Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Yak-7's QMB scramble mission problem in WAW2  (Read 1687 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

PhantomII

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 358
Yak-7's QMB scramble mission problem in WAW2
« on: February 06, 2017, 08:57:09 PM »

Whenever I do any QMB Scramble mission in QMB WAW2, any of the Yak-7's just do a somersault and explode. I have no outside mods installed and no mods enabled thru jsgme. does anyone else have this problem? Here is my log.

Code: [Select]
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.PlaneGeneric.activateMesh(PlaneGeneric.java:583)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.PlaneGeneric.<init>(PlaneGeneric.java:412)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.PlaneGeneric.<init>(PlaneGeneric.java:385)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.Plane$I_15_m22.<init>(Plane.java:4558)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.PlaneGeneric$SPAWN.actorSpawn(PlaneGeneric.java:1216)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadStationaryActor(Mission.java:2065)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadNStationary(Mission.java:2114)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission._load(Mission.java:781)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.access$6(Mission.java:732)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission$BackgroundLoader.run(Mission.java:462)
at com.maddox.rts.BackgroundTask.doRun(BackgroundTask.java:155)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:108)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
SPAWN: Can't create stationary Plane object [class:com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.Plane$I_15_m22]
FM called 'FlightModels/R-5.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/SB-2M-100A.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
ERROR file: File users/doe/Icons not found
Mission: QuickQMBPro/Spain_Central/Spain_Centralredscramble00.mis is Playing
-------------------------------- MISSION FAILED ---------------------
warning: no files : music/crash
[Feb 7, 2017 3:29:49 AM] -------------- END log session -------------

It just keeps repeating the last part over and over.
Thanks in advance.
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: Yak-7's QMB scramble mission problem in WAW2
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2017, 09:06:07 PM »

I did CTRL-F "YAK-7" in B.A.T. Manual and found the following.

I wrote the manual because its just impossible to remember everything, and there it is:

"Yak-7 Spawn-Breaker Classfile. Search #WAW2/Classes-ObjectsAir for Classfile AAF46F6E19676E80 - and delete this file altogether."

AF46F6E19676E80 crept back in during some other mod upgrade - Use CTRL-F AF46F6E19676E80 to seek and destroy.  ;D

Make sure you don't have it anywhere else, sorry for the inconvenience.
Logged

PhantomII

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 358
Re: Yak-7's QMB scramble mission problem in WAW2
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2017, 09:15:19 PM »

Sorry Monty, need to have my glasses checked. Thanks for the help. Did not Know the ctrl-f trick. Now I will be able to find stuff in the manual easier.
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: Yak-7's QMB scramble mission problem in WAW2
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2017, 11:11:47 PM »

My wife showed me CTRL-F years ago and life hasn't been the same since.  Of all the things she's done over 16 years, and there have been many brilliant ones, that's still the best damn thing she ever told me!  8) 8) 8) 8) 8)
Logged

Flying H

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1166
  • "And you can fly, high as a kite if you want to..
Re: Yak-7's QMB scramble mission problem in WAW2
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2017, 06:50:31 AM »

Whow, Simon, THX for sharing Ctrl-F! (and thank your lady!)
Logged
And you can fly, high as a kite, if you want to.........

PhantomII

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 358
Re: Yak-7's QMB scramble mission problem in WAW2
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2017, 07:53:56 PM »

ROFL!
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6759
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: Yak-7's QMB scramble mission problem in WAW2
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2018, 11:15:55 PM »

How about this 1 classfile patch ?
http://www.mediafire.com/file/iivlkd6b967cwvd/YAKgearsFix_BAT3.5.7z/file

Fixing Yak-7 gears bouncing in keeping Open Canopy function.
I've not checked enough about other Yak types / subtypes.
If some new bad side effects will be found, tell me.


Yak-15 problem needs the classfile deleting of " A13442C80E7583C8 " in Classes-ObjectsAir.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.