Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: Error on La Chute Maps  (Read 4195 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dpeters95

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 446
Re: Error on La Chute Maps
« Reply #24 on: February 03, 2017, 09:57:18 AM »

Hi. This is the path I have:

WAW2/MAPMODS/Maps/_Tex/water/PacificBlueTL.tga

The map works fine except for the strange squares on the parking areas.

That is exactly what I am confused about.  There is no "_Tex" folder in the WAW2 folder by default.  Why did you have one?  Don't get me wrong here, I am not doubting you, I am simply trying to figure out why at least 2-3 of you have this problem and what can be done to fix it without continually adding duplicate textures into future releases.  If it is an install problem, you are probably missing more map files you just don't know it right now.

I checked in game and I do not have a problem with the parking area.  I will post about that in the other topic...

Logged

talhuman

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
Re: Error on La Chute Maps
« Reply #25 on: February 06, 2017, 07:28:11 PM »

Lancaster campaign is not working.
WAW2 MAPMODSfolder only has an all.ini file no tex or .tga files
Logged

dpeters95

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 446
Re: Error on La Chute Maps
« Reply #26 on: February 06, 2017, 08:40:25 PM »

Lancaster campaign is not working.
WAW2 MAPMODSfolder only has an all.ini file no tex or .tga files

That's because all the map files are compressed into SFS files.  You won't see the individual map files in the #WAW2 folders.  Not familiar with the Lancaster campaign.  Was it written for BAT, if not, there is no guarantee it will work.  The campaign might need to be updated.
Logged

Sharkzz

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 396
Re: Error on La Chute Maps
« Reply #27 on: February 17, 2017, 01:00:41 AM »

heloo,
 @  Test this : rename "PacificBlueTL.tga" to "PacificBlue.tga" 
 as was said, I too have a problem with chute map, this I could fix in cup when there were tex. folder etc, but not now, as also is obvious, there are NO tex folders etc in BAT.. so how can I rename "PacificBlueTL.tga" to "PacificBlue.tga" ? when it is all locked up in SFS file ?.
this is in WAW2 FMB, ( as the Lanc campaign uses the chute map I haven't, and wont try it till I can fix it. like I did in CUP ).
BAT installed on clean 4.12  etc as it should be, as it is within FMB I gather it is not just a WAW2 prob. though I haven't used other version/s in activator yet.
 so where and how can I rename and place the "fix" offered ?
any help will be appreciated muchly. & it's always the chute map LOL .....
sharkzz
 
Logged
New Right Arm Amputee, One armed flyer and Longboard surfer, I now swim and paddle in circles .

Sharkzz

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 396
Re: Error on La Chute Maps
« Reply #28 on: February 17, 2017, 10:44:17 AM »

G'day Sharkzz, hope this helps mate.  :-* LOL
Ok, On reading through this thread, we know that there aren't texture and map folders as we had in CUP. BUT, to solve this Chute problem I tried a few things just to see what would happen. In regards to the Chute map, which quite a few of us had/have problems with, in CUP, We, the problem children  (lol), worked out that changing texture tga names worked, as well as adding files ie: land textures etc, and mixing up what chute maps we could lay our hands on, fixed the problem. SO SAYING, In WAW2 - MAPS folder I 1st placed into the WAW2 maps folder texture and "working" Chute  maps folders, renaming the water texture fixed the summer chute map, but didn't fix the winter map I still got in FMB the missing land error text you get in FMB when the map doesn't load correctly.  So saying again, (sorry to repeat myself so much but it's 4.31 am here and lack of sleep due to pain I am only able to get 2 to 3 hours sleep a night for the last 6 months and it's taking it's toll), I copied a winter Chute map folder WHOLEY into the WAW2 MAPS folder, (to fix the winter map). and NOW, I have working winter and summer Chute maps. I DID NOT HAVE TO ALTER ANY TEXT IN THE "all in" file. ! Lanc campaign loads and works great as well as being able to open in FMB BOTH Chute maps. ( phew !).
So in my case, (I am NOT certain about other people's installs of BAT), JUST placing a texture folder with known working map folders, in this case Chute, has ixed the problem with no noticeable bad effects to the game. ALL is going great .
I hope this helps those in need. If you need some help with a clearer explanation PLEASE ask me and I will endeavour to help you as much as I can, with my limited knowledge and intelligence (not much I'm afraid in that area lol).
Cheers to ALL...... BAT is truly the next BEST step in what SAS has been doing with IL2 and I am extremely happy and enjoying BAT !.
To Sharkzz,  from Sharkzz  8)
Thanks m8  LOL....
~S~ Salutae'





Logged
New Right Arm Amputee, One armed flyer and Longboard surfer, I now swim and paddle in circles .

Cheyenne

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • Virtual 97th Bomb Group (H)
Re: Error on La Chute Maps
« Reply #29 on: March 03, 2017, 11:59:24 PM »

Ok I dl the BAT and installed it on a clean copy of Il-2 4.12.1 and all the maps load fine excet the La Chute map. I got the same error reading as per say in the 1st post.
After reading through this post I still do not under satnd a thing what has been said or were to look. Please explain how I can get this map working. Please explain in a way I can understand. Thank Yo
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6652
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Error on La Chute Maps
« Reply #30 on: March 04, 2017, 12:03:37 AM »

open the maps load.ini and change the water to a stock setting, for example

[WATER]
Water    = water/Water.tga

or

Water    = water/PacificWater.tga
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.