Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Map Builder with BAT 3.6.2  (Read 251 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Squashman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 389
  • I am Spartacus
Map Builder with BAT 3.6.2
« on: July 21, 2019, 06:31:46 AM »

While trying to assist WXTech identify some palm trees in the "GreenHell" map, (See the very interesting thread here https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,61931.msg681708.html#msg681708 ) I tried for the first time to use the Map Builder in my BAT 3.6.2 install and got a consistent 70% CTD -

I have, being a map maker, obviously, used the map builder with other versions SAS, CUP etc, many times without problems, and indeed have checked that the Bldconf works fine elsewhere.
 
Apart from this, everything performs excellently in BAT, both in gameplay and mission building.

Any help appreciated
Logfile as follows;
Code: [Select]
GL_NV_gpu_program4 GL_NV_internalformat_sample_query GL_NV_gpu_program4_1 GL_NV_gpu_program5 GL_NV_gpu_program5_mem_extended GL_NV_gpu_program_fp64 GL_NV_gpu_shader5 GL_NV_half_float GL_NV_light_max_exponent GL_NV_memory_attachment GL_NV_mesh_shader GL_NV_multisample_coverage GL_NV_multisample_filter_hint GL_NV_occlusion_query GL_NV_packed_depth_stencil GL_NV_parameter_buffer_object GL_NV_parameter_buffer_object2 GL_NV_path_rendering GL_NV_path_rendering_shared_edge GL_NV_pixel_data_range GL_NV_point_sprite GL_NV_primitive_restart GL_NV_query_resource GL_NV_query_resource_tag GL_NV_register_combiners GL_NV_register_combiners2 GL_NV_representative_fragment_test GL_NV_sample_locations GL_NV_sample_mask_override_coverage GL_NV_scissor_exclusive GL_NV_shader_atomic_counters GL_NV_shader_atomic_float GL_NV_shader_atomic_float64 GL_NV_shader_atomic_fp16_vector GL_NV_shader_atomic_int64 GL_NV_shader_buffer_load GL_NV_shader_storage_buffer_object GL_NV_shader_texture_footprint GL_NV_shading_rate_image GL_NV_stereo_view_rendering GL_NV_texgen_reflection GL_NV_texture_barrier GL_NV_texture_compression_vtc GL_NV_texture_env_combine4 GL_NV_texture_multisample GL_NV_texture_rectangle GL_NV_texture_rectangle_compressed GL_NV_texture_shader GL_NV_texture_shader2 GL_NV_texture_shader3 GL_NV_transform_feedback GL_NV_transform_feedback2 GL_NV_uniform_buffer_unified_memory GL_NV_vertex_array_range GL_NV_vertex_array_range2 GL_NV_vertex_attrib_integer_64bit GL_NV_vertex_buffer_unified_memory GL_NV_vertex_program GL_NV_vertex_program1_1 GL_NV_vertex_program2 GL_NV_vertex_program2_option GL_NV_vertex_program3 GL_NV_viewport_array2 GL_NV_viewport_swizzle GL_NVX_conditional_render GL_NVX_gpu_memory_info GL_NVX_multigpu_info GL_NVX_nvenc_interop GL_NV_shader_thread_group GL_NV_shader_thread_shuffle GL_KHR_blend_equation_advanced GL_KHR_blend_equation_advanced_coherent GL_OVR_multiview GL_OVR_multiview2 GL_SGIS_generate_mipmap GL_SGIS_texture_lod GL_SGIX_depth_texture GL_SGIX_shadow GL_SUN_slice_accum GL_WIN_swap_hint WGL_EXT_swap_control
Size: 3840x2160
ColorBits: 32
DepthBits: 24
StencilBits: 8
isDoubleBuffered: true

*** Looking for Advanced CPU Instructions...
[x] PentiumPro
[x] Multimedia (MMX)
[x] 3D (SSE)
[x] 3D (SSE2)
[-] 3D (3DNow)
ColourBits 32, ABits 0, ZBits 24

*** Looking for Render API Extensions ...
[-] 'GL_EXT_paletted_texture' extension - Palettized textures (8 bit RGBA palette).
[-] 'GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array' extension - Compiled Vertex arrays.
[-] 'GL_EXT_clip_volume_hint' extension - Frustum clipping optimization.
[x] 'GL_EXT_secondary_color' extension - Secondary Color for 3D fog & specular optimization.
[x] 'GL_EXT_separate_specular_color' extension - SeparateSpecular for 3D fog & specular optimization.
[x] 'GL_ARB_multitexture' extension - Multitexturing.
[x] 'GL_EXT_texture_env_combine' extension - Multitextures advanced combining for special effects.
[x] 'GL_NV_texture_env_combine4' extension - Multitextures advanced combining for special effects.
[x] 'GL_EXT_texture_env_dot3' extension - Dot3 Bump advanced combining.
[x] 'GL_NV_depth_clamp' extension - Corrects Shadows rendering
[x] 'GL_NV_texture_shader' extension - NV Pixel Shaders
[x] 'GL_ARB_texture_compression' extension - Saves texture memory by 400
[x] 'GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic' extension - Anisotropic texture filtering.

Maximum texture size : 32768
Maximum simultaneous textures :4
MaxAnisotropic (1.0 = none) : 16.000000
msgGLContext: 0.0 : 0.0 : 1.0 : 1.0
15 Splashscreens available.
INTERNAL ERROR: Can't open file '3DO/Effects/GunShells/GunsmokeIII.tga'
WARNING: object '3DO/Effects/GunShells/GunsmokeIII.tga' of class 'TTexture2D' not loaded
INTERNAL ERROR: Texture required
WARNING: object '3DO/Effects/GunShells/Cannonsmoke.mat' of class 'TMaterial' not loaded
*** err1: AnglesRange(30.0,360.0)
*** err1: AnglesRange(30.0,360.0)
*** err1: AnglesRange(30.0,360.0)
*** err1: AnglesRange(30.0,360.0)
*** err1: AnglesRange(30.0,360.0)
*** err1: AnglesRange(30.0,360.0)
*** err1: AnglesRange(30.0,360.0)
*** err1: AnglesRange(30.0,360.0)
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.CZOldCarpenter$KAMIKAMARU'
Spawn.get_WithSoftClass( com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipWes$IJNZuikakuCV44 ): com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipWes
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipWes
at com.maddox.rts.LDR.loadClass(LDR.java:27)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:84)
at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:57)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.preloadChiefClasses(Main.java:240)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1542)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1475)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.beginApp(MainWin3D.java:212)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:405)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.CZOldCarpenter$SS_Empire_Heath'
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.CZOldCarpenter$HMS_Maplin'
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.CZOldCarpenter$KM_Donau'
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.CZOldCarpenter$KM_Lauting'
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.CZOldCarpenter$Brennero'
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.CZOldCarpenter$Cocito'
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.CZOldCarpenter$HM_Warwick_Castle'
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.CZOldCarpenter$HMT_Mauna_Loa'
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.CZOldCarpenter$PilotCutter'
BigShip: Can't find gun class 'com.maddox.il2.objects.weapons.null'
Can't register Ship object
java.lang.RuntimeException: Can't register Ship object
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric$SPAWN.tryToReadGunProperties(BigshipGeneric.java:912)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric$SPAWN.LoadShipProperties(BigshipGeneric.java:1429)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric$SPAWN.<init>(BigshipGeneric.java:1527)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipYardSteam.<clinit>(ShipYardSteam.java:120)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:84)
at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:57)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.preloadChiefClasses(Main.java:240)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1542)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1475)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.beginApp(MainWin3D.java:212)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:405)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
Problem in spawn: com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipYardSteam$Avizo2
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.Plane$H6K5'
Main begin: PlMapActors: No 'Title' in file 'com/maddox/il2/objects/static.ini', section '***' (#42)
java.lang.RuntimeException: PlMapActors: No 'Title' in file 'com/maddox/il2/objects/static.ini', section '***' (#42)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMapActors.configure(PlMapActors.java:1534)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.Plugin.loadAll(Plugin.java:152)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.Builder.<init>(Builder.java:3092)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUIBuilder.<init>(GUIBuilder.java:90)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUI.create(GUI.java:166)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1779)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1475)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.beginApp(MainWin3D.java:212)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:405)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)

[Jul 21, 2019 12:04:19 PM] -------------- END log session ------------- 
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4484
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Map Builder with BAT 3.6.2
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2019, 06:41:27 AM »

70% is an .ini problem.
I have no idea how the map editor works but you can see the game on startup is looking for ships that do not exist in BAT...

Are you running different .ini files here?

Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7455
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Map Builder with BAT 3.6.2
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2019, 06:48:31 AM »

Check your static.ini please !

Main begin: PlMapActors: No 'Title' in file 'com/maddox/il2/objects/static.ini', section '***' (#42)
java.lang.RuntimeException: PlMapActors: No 'Title' in file 'com/maddox/il2/objects/static.ini', section '***' (#42)
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

Squashman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 389
  • I am Spartacus
Re: Map Builder with BAT 3.6.2
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2019, 07:11:34 AM »

Check your static.ini please !

Main begin: PlMapActors: No 'Title' in file 'com/maddox/il2/objects/static.ini', section '***' (#42)
java.lang.RuntimeException: PlMapActors: No 'Title' in file 'com/maddox/il2/objects/static.ini', section '***' (#42)
Thanks Epervier
I've just scrolled through the entire static.ini looking at the title captions
eg
//===========================================================================
[***]
Title Etampes_Canons_Airfields
//==========================================================================

they all seem to be correct with no "Title" text or square brackets [***] missing!

What does the (#42) mean?

Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7455
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Map Builder with BAT 3.6.2
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2019, 08:02:16 AM »

However, there must be the characters "***" that are incorrectly dragging in your static file!  :-X
Attach your static file....
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4484
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Map Builder with BAT 3.6.2
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2019, 12:36:37 PM »

now, are you or are you not running your own .ini files here?

because this is not normal on BAT startup.
Logged

WxTech

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1381
Re: Map Builder with BAT 3.6.2
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2019, 12:55:32 PM »

I think that "#42" is telling you to count down to the 42nd section to find the error. This might be the 42nd 'title', or it might include any other 'section' preceding the titled sections, meaning the 41st or some preceding title...
Logged

Squashman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 389
  • I am Spartacus
Re: Map Builder with BAT 3.6.2
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2019, 01:50:02 PM »

now, are you or are you not running your own .ini files here?

because this is not normal on BAT startup.

I'm running the standard BAT static.ini with additional entries for the GreenHell map and NBNG map
Logged

Squashman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 389
  • I am Spartacus
Re: Map Builder with BAT 3.6.2
« Reply #8 on: July 21, 2019, 01:55:21 PM »

However, there must be the characters "***" that are incorrectly dragging in your static file!  :-X
Attach your static file....

Sorry all,
Just gone through the static.ini file again and found the culprit!!!

//===========================================================================
[***]
//Title NGNB_GroundPlate
//===========================================================================

Should of course be

//===========================================================================
[***]
Title NGNB_GroundPlate
//===========================================================================

My fault, must have been careless when I added the entries  :-[

Map editor works fine now

Thanks for the help guys  ;D
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 27 queries.