Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: player cannot remove chocks from Rogozarski IK-3 (not only BAT though)  (Read 315 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6631
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog

Does your B.A.T. 3.7.2 - WAW show the same problem around Rogozarski IK-3 ?

When I ride on IK-3 as scramble (ground start) missions , I cannot remove its chocks and never take-off.
But AI's IK-3 can take-off normally after removing chocks.

And on other planes, chocks set / remove operations are OK by me = player.

No error logs about IK-3 or chocks.

 ~~~~~

I've checked non B.A.T. game --- 4.12.2m + SASModAct5.3 + AI flyables + Engine mod 2.8.14w --- same result.
Only the set of "IK-3 + player" shows the same trouble.

Any ideas ?
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18333
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: player cannot remove chocks from Rogozarski IK-3 (not only BAT though)
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2019, 08:58:12 AM »

Sure that it's the chocks and not just the brakes locked up?
You can hit the brake key once to try.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
You've got no one to follow, and no one will follow you. Ain't that a relief?

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4500
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: player cannot remove chocks from Rogozarski IK-3 (not only BAT though)
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2019, 09:37:01 AM »

No problem here.

Jump in, turn on engine, set flaps, rev up to roll, no problem.
The HUD mod shows nothing unusual on spawn. no [chocks] or [breaks], just the [gear] for deployed gear as it should be.
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6631
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: player cannot remove chocks from Rogozarski IK-3 (not only BAT though)
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2019, 10:57:44 AM »

Umm.... How about enabling Chocks mod in conf.ini ?
It looks like related to Chocks mod part of Engine mod classes.

Code: [Select]
[Mods]
PALShowChocks=13
or 11, 12 might bring the problem.

Some exceptions (simple mesh rendering codes ?) might be "catch"-ed and subsequent processes skipped ?

"PALShowChocks=1 / 2 / 3" looks safe.

Ah... I'll look into it by myself.
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4500
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: player cannot remove chocks from Rogozarski IK-3 (not only BAT though)
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2019, 11:00:34 AM »

I have PALShowChocks=1
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6631
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: player cannot remove chocks from Rogozarski IK-3 (not only BAT though)
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2019, 07:37:08 AM »

I've figured out why this trouble occurs.
Next Engine mod 2.8.15 western update will fix it.


* backgrounds
IK-3 and some stock aircrafts (with Retractable landing gears) might have a minor 3d bug around gear animation java codes / 3d hier mesh structure / gear clip hooks / FM values.
When they are spawned to a scramble mission , their main landing gears (left+right) are a bit floating from the ground.
My "Insert chocks just in this time" chocks mod codes with PALShowChocks=11/12/13 setting makes the floating position kept for them.
And Hotkey input decision part (from stock codes) checks all 3x wheels touching to the ground to change Chock Set / Remove status.
So ..... with those overlapped reasons, only players cannot remove Chocks on IK-3 with chocks mod's PALShowChocks=11/12/13 setting.
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6631
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: player cannot remove chocks from Rogozarski IK-3 (not only BAT though)
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2019, 08:11:05 AM »

I've figured out why this trouble occurs.
Next Engine mod 2.8.15 western update will fix it.

published !!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.013 seconds with 26 queries.