Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: Viet Minh map update (July 2016)  (Read 11236 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CzechTexan

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1366
  • TEXAS, USA
Re: Viet Minh update
« Reply #36 on: July 10, 2016, 01:19:50 PM »

Hi Anatoli!  Thank you.  I'm glad you and Belly like it.  We'll be waiting for the missions  ;D
Logged

tartenmuche

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 393
Re: Viet Minh update
« Reply #37 on: July 10, 2016, 01:44:16 PM »

Dear CzechTexan,
I am using CUP 20.
I downloaded your missions Tigersoverindochina. Your missions mention a map named ag_Viet_Minh. In CUP 20 there is a map named ag_cztx_PS_VietMinh. Anyway it worked. I just now installed your new map following your readme but when I call the map on FMB, nothing. What did I do wrong? Shall your missions call the new map?
Best regards.
Logged
Intel Core Duo E8400 3GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 2x2 gb DDR2 1066 mHZ

CzechTexan

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1366
  • TEXAS, USA
Re: Viet Minh update
« Reply #38 on: July 10, 2016, 06:29:05 PM »

Dear CzechTexan,
I am using CUP 20.
I downloaded your missions Tigersoverindochina. Your missions mention a map named ag_Viet_Minh. In CUP 20 there is a map named ag_cztx_PS_VietMinh. Anyway it worked. I just now installed your new map following your readme but when I call the map on FMB, nothing. What did I do wrong? Shall your missions call the new map?
Best regards.

-
-
-
The problem I have is that the VP MODPACK uses the ag_ map and CUP uses ag_cztx_PS map.  We don't know which map to replace.  I have the VP Pack so I made it to replace the ag_ map.  I guess the CUP people could just add this new map and call it ag_Viet_Minh.
edit:  See Reply #42

The previously mentioned map/mission template is now ready to download:  http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=details&id=2320
Logged

CzechTexan

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1366
  • TEXAS, USA
Re: Viet Minh update
« Reply #39 on: July 11, 2016, 08:10:53 AM »

This is one of the dbp maps that I used to build that area...

It was a little difficult in trying to place fortifications in the right places but I did the best I could.  Forgive me if there are mistakes.  If there are any serious errors that need to be fixed then I can make corrections.
Logged

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8977
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
Re: Viet Minh update
« Reply #40 on: July 11, 2016, 08:31:04 AM »


No need for the credit CzechTexan, I am just happy that someone has found another cool way to use them
in another map.
I would have never thought of using them in Vietnam, but you had a cool idea.
I like them.
Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

CzechTexan

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1366
  • TEXAS, USA
Re: Viet Minh update
« Reply #41 on: July 12, 2016, 09:25:25 AM »

Toobone, thanks for pointing to the errors!  I was using Perfect settings so they were invisible.
I had to UPDATE the map, again.  Sorry everyone.

UPDATED July 12, 2016
DOWNLOAD:
https://www.mediafire.com/?xqu2hfkrtn2b2xp

+FIXED ROAD ERRORS ON MAP_T.
+CHANGED NAME OF THE MAP to   ag_cztx_PS_Viet_Minh
+Deleted Red Racing Poles


(So that it will be compatible with already made Missions and with C.U.P.)

I apologize for the confusion but C.U.P. and older campaigns use ag_cztx_PS map but VP_MODPACK use ag_Viet_Minh map.

In order for all users to make missions using the same map name, ag_cztx_PS_Viet_Minh map will be used from now on.

USERS OF VP MODPACK MUST DELETE ag_Viet_Minh from their "all.ini" file and replace it with
"ag_cztx_PS_Viet_Minh" and installing the newest update above.

I added the UPDATED DOWNLOAD LINK to the first page of this discussion.


Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience but there were already two versions with two different names floating around out there in the MOD world.  Hopefully this will fix the problem and everyone will use the same map for missions.

P.S.  The recently made Tigers Over Indochina missions and Viet Minh map/mission Template have also been updated on M4T.
Logged

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5302
Re: Viet Minh update
« Reply #42 on: July 13, 2016, 02:30:28 AM »

Thank you very much for this further update CzechTexan, hopefully now everyone will adopt your update as standard for the various mod packs. 8)

A lot of work went into this map over the years by each of us and I think it is now finally finished.

Hopefully now that a campaign is already available along with single missions and that marvellous template the map will now get the use that we all intended for it as all the ingredients are now there for builders of missions to bring historical events to life in the game. ;)

I am sure Anatoli and his team will post some briefings from there escapades very shortly.


Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

CzechTexan

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1366
  • TEXAS, USA
Re: Viet Minh update
« Reply #43 on: July 17, 2016, 12:29:26 PM »

The previously mentioned map/mission template is now ready to download:  http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=details&id=2320
Got a problem with your template in 1.71(4.10.1):
************************************
Regiment load failed: null
java.io.FileNotFoundException
-----------------------------------------
maybe smth new in regiment.ini in CUP
------------------------------------------
Mission: class 'ships.Ship$RNTrawler' not found
----------------------------------------------
new ship(s),is it possible to find it separate? & those new enteries for shippack easy to redid for DBW, its good 
*******************************************************************************************
The VM_Template is not really designed to be a mission.  Add and delete objects as you wish for your own missions.  If there are "missing" objects in your particular setup, or something is not working, then open the .mis file, find the line that pertains to the problem, and delete the line for it.

I don't know if the ship you're referring to can be downloaded separately.  It could be in one of the ShipPacks.  I'm using the VP Modpack so that's why I have the different things. 
Logged

Koty

  • Mr. MiG
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2239
  • It's a MiG!
Re: Viet Minh map update (July 2016)
« Reply #44 on: December 26, 2017, 01:22:21 PM »

This is a neat map, however I am having trouble finding some missing objects, and I do not want to clear the actors.static file...

Anyone has a clue where to find these?

Code: [Select]
buildings.House$hbridgelongmid
buildings.House$hbridgelongend
buildings.House$hbridgeshortmid
buildings.House$Stack_003
buildings.House$Stack_005
buildings.House$fr_barn_001
buildings.House$barrel_wood_001
buildings.House$Rus_Barn_001
buildings.House$rbridgelongmid
buildings.House$rbridgelongend
buildings.House$Factory_bloc2k
buildings.House$IndustrialFactoryConstruction2
buildings.House$Messerschmitt_Wooden_Hangar
buildings.House$giunche_pe
buildings.House$rimorchiatore_P
buildings.House$Chiatte_P
buildings.House$Chiatte_C
buildings.House$Giunca_P
buildings.House$FuelTankEarlyType01_S
buildings.House$motoveliero_A
buildings.House$Giunca_I
buildings.House$large_hangar1
buildings.House$Rimorchiatore_G
buildings.House$sampan_GR
Logged
If I don't have to do it, I won't. If I have to do it, I'll make it quick.

dsawan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 822
Re: Viet Minh map update (July 2016)
« Reply #45 on: December 27, 2017, 06:50:47 PM »

this map is nice but using a jetwar stock f-86 and it freezes the machine and stutters compared to pacific isles or another map. is there a way to stop the stuttering or freezing or is there a low resolution version of this map?
Logged

dsawan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 822
Re: Viet Minh map update (July 2016)
« Reply #46 on: December 27, 2017, 11:08:02 PM »

tried again and noticed it does not do it when you turn away from populated areas like an airbase. the quicmission started with an approach to airbase and I veered to the far left and staright and it did not stutter. Could only think area or some areas too populated
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.061 seconds with 24 queries.