Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 18   Go Down

Author Topic: graphics extender - bugs  (Read 17869 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

slibenli

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 475
    • IL-2 Graphics Extender
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #24 on: July 25, 2019, 08:35:17 AM »

The latest build fixes the FMB crash that I was having.

Not sure if it also fixes this FMB crash (different error message):

Problem with build  .....1112 in CUP 4.12.2m. Unable to zoom into maps in FMB game crashes to DT. Found this line in the log;

Quote
An unexpected exception has been detected in native code outside the VM.
Unexpected Signal : EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION occurred at PC=0x4f6b30db
Function name=glDeleteTextures
Library=C:\WINDOWS\system32\opengl32.dll

Rolled back to build ...4841 now FMB ok!

Same here in Modact 5.3 - will test in BAT when I get a minute.



If it still happens I will need a full log.

PO_MAK_249RIP

  • CMON U SPURS!
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1662
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #25 on: July 28, 2019, 05:21:54 AM »

Hi Slibenli pleased to report new build has fixed my FMB problem
Logged
Corsair Carbide case, Intel core i5 4690 3.5ghz with Arctic Cooler, Asus Rock H97 performance, Gainward windforce OC GTX 960 2GB, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, 256GB Crucial SSD, 500GB Seagate HDD, LG M Disc DVD rewriter, Windows 10 64bit.

Squashman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 450
  • I am Spartacus
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #26 on: July 29, 2019, 02:51:35 PM »


Copy - Zoom in FMB locked and unlocked is now fine  ;D
Logged

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1125
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #27 on: August 07, 2019, 10:53:26 AM »

Hello,

I don't know if it's a fault or it's normal at this stage of development but cyrrus clouds appears only at certain highest angles of view and sometimes the sky become black.

I'm using the latest release with BAT 3.6.2. I've tried it on Crimea and Smolensk maps.
The same happen with a vanilla Il2.

No one else experience the same?

P.s. Many many thanks slibenli, this mod is always better and better!!
Logged

slibenli

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 475
    • IL-2 Graphics Extender
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #28 on: August 07, 2019, 01:48:27 PM »

It's normal ;)
I'll let you know when it works for me.

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1125
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #29 on: August 07, 2019, 10:01:42 PM »

Good to know.

Thanks
Logged

steven197106

  • Observer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1626
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #30 on: August 08, 2019, 03:06:01 AM »

cirrus clouds? , where I don't see any cirrus clouds anytime are you talking about the haze layer.
Logged
i7-5820k CPU 3.30gHZ, 16 GB ram, RTX 2080 Graphic card, 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor, VKB- T-Rudders Mk.III pedals, VPC MongoosT-50 Flightstick with VPC Desk Mount, VPC Extensions Set with a thrustmaster warthog grip on the stick, saitek TPM System, thrustmaster warthog throttle,

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1125
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #31 on: August 08, 2019, 04:30:25 AM »

Yes you can activate them in the new autogenerated il2ge.ini file but the function it's at an early stage of development.
Logged

steven197106

  • Observer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1626
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #32 on: August 08, 2019, 04:53:06 AM »

how do you activate them.
Logged
i7-5820k CPU 3.30gHZ, 16 GB ram, RTX 2080 Graphic card, 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor, VKB- T-Rudders Mk.III pedals, VPC MongoosT-50 Flightstick with VPC Desk Mount, VPC Extensions Set with a thrustmaster warthog grip on the stick, saitek TPM System, thrustmaster warthog throttle,

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1125
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #33 on: August 08, 2019, 05:09:46 AM »

open the il2ge.ini and then set the value in the related line from 0 to 1.

Beware that it's in progress yet
Logged

steven197106

  • Observer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1626
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #34 on: August 08, 2019, 09:30:23 AM »

I have no il2ge.ini file .
Logged
i7-5820k CPU 3.30gHZ, 16 GB ram, RTX 2080 Graphic card, 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor, VKB- T-Rudders Mk.III pedals, VPC MongoosT-50 Flightstick with VPC Desk Mount, VPC Extensions Set with a thrustmaster warthog grip on the stick, saitek TPM System, thrustmaster warthog throttle,

PO_MAK_249RIP

  • CMON U SPURS!
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1662
Re: graphics extender - bugs
« Reply #35 on: August 08, 2019, 10:09:40 AM »

I believe you have to create it Steven
Logged
Corsair Carbide case, Intel core i5 4690 3.5ghz with Arctic Cooler, Asus Rock H97 performance, Gainward windforce OC GTX 960 2GB, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, 256GB Crucial SSD, 500GB Seagate HDD, LG M Disc DVD rewriter, Windows 10 64bit.
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 18   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.