Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 183 184 185 [186] 187   Go Down

Author Topic: VP Modpack  (Read 235157 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6305
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2220 on: October 23, 2019, 10:41:18 AM »

You probably installed on 4.13 or 4.14, I've checked the gog.com page but it's unclear what version they're selling.
In any case, you need 4.12 in order to run this modpack.
Steam has an option to downgrade to earlier version iirc.

JohannDaart

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2221 on: October 23, 2019, 10:53:19 AM »

Yep, Steam has the option in game preferences (right click, preferences, beta), to downgrade to 4.12.
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6615
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2222 on: October 23, 2019, 11:08:18 AM »

You probably installed on 4.13 or 4.14, I've checked the gog.com page but it's unclear what version they're selling.

gog.com sells both versions 4.13.4m and 4.10m in one purchase.
They are provided as separate download and separate install-able.

So, 2 different ways we can choose to use VP modpack over gog.com's IL-2 1946.
1 - Install 4.10m and patching by "4.12.2m Mega Patch".
2 - Install 4.13.4m, keep it as is, and in another copied folder apply "4.13.X Unpatcher".
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6305
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2223 on: October 23, 2019, 11:49:15 AM »

Thanks for the info.

loman

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2224 on: October 23, 2019, 11:54:26 AM »

im new in the  game im Install just  gog il2 and  mod pack

no patch

wer is patch  4.10m etc ...

thx for info :)

is down 

4.07m (Original IL-2 1946 DVD release version)
4.08m
4.09b1m
4.09m
4.10m
4.10.1m
4.11m
4.11.1m
4.12m
4.12.1m
4.12.2m
Logged

JohannDaart

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2225 on: October 23, 2019, 03:43:20 PM »

Yay VP, I found the solution to Europe_Normandy and Europe_Normandy1 not loading properly for Axis side in QMB:



https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,21624.msg234980.html#msg234980

OK, problem found and fixed, it was a bug in the mission file.

The fix is simply to open Missions\QuickQMBPro\Europe_Normandy\Europe_NormandyBlueNoneA00.mis and Missions\QuickQMBPro\Europe_Normandy1\Europe_Normandy1BlueNoneA00.mis and change playerNum 1 to playerNum 0 there. Those Normandy and Normandy1 mission sets are also 100% identical, so you can remove one of them.

Maybe it will help somebody else too.
Logged

Heretic

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 144
  • Casually flying in IL-2
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2226 on: October 28, 2019, 01:10:41 PM »

Managed to make the modpack run on Arch Linux with WINE. (Only single missions tested.)

Instructions here:
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,55959.msg689260.html#msg689260
Logged

Toobone

  • Mapper
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 370
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2227 on: October 29, 2019, 07:19:44 AM »

Finelly it happened: my Win7 after permanent

[02792] | WARN  | > 'IDirect3DDevice8::CreateImageSurface' failed with '0x8007000e'!

with  VPModpack+Reshade on

gone to bluescreen.

Logged

papa_bear

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2228 on: November 06, 2019, 01:29:03 PM »

Hello guys, I have problem...
Did everything as metioned,
clean instal, sas mega patch, then VP , then patch and problem is that game can't load any map...
WARNING: TLandscape::LoadMap('LS_Truk/load.ini') - errors in loading
[8:26:49 PM]   World.land().LoadMap() error: java.lang.RuntimeException: Landscape 'LS_Truk/load.ini' loading error
[Nov 6, 2019 8:26:59 PM]

it is same situation with every map.
In quick, single, campain etc, etc...
please help
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6305
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2229 on: November 13, 2019, 09:35:01 PM »

Can you post the entire log.lst file?

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6305
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2230 on: November 13, 2019, 09:38:23 PM »

Finelly it happened: my Win7 after permanent

[02792] | WARN  | > 'IDirect3DDevice8::CreateImageSurface' failed with '0x8007000e'!

with  VPModpack+Reshade on

gone to bluescreen.



This is an issue related to  Reshade. I'd try older versions. Do you want me to post the one I'm using?

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6305
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #2231 on: November 13, 2019, 09:42:31 PM »

Yay VP, I found the solution to Europe_Normandy and Europe_Normandy1 not loading properly for Axis side in QMB:

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,21624.msg234980.html#msg234980

OK, problem found and fixed, it was a bug in the mission file.

The fix is simply to open Missions\QuickQMBPro\Europe_Normandy\Europe_NormandyBlueNoneA00.mis and Missions\QuickQMBPro\Europe_Normandy1\Europe_Normandy1BlueNoneA00.mis and change playerNum 1 to playerNum 0 there. Those Normandy and Normandy1 mission sets are also 100% identical, so you can remove one of them.

Maybe it will help somebody else too.


This mission sets came with the mod Mission Pro Combo. I started to rework it but never finished it.
Pages: 1 ... 183 184 185 [186] 187   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 27 queries.