Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-17  (Read 27822 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

polo199

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 87
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #48 on: January 07, 2016, 12:54:58 AM »

Hi Monty,

I was wondering whether an old map problem could be fixed. I had described it in that post: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,45714.msg510981.html#msg510981

Could someone remove those airstrip markers from the map:



Let me know if you want me to do it. I'll have some freetime on Friday evening.

Cheers!


Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14562
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #49 on: January 07, 2016, 01:09:26 AM »

hi polo, from the other thread you linked, it seems that the map is successfully edited - but here you're asking for a fix - so which is it, does the map still need to be edited or not?
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3850
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #50 on: January 07, 2016, 01:15:15 AM »

I was just gonna say the same thing!  As Malone said Paul, can you upload your fix?

With regard to bespoke 412 FMB missions its also very easy to just make the AI land in the right place!

CUP is not packed, squashed and hidden away either.  We compile for several reasons:  Principally, to save disc space and boost performance, and also to make it easier for more people to install and share a highly modified setup.

But ANY fix, suggestion, workaround, improvement or good idea is looked at here.  If necessary we can tear it apart and retrofit anything if it is better.   8)

Logged

polo199

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 87
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #51 on: January 07, 2016, 01:20:52 AM »

Actually I had dropped the whole topic and now that I'm back on CUP, I forgot how to do it. But that's fine I can do it myself.

The "fix" I had described works. It just that since it's a simple removal of a couple of markers, I thought it could be added to CUP permanently.

I'm working on converting a old campaign (Vultures from Dakar). So I've dug into that map topic again...

---EDIT---

No worries.

I'll upload the fix and I'll let you know. Thanks for the answers guys.
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14562
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #52 on: January 07, 2016, 02:00:35 AM »


The "fix" I had described works. It just that since it's a simple removal of a couple of markers, I thought it could be added to CUP permanently.


it can - and, as Monty said, we will be only to happy to incorporate any fixes into an update, so - looking forward to seeing the fix :D
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

Ibis

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 145
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #53 on: January 07, 2016, 04:10:33 AM »

 
Hi all,
I am having the same trouble with the Spit and some others including some Hurricanes as Hunter.
 I only have cup with the W.A.W. module up to and including pt7 with no mods added.
 The game loads and runs normally but freezes when loading at 30% "loading aircraft"
in the quick mission builder.

 below is what I can find from my log. (this is for the Spit)

FM called 'FlightModels/Spitfire-LF-IXc-M66-18-CW.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
FM called 'FlightModels/Rolls-Royce-Merlin.emd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
Motor resolveFromFile starter = 2
Motor resolveFromFile starter = 2
FM called 'FlightModels/Spitfire-LF-IXc-M66-18-CW.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
Cannot load sound preset motor.Rolls-Royce-Merlin.start.begin (java.lang.Exception: Invalid preset format)
Cannot load sound preset motor.Rolls-Royce-Merlin.start.end (java.lang.Exception: Invalid preset format)

 Any further info needed?
 All help appreciated
   thanks
    Ibis.
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3850
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #54 on: January 07, 2016, 04:22:43 AM »


OK three useful things:

a) Update further
b) Try alternate sound packages through JSGME

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,49625.0.html

c) QMB is not specific enough, need map and situation.  In any case try others or test properly in FMB.

There's a fair bit in the CUP Manual about this too.  8)
Logged

Ibis

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 145
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #55 on: January 07, 2016, 04:26:06 AM »

 Ok thanks a lot Monty- mighty fast reply m8 ;)
Logged

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3850
  • Action and Adventure!
    • SPEEDMACHINE
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #56 on: January 07, 2016, 04:38:06 AM »

Ok thanks a lot Monty- mighty fast reply m8 ;)

Just coincidence and time zones + easy questions.  Had a coffee, glanced in...

Especially prior to a couple of big releases I do read all the threads I can and try to answer and fix things.  CUP is such a big install now and the main concentration is on fixing these little issues, providing a set of options for stuff we can't get around directly and tidying up as much as possible.  The new #WAW mod folder structure, designed by SAS~Benitomuso, is pretty awesome and I want to roll that out to all of the other sets too.  8)
Logged

Ibis

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 145
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #57 on: January 07, 2016, 04:43:29 AM »

  Yep, that fixed it, removed C.U.P. sounds and used W.A.W. sound set 1
 cheers,
  Ibis.

Oh, and thank you and the crew, because of you and your wonderful work, the legend lives on!
Logged

polo199

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 87
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #58 on: January 07, 2016, 05:44:42 AM »

Quote
removed C.U.P. sounds and used W.A.W. sound set 1

Quick question about that as I may have misunderstood. The correct process to use one of the alternative sound packs is:

  • Activate "#CUP_DISABLE CUPSOUNDS"
  • Activate alternative soundpack
Logged

EHood

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 603
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-17
« Reply #59 on: January 07, 2016, 09:24:00 AM »

I had the same problem with the Merlin-powered Spitfires. When I saw the lines in the logfile about the sound file, I opened the JSGME and had a look. Out of sheer curiosity - just to see what would happen - I activated #WAW Soundset-02. That got the Spitfires, and Merlin-powered Mustangs, working okay.

Not being one to look a gift horse in the mouth, I did not activate DISABLE CUPSOUNDS, nor have I tried Soundset-01. "If it ain't broke," as they say, "don't fix it."

 :)
Logged
A ya tsi-tsalagi.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.074 seconds with 30 queries.