Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Fokker M9  (Read 3804 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Zflyer48

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 863
  • There is no failure in doing; only in not trying.
Fokker M9
« on: December 23, 2019, 10:50:22 AM »

Fokker M9

"What If"  Scout-Bomber

https://www.mediafire.com/file/vg9ax3qtl3c2ztx/AIRCRAFT_Fokker_M9_A1.zip/file

This is Alpha  v1.

Update Pictures




air.ini is in Read Me file.

Delete Beta

Template link:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/byc0l43ouwcazwb/Template_M9_K1.zip/file

Best Regards
Zflyer48

Fix -- Rear Prop
In hier

[Prop2_D1]
Mesh Prop2_D1
Parent Prop2_D0
Separable
hidden          <------ Add
Attaching -0.99 0 0 0 0.99 0 0 0 0.99 0 0 0
CollisionObject .xxeng2prop

Thanks to Mission_bug
Logged

<Gunny>

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1335
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2019, 11:08:30 AM »

Would you look at that !  We have bombs.
Thank You



Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21748
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2019, 11:09:14 AM »

Really interesting kite, thanks a lot for sharing this mod with us!

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
You live, you learn, you love, you're dead.

Willyp

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
    • Military Arms Photos
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2019, 02:46:32 PM »

Very nice again ZFlyer!, u keep on improving this model(s), thanks! I installed both (M9 & K1 versions) in BAT3.7.2 and they fly great, bombs, MG work fine, but (you're gonna hate me LOL!) I found another little quirk similar to the last 1 reported in the WIP thread but this time w/the rear prop, it looks like there is another 1/2 prop slightly offset on the main prop
, I reinstalled the original M9 BETA version and it's there also so I missed it last time, this "prop cuff" shows up on the rear prop on both Alpha versions K1 & M9 and the original Beta M9 and in both BAT3.7.2 modded and completely stock BAT3.7.2. This is not a complaint or a criticism, just reporting it as you're still working it out and maybe it's my install, thanks for all your work!
Also have a question about the loadout, I realize this is not made in BAT so if this isn't correct here my apologies, I try to make plane.prop and weapons.prop entries for everything I put in my games, in trying to make one up for the M9 I've come across an odd circumstance, the initial entries as shown on the loadout screen should be:
Fokker_M9.default
Fokker_M9.8 x PuW 12.5kg
Fokker_M9.4 x PuW 50kg
none
When I use these as above and then add:
Fokker_M9.default                         Default
Fokker_M9.8 x PuW 12.5kg            8x12.5kg bombs
Fokker_m9.4 x PuW 50kg              4x50kg bombs
Fokker_M9.none                           Empty
the default and none lines work correctly and show in the loading screen as Default and Empty but the the 2nd & 3rd lines show as the original entry and don't show as 8x12.5kg bombs & 4x50kg bombs, do you have any idea what I'm doing wrong by looking at the entries?
Logged
Intel I9-9900K 4ghz CPU, Nvidia 2080Ti 11gb GPU, 64Gb DDR4-3200ram, 2Tb SSD boot, 4Tb SSD, 2Tb SSD, 8Tb 7200rpm HDD+32Gb Intel Optane

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4751
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2019, 10:56:09 PM »

...
the default and none lines work correctly and show in the loading screen as Default and Empty but the the 2nd & 3rd lines show as the original entry and don't show as 8x12.5kg bombs & 4x50kg bombs, do you have any idea what I'm doing wrong by looking at the entries?

AFAIR when there are spaces in the lines text on the left side (ie 8 x PuW 12.5kg)
the text right will not show up. Must be repaired by a coder with eliminating
these spaces in the planes class file.

This restriction comes with the games engine, we had this problem from the start.
When you are not a coder and do not have a compiler and know how this works
you can try to edit the classfile with a hex-editor and replace the spaces in
the loadout texts with ie underscores, but thats tricky.  :-X
Logged

Alfie Noakes

  • Art Director
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2582
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2019, 06:55:28 AM »

Many thanks Zflyer46 for this deadly aircraft and it's equally unpleasant K1 variant ......

Looking forward to having a few sherbets over Christmas and flying both...... and cause some problems for the Triple Entente  8)

Cheers

Alfie 
Logged
Everything is for the best in the best of all possible worlds

Zflyer48

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 863
  • There is no failure in doing; only in not trying.
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #6 on: December 24, 2019, 10:15:15 AM »

Willyp
   No offence taken. But, I believe it is your equiptment. My BAT DOF version works and looks fine. Sorry, can't fix.
   Delete all mod versions and re-install latest.

Alfie
   Beware of Snoopy. I hear he is prowling the Front looking for the Baron.  :)

To All who visit. Merry Christmas and have a great day.

Best Regards
Mike - Zflyer48
Logged

<Gunny>

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1335
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #7 on: December 24, 2019, 11:10:23 AM »



Logged

Willyp

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
    • Military Arms Photos
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #8 on: December 24, 2019, 11:24:43 AM »

SAS~Gerax, thanks much for that info!, at least now I know there are some things in the weapons.ru I won't be able to do, thanx much!, ZFlyer, thanks again for the reply and again for this model and all your work (I have all of them loaded!), this particular "glitch" isn't something that really causes any kind of problems so I can easily live w/it LOL!, interesting though as I have 2 BAT installs, each on a different drive, 1 modded & 1 bone stock and both installs show this, again, NOT asking for any further work on this just thinking out loud. In any event, thanks to both for the help/info and Happy Holidays to all!
Logged
Intel I9-9900K 4ghz CPU, Nvidia 2080Ti 11gb GPU, 64Gb DDR4-3200ram, 2Tb SSD boot, 4Tb SSD, 2Tb SSD, 8Tb 7200rpm HDD+32Gb Intel Optane

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5607
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #9 on: December 24, 2019, 11:33:09 AM »

I found another little quirk similar to the last 1 reported in the WIP thread but this time w/the rear prop, it looks like there is another 1/2 prop slightly offset on the main prop



The dead prop 2 is visible in both versions of this aircraft Willyp.


[Prop2_D1]
Mesh Prop2_D1
Parent Prop2_D0
Separable
hidden
Attaching -0.99 0 0 0 0.99 0 0 0 0.99 0 0 0
CollisionObject .xxeng2prop


Add the word hidden as shown in Red above and all should be good. ;)



Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

Willyp

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
    • Military Arms Photos
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #10 on: December 24, 2019, 11:57:14 AM »

Wow, great!, a Xmas Mirackle LOL!, works perfectly, thanx Pete!
Logged
Intel I9-9900K 4ghz CPU, Nvidia 2080Ti 11gb GPU, 64Gb DDR4-3200ram, 2Tb SSD boot, 4Tb SSD, 2Tb SSD, 8Tb 7200rpm HDD+32Gb Intel Optane

<Gunny>

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1335
Re: Fokker M9
« Reply #11 on: December 24, 2019, 12:10:07 PM »

Thank You and Merry Christmas Pete.... :)
That fixed it....
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.184 seconds with 25 queries.