Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 12   Go Down

Author Topic: AT-11 'Kansan' - Avro York C.I. - Blackburn 'Botha' - Ba.88 'Lince' - DH.86 'Express' - Do-26C - Fiat G.18V - Northrop BT-1 - Short Stirling  (Read 14891 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4107
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #12 on: June 04, 2019, 02:27:33 PM »

Many THX to all involved for these very nicely done French birds ...  ;)
Logged

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4471
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #13 on: June 04, 2019, 03:29:09 PM »

Excellent, thank you very much to all involved. 8)

The Potez have arrived just in time for the latest Poltava campaign updates. ;)


Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4989
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #14 on: June 04, 2019, 11:33:34 PM »

Un grand merci à tous! 8)
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3195
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #15 on: June 05, 2019, 01:37:23 AM »

Oh, my - the 63.11! The most important aircraft of this series. WONDERFUL! Thanks!  :P
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

Gaston

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2602
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #16 on: June 05, 2019, 04:02:36 AM »

Downloaded and installed in BAT. Game starts without any problem.

BUT... problems with loadouts for 630/631/633. As BAT contains the previous franken-versions, there is an incompability. But 63.11 works perfectly !

Also installed in VP Modpack. Of course, previous franken versions desactivated... and there, no problem : they all work perfectly with the loadouts proposed by Gabriel !

So, my 2 cents is : to include them in BAT, first it is necessary to delete from the SFS all that is related to the old franken ones !, After, they should also work perfectly.

Hope Vampire will read this... LOL
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3195
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #17 on: June 05, 2019, 06:19:23 AM »

Yes, I really hope they will get in the next update of BAT!!!
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4107
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #18 on: June 05, 2019, 08:38:42 AM »

So, my 2 cents is : to include them in BAT, first it is necessary to delete from the SFS all that is related to the old franken ones !, After, they should also work perfectly.

... why not try to delete the old franken ones from the air.ini ...?

AFAIK, the Mods folder loads before the SFS files ... ;)
Logged

Gubi

  • Flying Ass Clown #34
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 812
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #19 on: June 05, 2019, 09:15:58 AM »

They share the same air.ini names as the old ones.  Cheers
Logged
I am a moron.

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4107
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #20 on: June 05, 2019, 09:27:14 AM »

... ah, OK, sorry I didn't know ...   :-[
Logged

Gaston

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2602
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #21 on: June 05, 2019, 09:43:38 AM »

... why not try to delete the old franken ones from the air.ini ...?

AFAIK, the Mods folder loads before the SFS files ... ;)

That is what I did, because the new lines are a little bit different (f01 instead of fr01, if I remind correctly). And also renamed the planes folder this way : !!!#01__Aircraft_0_Potez_Family_byIES_v2.02 to make it load before the rest, but no go !

So I guess it would be necessary to delete all classfiles of the old Franken ones to have it working. The 63.11 works perfectly, because it is entirely new.
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4107
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #22 on: June 05, 2019, 10:34:37 AM »

... well, I am not a specialist and don't know much about BAT, but normally, since the Mods folder loads before the SFS files, even if there are common class files, the ones in the Mods folder should be loaded and those in SFS format ignored by the game ...  :-X
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4692
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Northrop BT-1 - Potez 630 - ...
« Reply #23 on: June 05, 2019, 10:37:53 AM »

the loadout assignment via cod in BAT is preventing any java based loadout modification on a slot with the same name. That is why this mod is not compatible out of the box. Can't be fixed by you.

This one needs to be integrated first.


thankfully, Team IES made that job easy for me with the choice of slot names! :)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 12   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.