Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: UP3.3 server setup  (Read 2049 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19665
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #24 on: March 26, 2020, 08:14:10 AM »

MD5 hashes of each individual file (!) will at least give us a rough idea. Way to go.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
What goes around comes around, you'll see

boilingmetal

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #25 on: March 28, 2020, 07:55:06 AM »

MD5 hashes of each individual file (!) will at least give us a rough idea. Way to go.

]cheers[
Mike

here is my hash file, and hash tool.
https://mega.nz/#F!UttxiYpa!RxCnZbsSgXOUv32BrPtYQw

I wrote a simple bat, you just need to drag the folder to bat, you can complete the file hash in the entire folder and output a text file.
If you want to make a comparison, you may need to sort the results with tools such as excel, and then use the text comparison tool to compare the file name with the corresponding hash value.

I know the comparison process is too painful, you can also send your server hash results to me through mega.
Logged

200th_Kajinami

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 151
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #26 on: April 11, 2020, 06:39:34 AM »

Hi Guys. I got the same bug as described here. DF server produce errors. It's like this 4.10.1 Server works, Up3RC4 server works but when i update to 3.3 patch 0 problem is with 2 planes Ki-67 I and Ki-30A, than i tryied to update to patch 7 and as mentioned above Problem with Ki's dissapeare but Ju88 G's error apears. My client version works ok i tryied Ju88 G both multi and non multi both spawn and looks ok in game. Honestly no clue what is the problem mabye filesserver.sfs corrupt?, I don't have any other mods installed, all is fresh, all ini entires for Ju88G's exist same as classes mentioned above. Tryied several times also downloaded patches 2 times and still no go. I have request for UP developement team. Could You guys download all packs from the links that are available now in forum and check if there are same bugs for You? mabye something is corrupt. I'm not saying the problem is with 3.3 cuz it works ok in client game version but mabye with server files. Thanks.

after 3.3 patch0


after 3.3 patch7
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19665
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #27 on: April 11, 2020, 10:58:13 AM »

You guys still don't have the IL-2 Selector for Server Operators installed.
I've mentioned that before.
Go here and get it: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,16403.0.html

Do the following after installing UP3.3, in that order:
  • Run JSGME and activate "#UP#Activate_UP_3.0_DF"
  • Extract the contents of the IL-2 Selector for Server Operators to your UP3 server game folder.
  • In that folder, run "IL-2 Selector.exe", change settings, choose Ultrapack and save settings.
  • Open "il2server.ini" and make sure the modtype is set correctly, i.e. when you performed the steps above, it would need to be "ModType=16" usually (it's "ModType=0" per default, so you have to adjust this manually).
  • Run your game with il2server.exe.

The log, if you applied above steps correctly, should start with...
Code: [Select]
$ il2server                                             
#########################################################
#                                                       
# IL-2 Server Executable 3.5.2 (C) SAS April 2019       
#                                                       
#                                                       
# Java VM successfully initialized with addon parameters!
# JVM is up and running, starting IL-2 Server now...     
#                                                       
#########################################################
  *** Library **** DT ****  Loaded *** 102               
RTS Version 2.2                                         
Core Version 2.0                                         

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
What goes around comes around, you'll see

200th_Kajinami

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 151
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #28 on: April 11, 2020, 12:22:37 PM »

Flawless victory! Thanks Storebror. Solved
Logged

boilingmetal

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #29 on: April 14, 2020, 07:38:23 PM »

You guys still don't have the IL-2 Selector for Server Operators installed.
I've mentioned that before.
Go here and get it: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,16403.0.html

No full quote please, it clutters up the thread!


Thank you very much Mikeļ¼
I'll try it right away!
Logged

Uhu-Alpenrose

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #30 on: May 10, 2020, 12:59:05 PM »

Hey Guys !!!!

After monthes of useless attempts I now learned that the server.ini needs to be altered.
......and really this is it !!!!!!!

Now it works........great !!!!!!


Thx to Mike........even if this hint came late.......:-)

Regars

ALPI
Logged

[FAC]Ghost129er

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 1600
  • SAS Certified Nuisance
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #31 on: May 11, 2020, 04:46:22 AM »

Wooooooooooooooooooow... For nearly any game with online, you're usually made to edit the server.ini/server.conf/server.penis file to get the server port/ip/password/limits/etc set up correctly.

Glad you got it working now though, wonder how you feel right now. :)) 
Logged
SAS1946's Bitch #65
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.