Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 ... 76   Go Down

Author Topic: graphics extender  (Read 85184 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

BT~wasted

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1473
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #552 on: April 25, 2019, 06:42:21 AM »

Thanks for pinning this thread!

The haze looks great!

But I will say that again:

we need some ini file with the at least RBG settings for the sky color, haze color, and maybe some other color settings, that are also divided by the time of day and season.

I know that the above statement can look a bit silly as I don't know anything about dll programming, but its just my wish as an average user.  :)
Logged

Rostic

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #553 on: April 25, 2019, 09:19:54 AM »

Is this close to the map border?
If yes, it's a known bug.

Yes, that was close to the map border.
Thanks for the reply.
Logged

chameleon

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #554 on: April 27, 2019, 08:28:44 PM »

Your work are really cool.
Maybe, later of course, you can add some details for landscape mesh? I know, what resolution of height map 200 m/pixel, but maybe - as this paper  https://habr.com/ru/post/111538/, for example, by diamond-square method - your code generate more detalisation on load or on render landscape mesh (i don't know, what is better)? With visible resolution 10 or even 1 m/pixel...
Logged

Kashmiro

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #555 on: April 28, 2019, 01:19:24 AM »

Hi gents. Do u think it will somehow work with up3rc4 4.10? Thanks
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18913
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #556 on: April 28, 2019, 01:34:42 AM »

It does.
Logged
People love using Strategy as a disguise for Non-Action.
In loving memory of times when I cared.

FL2070 / dirtbloxxMC

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 300
  • i make sounds
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #557 on: May 03, 2019, 07:04:40 PM »

When I try to fly a mission with this mod, I get a crash. I'm using 4.12.2m with Modact 5.3 and IL-2 selector 3.4.2.

il2ge.log (error at the end)
Code: [Select]
loading texture: City1 ...
reading maps/_Tex/land/summer/MidCity.tga
loading texture: City2 ...
reading maps/_Tex/land/summer/CenterCity.tga
loading texture: City3 ...
loading texture: AirField0 ...
reading maps/_Tex/land/summer/airfieldGr.tga
loading texture: AirField1 ...
loading texture: AirField2 ...
loading texture: AirField3 ...
loading texture: Wood0 ...
reading maps/_Tex/forest/summer/forestGr.tga
loading texture: Wood1 ...
loading texture: Wood2 ...
reading maps/_Tex/forest/summer/ForestFar.tga
loading texture: Wood3 ...
loading texture: Water0 ...
reading maps/_Tex/water/water.tga
loading texture: Water1 ...
reading maps/_Tex/water/water.tga
loading texture: Water2 ...
reading maps/_Tex/water/CoastLine.tga
loading texture: Water3 ...
reading maps/_Tex/water/Beach.tga
generating far texture ...
generating far texture...
generating map texture finished.
creating shader program: terrain_cdlod
terrain_cdlod: num fragment shaders: 8
Error compiling shader: il2ge/shaders/main.frag
ERROR: 0:101: 'input' : reserved word
ERROR: 0:101: 'input' : syntax error syntax error


getExport: FlsFree
getExport: FlsFree

The last entry in my IL-2's inbuilt log is an entry about loading the mission I had set up on the QMB, and the log contains no information about an error.
Logged
I'm FL2070, previously known as dirtbloxxMC. I make sounds. My current main project, UJS (Ultimate Jet Sound) v1.2, can be found here: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,61360.0.html

steven197106

  • Observer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1627
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #558 on: May 04, 2019, 05:57:14 AM »

Logged
i7-5820k CPU 3.30gHZ, 16 GB ram, RTX 2080 Graphic card, 49" CHG90 QLED Gaming Monitor, VKB- T-Rudders Mk.III pedals, VPC MongoosT-50 Flightstick with VPC Desk Mount, VPC Extensions Set with a thrustmaster warthog grip on the stick, saitek TPM System, thrustmaster warthog throttle,

slibenli

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 431
    • IL-2 Graphics Extender
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #559 on: May 04, 2019, 07:38:29 AM »

When I try to fly a mission with this mod, I get a crash. I'm using 4.12.2m with Modact 5.3 and IL-2 selector 5.4.2.

il2ge.log (error at the end)
Code: [Select]
loading texture: City1 ...
reading maps/_Tex/land/summer/MidCity.tga
loading texture: City2 ...
reading maps/_Tex/land/summer/CenterCity.tga
loading texture: City3 ...
loading texture: AirField0 ...
reading maps/_Tex/land/summer/airfieldGr.tga
loading texture: AirField1 ...
loading texture: AirField2 ...
loading texture: AirField3 ...
loading texture: Wood0 ...
reading maps/_Tex/forest/summer/forestGr.tga
loading texture: Wood1 ...
loading texture: Wood2 ...
reading maps/_Tex/forest/summer/ForestFar.tga
loading texture: Wood3 ...
loading texture: Water0 ...
reading maps/_Tex/water/water.tga
loading texture: Water1 ...
reading maps/_Tex/water/water.tga
loading texture: Water2 ...
reading maps/_Tex/water/CoastLine.tga
loading texture: Water3 ...
reading maps/_Tex/water/Beach.tga
generating far texture ...
generating far texture...
generating map texture finished.
creating shader program: terrain_cdlod
terrain_cdlod: num fragment shaders: 8
Error compiling shader: il2ge/shaders/main.frag
ERROR: 0:101: 'input' : reserved word
ERROR: 0:101: 'input' : syntax error syntax error


getExport: FlsFree
getExport: FlsFree

The last entry in my IL-2's inbuilt log is an entry about loading the mission I had set up on the QMB, and the log contains no information about an error.


Use  SAS Selector v3.4.2, https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,16403.0.html


Actually that's a bug in il2ge - it has nothing to do with IL-2 Selector.

FL2070 / dirtbloxxMC

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 300
  • i make sounds
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #560 on: May 04, 2019, 10:02:09 AM »

I'm assuming that there was a syntax error somewhere in the code of il2ge/shaders/main.frag, but I'm not familiar enough with whatever language it's written in to find it and attempt to fix it myself.

I know I've gotten this mod working before, and the graphics are absolutely amazing compared to standard IL-2 graphics, so I'm waiting with baited breath for this to be fixed.
Logged
I'm FL2070, previously known as dirtbloxxMC. I make sounds. My current main project, UJS (Ultimate Jet Sound) v1.2, can be found here: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,61360.0.html

FL2070 / dirtbloxxMC

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 300
  • i make sounds
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #561 on: May 04, 2019, 10:13:02 AM »

Actually, scratch that. I've gotten it working. According to the error, there was a reserved word on line 101 of the file, so I looked at it and it seemed to be some sort of definition of a shader effect, formed as a function. It takes five arguments, called "input", "normal", "shinyness", "specular_amount" and "viewDir".

The arguments called "input" and "normal" could definitely fit the category of reserved words, so I renamed them to "input0" and "normal0" and made sure to make the same changes every time the variables were called in the function. Lo and behold, I start IL-2 with GE enabled, and it works fine.
Logged
I'm FL2070, previously known as dirtbloxxMC. I make sounds. My current main project, UJS (Ultimate Jet Sound) v1.2, can be found here: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,61360.0.html

slibenli

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 431
    • IL-2 Graphics Extender
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #562 on: May 04, 2019, 03:15:35 PM »

Actually, scratch that. I've gotten it working. According to the error, there was a reserved word on line 101 of the file, so I looked at it and it seemed to be some sort of definition of a shader effect, formed as a function. It takes five arguments, called "input", "normal", "shinyness", "specular_amount" and "viewDir".

The arguments called "input" and "normal" could definitely fit the category of reserved words, so I renamed them to "input0" and "normal0" and made sure to make the same changes every time the variables were called in the function. Lo and behold, I start IL-2 with GE enabled, and it works fine.

I looked into the GLSL specification: input is indeed a reserved word - normal isn't.
Interesting that only you had this problem. Do you use an AMD GPU?

Anyway it is also fixed now in the current build.

slibenli

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 431
    • IL-2 Graphics Extender
Re: graphics extender
« Reply #563 on: May 04, 2019, 03:29:20 PM »

More WIP:











Pages: 1 ... 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 ... 76   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 26 queries.