Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: loading screen  (Read 804 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vikshloss

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 183
  • http://jfccomcen1.freeforums.net/ BAT WORKS ONLIN
loading screen
« on: January 07, 2018, 01:12:04 PM »

installed bat
now go to selector and select  any of the eras , i chose jet war

now while  the game works and i selected bat jtw  the loading screen when i run the game says 4.12.2m CUP (jet war) i was expecting to see it say  4.12.2m bat version etc etc , is something wrong is is that normal?

Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6753
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: loading screen
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2018, 01:17:57 PM »

Don't you update your BAT into v3.3 Pathfinder ?

If so , that's normal.

But no updating to v3.3 is not normal.
Logged

vikshloss

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 183
  • http://jfccomcen1.freeforums.net/ BAT WORKS ONLIN
Re: loading screen
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2018, 01:24:30 PM »

i dont understand the update bat to v3.3...
 i simply downloaded all the zip files via the torrent then downloaded the  bat installer and ran it it then turnd my game from stock to golden age  which i can change inthe selector to dawn of flight or waw or jtw

but  there is no reference to bat on the splash screen


Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6753
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: loading screen
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2018, 01:27:17 PM »

Updating to the latest (now, it's v3.3 Pathfinder) is necessary if you want some supports about BAT.
Logged

vikshloss

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 183
  • http://jfccomcen1.freeforums.net/ BAT WORKS ONLIN
Re: loading screen
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2018, 01:34:37 PM »

by path finder i assume you mean expansion pack 4?
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6753
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: loading screen
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2018, 01:47:41 PM »

 :-|

Logged

vikshloss

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 183
  • http://jfccomcen1.freeforums.net/ BAT WORKS ONLIN
Re: loading screen
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2018, 08:27:50 AM »

ok so i need all th eexpantion packs from v1 throigh to 6
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5408
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: loading screen
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2018, 10:21:05 PM »

no

- read BAT manual
- Il2 4.12
- BAT main package parts 1 - 29
- BAT 3.0 Checkpoint Charlie
- BAT 3.1 Sealion
- BAT 3.2 Angels High
- BAT 3.3 Pathfinder
Logged

vikshloss

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 183
  • http://jfccomcen1.freeforums.net/ BAT WORKS ONLIN
Re: loading screen
« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2018, 09:19:13 AM »

thats what i did  but the manual  i downloaded said nothing about checkpoit charly mate  hence the confusion ,,,i  only found out last night that cpc has all the expansion packs 1 to 12,,,,
all sorted now anyways thanks
and  a lot of it works online
Logged

FNRennier

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
    • 27
Re: loading screen
« Reply #9 on: January 21, 2018, 08:45:35 AM »

Great information!
Thanks to this topic
I can understand much better the BAT installation

Thank you very much! :D
Logged
=FN=Rennier
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 26 queries.