Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6   Go Down

Author Topic: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20  (Read 31353 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

farang65

  • never two weeks two decades
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2787
  • Fortress Formosa
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #12 on: February 05, 2016, 12:43:28 AM »

Thanks Simon and Hangar 19  ;D

New updates pop up out of the blue  ;) :)

Cheers

Kirby
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3850
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2016, 03:16:57 AM »

good morning guys. firstly: big thank you and big respect to everybody involved!
after a few weeks with CUP WAW 18 (no issues) WAW19 and WAW20 installed yesterday including SpitVbTrop. now getting 60% CTD. i will try to investigate what is going on tonight. just wondering - anybody else has the same issue...?

Logfile will tell you in one second...
Logged

VonWaffen

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 304
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #14 on: February 05, 2016, 05:36:59 AM »

I like those image you add in the beginning of every module post , remembering me old book of the 60's i was reading when i was young like this one ....  Anyone else remember the adventure of Pym in is RAAF Sutherland lolll
Logged
The enemy is stupid. Believing it's us the enemy,when it's him

mig66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 43
  • keep climbing
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #15 on: February 05, 2016, 12:21:41 PM »

good morning guys. firstly: big thank you and big respect to everybody involved!
after a few weeks with CUP WAW 18 (no issues) WAW19 and WAW20 installed yesterday including SpitVbTrop. now getting 60% CTD. i will try to investigate what is going on tonight. just wondering - anybody else has the same issue...?

Logfile will tell you in one second...

yep - thx a lot monty...
back on it right now and it looks to me like a java problem... but i'm not quite sure. any ideas or suggestions very welcome.

Main begin: PlMisAir: class 'air.Sea_Avenger' not found

UPDATE: found this! https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?topic=49947.0;wap2 gonna make some steps and lets have a look...

UPDATE2: reinstall from scratch - all is good now, probably missed some important step...

THX A LOT TEAM C.U.P. FOR YOUR GREAT WORK!!!
Logged

Captain Dawson

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 511
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #16 on: February 05, 2016, 12:36:05 PM »

My goodness, I barely started using Part 19 and Part 20 is out already!   :)Thanks so much Monty, for including Malone's Kingfisher skin! It is a excellent addition to Il-2!
Logged
"It's totally foolproof, until you mess something up." -Captain Dawson My OP rig: CybertronPC Palladium custom desktop computer, GPU: NVidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5, CPU: Intel Core i5-6600K 3.5 GHz 6M Cache Skylake Quad-Core, RAM: 8.00 GB, Motherboard: Intel H110 Chipset, SSD: 240GB, HDD: 1TB, OS: Windows 10

dietz

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 814
  • " Keep watching the skies...."
    • Art of James Dietz
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #17 on: February 05, 2016, 02:44:48 PM »

Seeing that Sunderland in the first post got me excited , but no mention of it in the newest install...could it be somewhere in the future? 8)
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3850
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #18 on: February 05, 2016, 05:32:07 PM »

My goodness, I barely started using Part 19 and Part 20 is out already!   :)Thanks so much Monty, for including Malone's Kingfisher skin! It is a excellent addition to Il-2!

I merely pointed to it, you helped to get it there too!  SAS~Malone did a great job didn't he.  Next we shall build the mission it relates to based on the pilot's own amazing account.  For those who don't know, Captain Dawson has been speaking with him recently!
Logged

EHood

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 603
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #19 on: February 06, 2016, 11:23:05 AM »

Hope this is the correct venue:

 I, too, have had a problem with a tropical Spitfire. Testing of the "Darwin Spitfire" campaign went well yesterday, but since installing Part 20 this morning, the first campaign mission refuses to load. The briefing page appears, but the "arming" button, for placing the proper skin, now goes nowhere. I clicked "Fly" anyway, to see what would happen. After winding up to 100%, the loading window says: "Error - Misson loading failed: null."

Having never attempted to properly post a portion of a logfile before, I'm somewhat hesitant about this but - here goes. Fimgers crossed, and I hope these lines are relevant:

Code: [Select]
FM called 'FlightModels/Spitfire-F-Vc-2H-M45-12-trop.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/Rolls-Royce-Merlin.emd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
Motor resolveFromFile starter = 2
Motor resolveFromFile starter = 2
FM called 'FlightModels/Spitfire-F-Vc-2H-M45-12-trop.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
Mission error, ID_04: java.lang.RuntimeException: Weapon set 'default' not registered in air.SPITFIRE5C2
java.lang.RuntimeException: Weapon set 'default' not registered in air.SPITFIRE5C2
at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Aircraft.weaponsLoad(Aircraft.java:3287)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Aircraft.load(Aircraft.java:2853)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadAir(Mission.java:1665)
at com.maddox.il2.ai.Wing.load(Wing.java:144)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadWings(Mission.java:1343)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission._load(Mission.java:761)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.access$6(Mission.java:732)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission$BackgroundLoader.run(Mission.java:462)
at com.maddox.rts.BackgroundTask.doRun(BackgroundTask.java:155)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:108)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
WARNING: ****( Unexpected txr reload (tfNoCompress16Bit,tfCompressMajorAlpha): '3do/Buildings/Troops/aircrew/pilot/glasses1.tga'

Could someone please advise regarding not only the problem itself, but the proper place for posting such an inquiry? Thanks to SAS for your patience.
Logged
A ya tsi-tsalagi.

Forager

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 362
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #20 on: February 06, 2016, 12:31:42 PM »

Same result as EHood above and log

Code: [Select]
'FlightModels/Spitfire-F-Vc-2H-M45-12-trop.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/Rolls-Royce-Merlin.emd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
Motor resolveFromFile starter = 2
Motor resolveFromFile starter = 2
FM called 'FlightModels/Spitfire-F-Vc-2H-M45-12-trop.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
Mission error, ID_04: java.lang.RuntimeException: Weapon set 'default' not registered in air.SPITFIRE5C2
java.lang.RuntimeException: Weapon set 'default' not registered in air.SPITFIRE5C2
at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Aircraft.weaponsLoad(Aircraft.java:3287)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Aircraft.load(Aircraft.java:2853)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadAir(Mission.java:1666)
at com.maddox.il2.ai.Wing.load(Wing.java:144)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadWings(Mission.java:1344)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission._load(Mission.java:762)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.access$600(Mission.java:120)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission$BackgroundLoader.run(Mission.java:463)
at com.maddox.rts.BackgroundTask.doRun(BackgroundTask.java:155)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:108)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
WARNING: ****( Unexpected txr reload (tfNoCompress16Bit,tfCompressMajorAlpha): '3do/Buildings/Troops/aircrew/pilot/glasses1.tga'
##### House without collision (3do/Buildings/Troops/aircrew/pilot/live.sim)
##### House without collision (3do/Buildings/Troops/aircrew/mecano/live.sim)
##### House without collision (3do/Buildings/Furniture/Sandbags_Round/live.sim)
##### House without collision (3do/Buildings/Port/BaseSmallSegment/live.sim)
FM called 'FlightModels/Beaufort_MkII.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/DC-3.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/Beaufort_MkI_early.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/Spitfire-F-Vc-2H-M45-16-trop.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/Spitfire-F-Vc-2H-M45-12-trop.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/P-40E.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/P-39D.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/B-17E.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/B-24J.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/B-24J.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/OS2U.fmd:OS2U_FM' is being loaded from File: 'os2u_fm'
FM called 'FlightModels/OS2U.fmd:OS2U_FM' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'os2u_fm'
FM called 'FlightModels/PBN-1.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
Stationary com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.stationary.StationaryGAB7$J2F_ground: hook Ground_Level not found
null
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.maddox.il2.game.order.OrdersTree.getSection(OrdersTree.java:627)
at com.maddox.il2.game.order.OrdersTree.missionLoaded(OrdersTree.java:567)
at com.maddox.il2.game.order.OrdersTree.missionLoaded(OrdersTree.java:531)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission._load(Mission.java:897)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.access$600(Mission.java:120)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission$BackgroundLoader.run(Mission.java:463)
at com.maddox.rts.BackgroundTask.doRun(BackgroundTask.java:155)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:108)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
[Feb 6, 2016 7:24:23 PM] -------------- END log session -------------

Thanks
Logged

dpeters95

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 450
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #21 on: February 06, 2016, 03:19:27 PM »

EHood & Forager,
    When I run the 1st Darwin Spitfires mission it loads but my aircraft is the default Piper.  :(

When I checked that mission, here is what I found:

Aircraft used: KI_46_RECCE, SPITFIRE5C2
###Aircraft SPITFIRE5C2 not found!
###Skin spitfire mkvc 457 sqn raaf zp-d.bmp for SPITFIRE5C2 not found!
###Skin spitfire mkvc 457 sqn raaf zp-s.bmp for SPITFIRE5C2 not found!
###Weapon default for SPITFIRE5C2 not found!

That's why it doesn't work!  I assume, none of the rest will either for the same reason...  It is not in the air.ini file.  All of these missions would need to be converted or that Spitfire would need to be added to the current version.

Dennis
Logged

EHood

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 603
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #22 on: February 06, 2016, 03:31:07 PM »

EHood & Forager,
    When I run the 1st Darwin Spitfires mission it loads but my aircraft is the default Piper.  :(



Aircraft used: KI_46_RECCE, SPITFIRE5C2


That's why it doesn't work!  I assume, none of the rest will either for the same reason...  It is not in the air.ini file.  All of these missions would need to be converted or that Spitfire would need to be added to the current version.

Dennis

I was wondering about that "5C2." Never noticed a Spit in Il-2 with that designation in lieu of the Roman "V."

Thanks to you and Forager for the remarks. I'm sure this glitch will somehow be eliminated.
Logged
A ya tsi-tsalagi.

Captain Dawson

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 511
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-20
« Reply #23 on: February 06, 2016, 04:46:19 PM »

Now about the Kingfisher...    :-X

On CUP Part 20,
The Kingfisher now has a 20mm cannon instead of the .30cal gun.

I can now blow zeros into oblivion in seconds!!!!!   IN A KINGFISHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!    ;D



However, this is not realistic. There is no record of a 20mm being mounted to a Kingfisher that I know of, and there is not enough space in the engine to fit the gun or ammunition anyways.  :(   There is no longer an option to use the .30cal at all, and the 20mm cannon is listed as default (fieldmod).
I'm not sure if this is from Mikoyan's Kingfisher 1.7 patch or CUP Part 20. It's fun to have the power of the 20mm, but I would at least like to have the option to use the .30cal just for realism. If this could be fixed, it would be much appreciated!


Logged
"It's totally foolproof, until you mess something up." -Captain Dawson My OP rig: CybertronPC Palladium custom desktop computer, GPU: NVidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5, CPU: Intel Core i5-6600K 3.5 GHz 6M Cache Skylake Quad-Core, RAM: 8.00 GB, Motherboard: Intel H110 Chipset, SSD: 240GB, HDD: 1TB, OS: Windows 10
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.086 seconds with 29 queries.