Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9   Go Down

Author Topic: DGen for B.A.T. v1.2 + patch v4.0 - World At War module  (Read 8460 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

JonRedcorn

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #12 on: July 13, 2019, 04:56:04 PM »

 :o

Are you serious! What a release.
Logged

cloclo1936

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #13 on: July 14, 2019, 02:22:02 AM »

What a great job

Thank you
Logged

Barkhorn1x

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 336
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #14 on: July 15, 2019, 11:29:56 AM »

 ;D ;D ;D and  ;D.  Great job.
Logged

Stefano

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 407
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #15 on: July 15, 2019, 01:27:16 PM »

I found an anomaly in the American countryside.
In practice, if I select any type of US campaign, be it USAF, USN or USMC, it will let me select the country, let me choose the planes, let me fight the first mission ... but to the next progress that is where the next mission, there is always another mission that takes me back to Pearl Harbor, with the difference that in the selection of the planes I see "the F4U-1A Corsair of 1943" o_O. Ok well I decide to fight the mission, not even the time to leave and there are enemy units approaching the airport, bombers on the head hunt, you don't have time to take off that reduce me to a sieve ... mission failed, I understand I have to adopt an aggressive tactic, take-off knocked down vehicle center planes, the mission is over, badly reduced I make the landing, Complete Mission. ok i say i did it, only to find out that i've completed 100% missions? with only 2 Missions? Is everything already finished? o_O there is something wrong I said to myself ... so I tried all the U.S.A campaigns and the problem is presented on all identical and precise, I attach some screens to make better what happens... :(









Logged

JonRedcorn

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #16 on: July 15, 2019, 04:26:22 PM »

Something is wrong with the install, mine work fine, make sure you deleted your previous dgen folder.
Logged

Stefano

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 407
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #17 on: July 15, 2019, 05:10:41 PM »

Something is wrong with the install, mine work fine, make sure you deleted your previous dgen folder.

yes I did all the steps.
1. Make sure you don't have open DGen campaigns, no other active DGen mods or active DCGs. =Done
2. Remove / delete / backup existing DGen and DGen.exe folder from the BAT main game directory. (It's your choice what to do or where to archive it, but you have to move it to have a clean file set at the end) =Done
3. Put the DGen folder from this .zip download into your main BAT game directory =Done
4 Put the Dgen.exe from the zp into your main BAT game directory =Done
5. play and have fun =Partly

the only thing I changed after installing the new DGen, were the pilots' folders, but I don't think the problem comes from these, tomorrow I'll see them again, I have an original copy of the old DGen, I'll try to make a new installation...
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4500
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #18 on: July 15, 2019, 10:18:41 PM »

well, you lost the war! it's your fault, clearly!  ;)

Joke aside.
I tested it and it's progressing normally after the 1 single Pearl mission, as it should, even when not taking off at all.
Show us the [DGen] section in your conf.ini, there is a setting that can influence victory condition....
Logged

Stefano

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 407
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #19 on: July 16, 2019, 05:12:07 AM »

well, you lost the war! it's your fault, clearly!  ;)

Joke aside.
I tested it and it's progressing normally after the 1 single Pearl mission, as it should, even when not taking off at all.
Show us the [DGen] section in your conf.ini, there is a setting that can influence victory condition....

ok this is what i have in my conf.ini ...


[DGen]
LogLevel=2
RandomFlights=3
MaxFLAK=40
AirIntensity=Medium
GroundIntensity=Medium
MaxBomberSkill=0
CampaignMissions=Normal
CampaignAI=Normal
CampaignLength=Normal
CampaignDifficulty=Normal
SlowFire=1
PromotionRate=1.9
Language=English
NoBadWeather=0
MissionDistance=25
NoAirfieldHighlight=0
RandomFlights=5
OperationDefeat=- 100
OperationVictory= 3000
OperationDefeat=- 3000
WarDefeat=- 1000
WarVictory= 30000
WarDefeat= 30.000
UseParachutes=1
UseParkedPlanes=1
HistoricalRanks=1

[DGen_mod]
LogLevel=2
RandomFlights=3
MaxFLAK=40
AirIntensity=Medium
GroundIntensity=Medium
MaxBomberSkill=0
CampaignMissions=Normal
CampaignAI=Normal
CampaignLength=Normal
CampaignDifficulty=Normal
SlowFire=1
PromotionRate=1.9
Language=English
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4500
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #20 on: July 16, 2019, 08:57:09 AM »

that's it right there.
You modified the victory conditions.

check the opening post. I added an explanation of all the [Dgen] elements.
I suggest deleting all entries and rebuild it with only what you understand and actually need


[DGen_mod] 
seems to be from a previous install of Dgen_mod? I mean, you should know, at least this section does nothing for normal DGen. If you play regular DGen, you can delete that
Logged

Stefano

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 407
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #21 on: July 16, 2019, 02:35:38 PM »

that's it right there.
You modified the victory conditions.

check the opening post. I added an explanation of all the [Dgen] elements.
I suggest deleting all entries and rebuild it with only what you understand and actually need


[DGen_mod] 
seems to be from a previous install of Dgen_mod? I mean, you should know, at least this section does nothing for normal DGen. If you play regular DGen, you can delete that

Nothing to do Vampire, I did all the possible and imaginable tests, I followed to the letter what is written in the first post, I deleted the lines in the conf.ini related to [DGen_mod] and [DGen] in the conf.ini itself hoping that when installing the DGen_BAT again something changed, but nothing to do always gives me the same problem ... I don't know what to do at this point, (However, before making all the necessary changes I made the various backups that were needed for restore everything). I was so enthusiastic about this new DGen, but I don't give up, I know for sure that the problem is mine and mine alone, and now I don't want to fill up this topic with useless, I'll find the solution to the problem ... ;)
Logged

Flying H

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1123
  • "And you can fly, high as a kite if you want to..
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #22 on: July 16, 2019, 03:05:58 PM »

Is your config.ini set to read only?
Logged
And you can fly, high as a kite, if you want to.........

Stefano

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 407
Re: DGen for B.A.T. - World At War module
« Reply #23 on: July 16, 2019, 04:53:04 PM »

Is your config.ini set to read only?

No
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 27 queries.