Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?  (Read 1391 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #12 on: February 16, 2020, 01:00:57 PM »

Whistler, it doesn’t help) And I had Files.sfs I have both with the Russian and English versions of IL2. I initially installed the BAT on the English version of IL-2, and then the group asked for the Russian language, and I made Russian using the file.sfs from the Russian version of the IL-2
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #13 on: February 16, 2020, 01:04:44 PM »

You'd just install BAT as if it was a Client, then drop the Server Selector files on top.
That's it.
Everything turns out to be so simple? It remains only to figure out which files belong to the selector.
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #14 on: February 16, 2020, 01:30:39 PM »

Of all the correspondence, these were the most important words. "You'd just install BAT as if it was a Client, then drop the Server Selector files on top.
That's it."
That was all I needed to hear from you. This line must be knocked out of gold, and hang in a frame. This information did not catch my eye, but I guessed intuitively that this is possible .. True, I have not yet checked what, but I'm already glad:D
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19917
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #15 on: February 16, 2020, 11:01:37 PM »

It remains only to figure out which files belong to the selector.
I'd suggest you use the ones that ship with it.
After all, it's a separate download:
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,16403.0.html

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
What goes around comes around, you'll see

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #16 on: February 17, 2020, 04:17:44 AM »

Thanks so much Mike!  Now there is something to do  :D
Logged

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #17 on: February 17, 2020, 06:04:05 AM »

Something is wrong ..) The server console window pops up for a split second and disappears immediately, then the server writes that it is not responding.
When configuring the server commander, he asked for the "confsini" and "server.cmd" files.
I copied these files from another server. I guess I didn’t understand something, or I didn’t configure something. What have I done wrong?

Logged

whistler

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2289
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #18 on: February 17, 2020, 07:14:19 AM »

No, not Russian) Ukrainian

Sorry, Cyrillic alphabet.. I can't understand a single character.
Logged
NG-HUD v3.5H | NG-MAP v3.1 | NG-CAM v1.6: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,93.0.html

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #19 on: February 17, 2020, 08:23:26 AM »

But I write in English)
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19917
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #20 on: February 17, 2020, 08:26:29 AM »

DESPEREAUX, the thing you are showing there is a Client game, not a server one.
Server "3do" SFS files are called "fb_3do01server.SFS", "fb_3do02server.SFS" etc., not just "fb_3do01.SFS" and "fb_3do02.SFS".
Didn't you say you've had a working BAT 3.7 dedicated server?
Why not take that one as starting point?

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
What goes around comes around, you'll see

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5801
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #21 on: February 17, 2020, 08:45:08 AM »

This is all very cool information you exchange.
I made this dedicated server part a new topic.

carry on by all means.

DESPEREAUX

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #22 on: February 17, 2020, 08:47:23 AM »

Everything is clear, we did not understand each other correctly.  It turns out I have nothing at the moment.  To begin with, where can I download the BAT server?  The one you are talking about.

I still did not understand this line correctly.
"You'd just install BAT as if it was a Client, then drop the Server Selector files on top."
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19917
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: How to set up a BAT dedicated Server?
« Reply #23 on: February 17, 2020, 08:50:40 AM »

suddenly I found that the mod planes became invisible, (this is the same as the server default) before the update, all planes were visible
Mod planes are never visible on a stock server.
It just doesn't work that way.
Whatever you think you saw there... nope, doesn't work.
You need to have mod planes installed on all participating clients and the server in order to get them to work.
If you don't have them on the server, then each client will just see their own planes, but none of them will be replicated over the net, simply because they can't.

where can I download the BAT server?  The one you are talking about.
There is no such thing like a BAT server download.
It's been stressed a few million times that BAT is offline only.
You have started with claiming to have BAT 3.7 working on a dedicated server, but now it turns out that you never had that apparently.

So... The theoretical path would be:
Install a Stock 4.12.2m Server.
Install BAT on top, all the way like you would for a Client.
Install The IL-2 Selector Server files on top.
Try.
Really, try it. You're doing something that's not officially supported, so you have to try yourself. YMMV.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
What goes around comes around, you'll see
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 27 queries.