Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Resquest of conversion to CUP  (Read 5462 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

spartan18a

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 688
Resquest of conversion to CUP
« on: May 07, 2016, 08:23:28 AM »

I am rewatching the Battle 360 show and I felt like taking part on the campaign so after seaching in M4T someone led me to this campaign:

http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=3443



I have been testing it but it is very old (27-06-2008) and some maps such as Kwajalein, etc were not yet available. That part really gets me down. However, it really looks like a campaign worth updating.
 
So, I was wondering is some of the CUP Conversions Gurus out there would be interested in updating this one to the 4.12.2 CUP. Just a request because I can´t do it myself.  :-| But, if it is no possible, it's ok.
Logged
Winning is optional, but trying your best is not.

tartenmuche

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 393
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2016, 04:02:17 AM »

Dear Spartan,
how do you open the folder without launching it? I fear to execute it. Is it possible to just pick the campaign?
Best regards.
Logged
Intel Core Duo E8400 3GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 2x2 gb DDR2 1066 mHZ

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5608
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2016, 04:15:13 AM »

Create a folder in your desktop, execute the .exe and select your newly made folder as destination. Then you can pick what you line and transfer it to your game. The .exe contains missions and skinpack
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5117
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2016, 04:20:59 AM »

... you need to execute it, but you can first create a new folder on your desk top for ex, call it whatever you like (USS for ex) then execute the campaign showing the exe the path to your new folder (for ex C:/desktop/USS)

The folder is safe, just checked it ...  ;)

... aahhh ...! ... cgagan was faster ... once more ...!  :D
Logged

spartan18a

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 688
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2016, 04:32:47 AM »

Yep, i executed the exe file and no problem. It works fine and no harm done.  :) Then, you can move the content to any other installation of the game.
It has great reviews.
I am trying Torpedo 6, and it has just 4 missions but the first two use the right map Kwajalein. However, it´s focused on the Yorktown. But maybe it could be mix with the Enterprise to have the February the 1st raids

http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=details&id=1926
http://www.ibiblio.org/hyperwar//USN/USN-CN-Raids/index.html#CONT
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marshalls%E2%80%93Gilberts_raids
Logged
Winning is optional, but trying your best is not.

edc1

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 222
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2016, 05:25:06 AM »

Hi spartan 18a,
Just ran mission 1 in CUP-WAW module (Enterprise Gold) using FMB and it ran with  no problems.
Load each mission into  FMB  select play and see if it works, the program will let
you know if any chiefs are missing, make a note and replace with something else.
Have a go a updating it yourself, and upload it after getting permission, for all of us to try
Cheers edc1
Logged

tartenmuche

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 393
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2016, 10:13:12 AM »

Dear all,
I opened the file in a separate folder but had to remove the credits missions to get the campaigns working.
I also installed the torpedo 6 campaign, unfortunately has the Devastator no bombsight.
The three campaigns work with cup 20, they are super.
Regards
Logged
Intel Core Duo E8400 3GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 2x2 gb DDR2 1066 mHZ

spartan18a

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 688
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2016, 05:26:05 AM »

I am almost done with my first mission based on the Early Raid on the Marshall Islands.
I will tested with my Squadron online and then I will change it to CUP.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

Logged
Winning is optional, but trying your best is not.

Cloyd

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 426
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2016, 11:47:21 AM »

If I remember correctly, some patches created problems with this campaign. (I don't remember exactly when it came out.) Some changes to FM and AI caused problems with some of the timings. So, sometimes when you are intended to encounter an NME flight, they don't show up at the intended location at the intended time.

Cloyd
Logged
"The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt."

tartenmuche

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 393
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #9 on: May 15, 2016, 09:59:00 AM »

Dear Spartan18a,
I downloaded Torpedo 5 and launched the game.
At the beginning of each mission I fell in the water. I was unable to solve the problem with the help of log text. I checked the loadout, the chiefs, I tested the missions on fmb and as single, I always fell in the sea, no carrier under my wheels. I didn't meet these troubles with Torpedo 6 (mainly one way missions). I run CUP 20.
Any help is welcome.
Best regards.
Three weeks later.
On my log text of the first mission, I got:" Regiment 'USN_VP11' not found". So I launched the mission with FMB and erased the flight of the PBY from this regiment. It worked. I got the same message with the third mission i.e. " Regiment 'USN_VP_14' not found' but this time I was not able to erase the flight because it is surprisingly outside the map.
Do you have any idea where I have to put the missing regiments in order to have the mission working?
Best regards.
Logged
Intel Core Duo E8400 3GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 2x2 gb DDR2 1066 mHZ

spartan18a

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 688
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #10 on: May 21, 2016, 07:13:01 AM »

Well, I`ve created the first mission.
The Marshall Islands Raid

Logged
Winning is optional, but trying your best is not.

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3849
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: Resquest of conversion to CUP
« Reply #11 on: December 07, 2016, 10:28:32 PM »

Love this video Spartan and have seen others you have done too.  I have a request to make - Could you put your great work together on a single thread for us to enjoy?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.117 seconds with 25 queries.