it cannot work, period.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies, while ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide, while love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.
In loving memory of times when I cared.

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #26 on: February 17, 2020, 09:06:40 AM »

I will have to download BAT again))) I will report the result later.
I understood you.  thanks!
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #27 on: February 17, 2020, 09:10:10 AM »

This is all very cool information you exchange.
I made this dedicated server part a new topic.

Thank you Vampire!  I think it will be useful  :D
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #28 on: February 17, 2020, 09:14:11 AM »

I thought that I could outwit fate, and make the server from the client .. :)
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19518
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #29 on: February 17, 2020, 09:19:05 AM »

I don't think you will have much success with it.
The furthest I got in a quick test was to have the server up for about 3 seconds.
And that's only after having tried quite a couple of things to even get there.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies, while ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide, while love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.
In loving memory of times when I cared.

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19518
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #30 on: February 17, 2020, 09:27:23 AM »

I thought that I could outwit fate, and make the server from the client .. :)
You can always host a multiplayer session from a BAT Client installation, that's absolutely possible.
You just cannot (easily?) create a BAT dedicated Server, that's all.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies, while ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide, while love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.
In loving memory of times when I cared.

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #31 on: February 17, 2020, 09:56:54 AM »

Yes, I know that what is simple and fast is to create a server in the client itself.  Well, for the sake of interest, I'll try, like this.
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #32 on: February 18, 2020, 10:41:19 AM »

Hi guys! I installed the server, started it, everything went fine, well, at the most vital moment,
when the mission download should start normally, the console window closes.
Here are the logs ..
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1yRWN7LHmEQQ3lxjsvRmohH9Yfn5fjUxy
As I understand it, for a server of fashion in "JSGME" and "HD dll" are not needed?
I removed the extra folders to save space ..

Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19518
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #33 on: February 18, 2020, 11:27:33 AM »

when the mission download should start normally, the console window closes.
That's exactly my result from the quick test as well.
As I said, BAT is not made to be operated as dedicated server.
This would probably need some changes to the DServer class for BAT, but again, not BAT's target audience.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies, while ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide, while love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.
In loving memory of times when I cared.

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #34 on: February 18, 2020, 12:28:50 PM »

Thank you Mike.  If this is not a time-consuming process, perhaps you can edit this class under.  Maybe someone wants to make a server.
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #35 on: February 18, 2020, 12:30:31 PM »

I also want to do some tests with another server.  I will write to you later.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.