Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: UP3.3 server setup  (Read 3037 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Uhu-Alpenrose

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
UP3.3 server setup
« on: December 31, 2019, 08:35:33 AM »

Hi Mike,

sorry to come up with another issue.

Tried to swich my UP3.0 RC4 Server to UP 3.3.
Is there an UP3.3 Server patch available?????..........didnt work with the normal UP3.3 download

Regards

ALPI
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20523
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2019, 08:37:00 AM »

The Client Patch and Server Patch are identical, only difference is that you'll probably not want to use the Client il2fb.exe on your Server.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies
While ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide
While love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.

Uhu-Alpenrose

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2020, 06:40:13 AM »

Hmm........installed UP3.3 on my RC4 Server.

If I activate then the  the UP3.3 the server is constantly restarting due to error of a missing plane class KI-67

I used for sure the Server.exe to start.

Do you know whats wrong there????

Regards


ALPI

Logged

Uhu-Alpenrose

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2020, 03:27:22 AM »

Hmmm........having now finally done the Installation for 3 times and on different pc the best I achieve now after having installed
patch 6 is still an error message but now with missing plane class of Ju88G.

May be this helps for the anaysis????!!!!!

Regards


ALPI
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20523
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2020, 07:17:29 AM »

Log file would help a lot.
And as a rule of thumbs, if repeated installations of the same thing yield different results, then there's potentially something wrong with your installation process.
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies
While ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide
While love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.

Uhu-Alpenrose

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2020, 11:29:23 AM »

OOOOkayyyyyy..........but what log file you mean????

In what Folder?????

ALPI
Logged

Uhu-Alpenrose

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2020, 05:39:33 AM »

Hi Mike,

if you mean the logs file in the main Folder, there is nothing in it, as the Server didnt start with the respective error message.
I only have a note in the logs file if I start the Server with UP3.2.....what by the way works perfect.

Havent found another log file ???????????


Regards


ALPI
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20523
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2020, 06:28:37 AM »

Any chance to get a little more information than "doesn't work"?
Screenshot, error message, anything?
As much as I'd like to help, as little I will be able to do so if you can't come up with useful information.

So far the status is: It doesn't work for you but it does for us.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies
While ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide
While love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.

Uhu-Alpenrose

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2020, 06:48:51 AM »

Mike thx for your answer, here is the Server message:


***Library****DT*******Loaded*******102
RTS Version 2.2
Core Version 2.0
Sound: Native library........etc
***Plane: class air.KI_67_I not found
IL-2 Server finished with Exit code 000000001.

Restarting IL-2 Server after error.

IL-2 Server starting...

*** Library****DT......and so on......

Does this help for a guess????

Regards


ALPI

Logged

Uhu-Alpenrose

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2020, 07:32:15 AM »

Forgot to mention the post above was Patch 0

Having installed patch 4 in Addition to missing plane class KI 67 also KI 64 is appearing as missing.

Having installes patch 6..........same error message of the Server but now missing  Ju88Gd......the KI s are obviousely ok.

Regards


ALPI
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20523
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #10 on: January 13, 2020, 07:45:22 AM »

KI_67_I.class => 4F11E532CA845DDA
JU_88G1d.class => BFE62B667913C382

Please check for the presence of these two files in your "#UP#/Ultrapack 3.3" folder.

Ki-64? We don't have no Ki-64 in Ultrapack.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies
While ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide
While love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.

Uhu-Alpenrose

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: UP3.3 server setup
« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2020, 01:27:37 AM »

Hi Mike,

as always thx for your Support   !!!!!

Both files are in the Folder !!!!!!!


The second KI????.....may be I mixed up the numbers......if have no other mods ever installed but UP.

Regards

ALPI
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.046 seconds with 23 queries.