Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Missing Zero's  (Read 1658 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jont122

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Missing Zero's
« on: January 31, 2017, 01:14:23 PM »

Hello

Have been looking through my Aircraft, and have found a gap in my Mshi A6M6 from 1940 to 1945. Just comes up with a blue empty space?

Have I miss downloaded one of the packs?

Regards
Logged

nyali

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 500
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2017, 01:49:10 PM »

Does it list them but with no preview image or is there nothing at all ?
Logged

jont122

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2017, 04:06:54 PM »

It Lists them all but no preview picture?
Logged

nyali

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 500
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2017, 05:09:52 PM »

tried selecting them ?
Logged

jont122

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2017, 12:02:33 AM »

Hello

If I select any of them it looks like I'm in a swamp upside down?

Regards

Does anybody know which download pack the zeros are in, Maybe I need to re install this pack?
Logged

Flying H

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1130
  • "And you can fly, high as a kite if you want to..
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2017, 04:22:40 AM »

How about a log.lst excerpt? It could make troubleshooting a lot more accurate!

Read how to get the log here, and the instant log here.

Important: read here which part(s) from the log to post
and how to post it. (code option!)
Logged
And you can fly, high as a kite, if you want to.........

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2017, 05:15:53 AM »

Selecting what? - There is no A6M6 on the flightline...

The Zeros are not in any download pack either.  Like the FW190s, by C6_Claymore, the re-modelled Zeros, by Japancat, are integral to B.A.T. - World at War.  To preserve backward Dgen compatibility we retained the 'old style' Zeros, by IC Maddox, and also integrated Japancat's Zeros alongside.  The Japancat Zeros are distinguishable by designation (they are also far superior visual 3D models in every way):  They all contain the clear label "Mshi  A6M2 Model 11, 1940", like this.  The "ordinary" Zeros are called: "Mshi  A6M5b, 1944", "Mshi  A6M5c, 1944" etc, without the Model qualifyer.

Every aircraft in B.A.T. has a proper designation and model number.  This ties in the list from AIR.ini with Plane.Properties.  This is how we can all identify any aircraft in B.A.T.  We ARE pretend pilots after all, let's get SPECIFIC!

If anyone has a problem with any aircraft please help us to help you by identifying said aircraft clearly.  Slang, nicknames, wrong names, incomplete names or just no names are not going to be helpful.  :o

Logged

jont122

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2017, 02:01:57 AM »

Missing aircraft are:-

Mshi A6M2 Model 11, 1940 to Mshi A6M5 Model 54, 1945

22 in total....................
Logged

PhantomII

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 336
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2017, 08:43:03 AM »

Hi jont122, sounds like you may have a corrupted install.They are showing in my install. Have you tried to do a reinstall? Also a logfile would help a lot.
Logged

DougW60

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 212
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2017, 08:50:23 AM »

Jont122 - are you looking at your air.ini file in #WAW2 folder or are you looking in your #SAS folder?  I have all the aircraft in my #WAW2 but not in #SAS.
Logged

jont122

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2017, 12:58:29 AM »

Hi jont122, sounds like you may have a corrupted install.They are showing in my install. Have you tried to do a reinstall? Also a logfile would help a lot.

Hello

Had a look through my Downloaded sections, and part 15 was to small in size. Re-downloaded it and re-run the installer, and know all the missing Zeros are there.

Thank You  :)
Logged

PhantomII

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 336
Re: Missing Zero's
« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2017, 06:33:53 PM »

No problem. Glad you got it going. 8)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.