Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Move campaign from CUP to BAT  (Read 1830 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

markino

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
Move campaign from CUP to BAT
« on: January 25, 2017, 02:49:33 AM »

Hi guys, in first my biggest thanks to all BAT team for this astonishing mod!!   :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

I installed almost all modules of BAT (I am still missing BATE5-6-7) , and it seems all works fine till now. I have tried it just few hours in fact....

I wist to know a couple of things:
  • Is possible to move my CUP user profile, with a stock campaign (139 missions played), to BAT?
  • When I shift from F1 to F2 and F1 again, is possible to come back in the cockpit in the mode as per "page down" key?

Ciao!

Marco
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3849
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: Move campaign from CUP to BAT
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2017, 04:07:12 AM »

Hi Markino

1] Yes.
2] Sounds like the same thing, check your key-mapping.
3] In any case check key-mapping there are a lot of new functions now...
Logged

markino

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
Re: Move campaign from CUP to BAT
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2017, 04:15:41 AM »

Hi Simon, many thanks for reply!

Quote
2] Sounds like the same thing, check your key-mapping.
3] In any case check key-mapping there are a lot of new functions now...

Ok, I chek in key-mapping

Hi Markino
1] Yes.

Ehemm...in which way, please?

Thanks!

Marco
Logged

SpongeBob

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 229
Re: Move campaign from CUP to BAT
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2017, 09:13:49 AM »

Hi Markino,
to move your profile just copy the content of Users folder from CUP and paste into BAT's Users folder.
Users folder contains all information from your profiles (campaigns, QMB and Settings, including assigned keys).

Just in case, make a backup of the original folder before overwriting.
Logged

markino

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
Re: Move campaign from CUP to BAT
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2017, 01:41:12 PM »

Hi Spongebob, well I managed to move my campaign with 139 mission played from CUP to BAT. In addition to copy user folder I copied also a folder called Dgen_f_Lvov41doe6 from CUP missions/campaign/RU to same mission/campaign/RU in BAT, and I have again my 139 mission played.

I play a couple of missions to test all fine, with no troubles....

But I can't solve the point 2 of first post: when I shift from F1 (cockpit view) to F2 (external view) and again F1, the view is always in "normal view" mode (end key), even though I was started from "wide view" (PageDown key).

In all other modules if I start from "wide view" and shift F1/F2/F1, I come back always to "wide view" (pagedown) mode.

It is not a devastating thing but a bit annoying.... I'd like to know if there is a way to shift F1/F2/F1 and come back always in "wide view"...
In CUP I had this shifting mode...

Many thanks for all your help.

Ciao!

Marco


Logged

markino

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
Re: Move campaign from CUP to BAT
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2017, 07:13:46 AM »

Hi guys, well, I think the main goal of this topic, "move campaign from CUP to BAT" is solved, so maybe some admin can put the label "solved" on this discussion, please.

For the second request, "shifting views F1/F2",  I think to start a new topic.
Thanks! Ciao!

Marco
Logged

markino

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
Re: Move campaign from CUP to BAT
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2017, 02:00:23 AM »

Thanks!!!

Marco
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.043 seconds with 23 queries.