Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11   Go Down

Author Topic: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726  (Read 39691 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

danperin

  • Skinner
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 349
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #96 on: August 17, 2020, 06:21:02 AM »

How do you install this mod ?
i have the default game installed on my pc (no mods already installed)

Hey mate

I recommend you install all BAT modules (the A-10 is there as well). Take a look here: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,264.0.html
Logged

zips

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #97 on: August 17, 2020, 10:33:02 PM »

Ah ok, Thanks, i've clicked on the link, but i don't know witch one to install, and how to install a mod
Logged

SAS~GJE52

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5031
  • SAS Dishonourable Member
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #98 on: August 18, 2020, 03:52:12 AM »

All the necessary  information on mods and installation is on this site. Use the search tool and read carefully .

It will require some effort on your part but if you get stuck, help is available - but not always on a 24/7 basis.
Logged

danperin

  • Skinner
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 349
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #99 on: August 18, 2020, 07:02:17 AM »

All the necessary  information on mods and installation is on this site. Use the search tool and read carefully .

It will require some effort on your part but if you get stuck, help is available - but not always on a 24/7 basis.

@zips

And it really is worth the effort, mate. BAT has tons and tons of amazing content.  ;)
Logged

zips

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #100 on: August 19, 2020, 04:00:10 AM »

I'll try but i really don't think i'll be able to do it, it looks pretty complicated, and the only tutorial that i found is one hour long and i have to cop dome code that i get from packets from different websites plus, im pretty low on disk space rn so yeah :/

Its sad that their are no easier modding techniques for Il2, its an amazing game...
Logged

SAS~GJE52

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5031
  • SAS Dishonourable Member
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #101 on: August 19, 2020, 10:55:35 AM »



It is an amazing game for it's age however, as I said modding it requires some effort on your part ... I think that is the problem here.

Obviously you also need the necessary hardware to run it and the common sense to install it ....

... looks like you are out of luck on both counts.

Perhaps DCS would be more on your level.

Bon chance..

G;
Logged

Pierravion

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #102 on: April 05, 2021, 11:53:24 AM »

Hi everybody,

I have a problem with the A-10. I installed it and followed the instructions (I already did it once on another computer and it worked perfectly) but now when I load it in the game, it crashes at 30% loading (on a random map) and the game just shuts down.
It does the same with my F-104 though the 104 crashes the game at 100% loading? (idem, the F104 worked on a previous computer which had less performances than my new PC).

Does somebody can help me? :/  :(
Logged

linux4all

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 71
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #103 on: April 05, 2021, 02:33:43 PM »

Send the log. We cannot do anything without it.
Logged

Pierravion

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #104 on: April 06, 2021, 04:15:30 AM »

Send the log. We cannot do anything without it.
THANKS for the answer. I think this is were the error is: [10:12:24]   ##### House without collision (3do/Tree/Tree2.sim)
[10:12:25]   INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 5 -> 2 (delta = -3) to Range 0..2
[10:12:25]   INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 2e+006 -> 1e+006 (delta = -1e+006) to Range 0..1e+006
[10:12:26]   INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 4 -> 2 (delta = -2) to Range 0..2
[10:12:26]   INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'GearC4_D0'
[10:12:26]   INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'GearL6_D0'
[10:12:26]   INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'GearR6_D0'
[10:12:27]   ERROR loading sound control sample.339_idle_x4.wav.rpm
[10:12:27]   ERROR [com.maddox.sound.Sample@37a96] cannot load sample: null
[10:12:28]   *** Diff Brakes Set to Type: 3
[10:12:28]   java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/maddox/il2/objects/weapons/SkinnableOrdnance
Logged

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8694
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #105 on: April 06, 2021, 05:14:33 AM »

@ Pierravion

It is useless to give bits of LOG!
Give your LOG correctly!

C'est totalement improductif de donner des petits bouts de LOG !
Le mieux c'est de suivre les informations ci-dessous !



Read how to get the log here, and the instant log here.

When you want to post only the relevant parts from the log
read here how to do this. (code option!)

If you want to post all lines of the logfile we suggest to use https://pastebin.com/
to paste your log and then paste the link here which you got from them.
Read and see here how to do this.

Note: It is preferable to provide the LOG in its entirety!
Logged
If your results are not up to your expectations, tell yourself that as large oak was once an acorn ...

Pierravion

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #106 on: April 06, 2021, 08:44:46 AM »

So here is my log when I try to load the A-10:
Code: [Select]
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/maddox/il2/objects/weapons/SkinnableOrdnance
[14:43:01] at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)
[14:43:01] at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
[14:43:01] at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.rts.LDR.loadClass(LDR.java:25)
[14:43:01] at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
[14:43:01] at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.A_10.onAircraftLoaded(A_10.java:477)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.A_10C.onAircraftLoaded(A_10C.java:320)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Aircraft.load(Aircraft.java:2706)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadAir(Mission.java:1752)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.ai.Wing.load(Wing.java:144)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadWings(Mission.java:1430)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission._load(Mission.java:838)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.access$600(Mission.java:121)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission$BackgroundLoader.run(Mission.java:501)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.rts.BackgroundTask.doRun(BackgroundTask.java:155)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:108)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)
[14:43:01] at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
Logged

Koty

  • Mr. MiG
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2258
  • It's a MiG!
Re: A-10 Thunderbolt II by Ranwers - V 1.1 - 20170726
« Reply #107 on: April 06, 2021, 10:59:24 AM »

my wild guess will be missing/outdated dependencies
Logged
If I don't have to do it, I won't. If I have to do it, I'll make it quick.
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.059 seconds with 26 queries.