Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: V2 rocket  (Read 1587 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gb027

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
  • Win 7. GTX 1050 + i5 4670 16gb ram
V2 rocket
« on: January 02, 2016, 10:12:16 PM »

In the FMB, I am having trouble getting the V2 rocket ( V2_Camo) to show up on the mobile launcher. I assign it a target, (stationary tank) and a count of 10 and a period of 6. To check, I had the same parameters for the V-1 ground rocket and it appeared after 3 min, and eventually launched towards the same target.
Is the V2 rocket configured differently?
Logged

gb027

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
  • Win 7. GTX 1050 + i5 4670 16gb ram
Re: V2 rocket
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2016, 02:34:06 PM »

From all the replys, looks like nobody has tried to launch the V2 rocket!!😉
Come on, give it a go, it should be fun!
( and let me know what happens ) 👍
Logged

BlackAce7727

  • BAT, UP, DBW
  • Skinner
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2333
  • Clown #77
Re: V2 rocket
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2016, 04:29:24 AM »

considering the v-2 is a ai, it would also be interesting to see if it could be made playable, the v-1 suicide bomb was.
Logged
History is written by the Victor.... Let the Victor be Justice...

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4751
Re: V2 rocket
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2016, 06:37:07 AM »

gb027, in the attachement you will find 2 very simply V2 test missions.
I tested this in WAW (pt14 and pt17 version). To me the V2 is/are visible, starts
and after a loooong while (I used time compress 8x) it/they destroyes the targets I set.
Use the cameras to watch the V2s.

See my settings for the V2s. I think your settings are too high,
reduce them and/or use time compress.... ;)

btw: I have no clue where the extra part under the V2s tails comes from.
(see the red circles). Maybe someone who knows the mod can make them hidden...  :P





Logged

gb027

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
  • Win 7. GTX 1050 + i5 4670 16gb ram
Re: V2 rocket
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2016, 08:52:33 PM »

Thanks, I will give it a go. 👍
Logged

gb027

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
  • Win 7. GTX 1050 + i5 4670 16gb ram
Re: V2 rocket
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2016, 10:47:23 PM »

My graphics lock up when I observe the v2 with the camera using your file. ( never done that before )
 I changed the "time out" to zero and all ok!
The V2 launches as soon as the game starts, no matter what time "period" I use.
It also seems that only one missile is launched no matter what "count" is used.
That object you circled in red appears out of the sky after the V2 is launched and reverses back into the launch pad!
 All being equal, it behaves nothing like the ground launched V1.
I run a stock stranded CUP up to part 17 version.
Thanks for the test files and especially the photos!
Thanks again  SaS~Gerax.
Logged

redbaron96

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
Re: V2 rocket
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2022, 12:22:27 PM »

Can the V2 be viewed as in the external view (like the V1 can be?)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.146 seconds with 25 queries.