Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8   Go Down

Author Topic: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pt-15  (Read 32284 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

maico360

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #36 on: December 26, 2015, 06:05:28 AM »

is 4.13m needed for cup waw part 15,16,and goodies?
Logged

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2199
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #37 on: December 26, 2015, 07:52:42 AM »

Ehm...maico..pls read the requirements for yourself and you will find the answer!
Logged

Barkhorn1x

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 409
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #38 on: December 26, 2015, 07:54:16 AM »

is 4.13m needed for cup waw part 15,16,and goodies?

No, just 4.12.
Logged

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2199
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #39 on: December 26, 2015, 07:56:10 AM »

Btw Simon I might send you my B-24 folder as I have it running in my modded module and it works (at least I did not experience any troubles yet) and does not break the other Libs...
Logged

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2199
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #40 on: December 26, 2015, 07:57:47 AM »

Thx Barkhorn...I wanted to encourage another soul to just read the guide and manual to spare us from rather st***d questions...
Logged

PapaG39

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 342
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #41 on: December 26, 2015, 10:10:59 AM »

Good mornin all. (Here in Arizona USA anyway) hope you all had a fun Christmas day with family, grand kids etc...

From my reading everything I can find to read, I have come to the conclusion in my very small very worn mind
that I could go all the way back in #WAW and restart @ part #WAW 8 or even part 1 and build back up a step at a time.
 
I've gone all the way up to 16C and back again to part 12 to try & get it to flow properly but to no avail.

The best I can do is either it freezes at 5% start, or I get it working and flying but then starts freezing at 30% when I change to another aircraft.

I've only used the QMB.  I have re-downloaded/Installed all the parts 13 through 16C twice...

Sorry for my dumb...
Logged
A Pilots Prayer:  "May you not run out of airspeed, altitude and ideas all at the same time".

henkypenky

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 958
  • BAT 4.2 Flashpoint & WAW
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15 - Solved (I think)
« Reply #42 on: December 26, 2015, 12:21:45 PM »

Hi again, since my last message I have replaced all (!) the #WAW.SFS files, the IL-2 selector, IL-2core, IL-2corep4, msvcp71 and msvcr71.dll's, put in the last #WAW (from nr 16) and still expierencing complet freeze ups at (mostly) 35%  >:( ::(  The use of the B-24D-140 sure broke something important and sofar I'm unable to find it.
It looks like I'm going to have to re-install the whole CUP again  :( unless somebody has another solution (please)  :-|

Ok, a new morning, new chance; trying to find out what was wrong I decided to go and find what was wrong in my install. After a start-up and trying to fly the Hurri I '38 in a QMB mission and expierencing another freeze at 30% loading, I checked the Logfile. the last lines said:
Code: [Select]
[10:07:48 AM] FM called 'FlightModels/HurricaneMkI.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
[10:07:48 AM] FM called 'FlightModels/Rolls-Royce-Merlin.emd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
[10:07:48 AM] Motor resolveFromFile starter = 2
[10:07:48 AM] Motor resolveFromFile starter = 2
[10:07:48 AM] FM called 'FlightModels/HurricaneMkI.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
[10:07:48 AM] Cannot load sound preset motor.Rolls-Royce-Merlin.start.begin (java.lang.Exception: Invalid preset format)
[10:07:48 AM] Cannot load sound preset motor.Rolls-Royce-Merlin.start.end (java.lang.Exception: Invalid preset format)

I then tried a lot of other planes and these worked ok, so I activated #CUP_DISABLE CUPSOUNDS. After that everything worked ok  :) :) Installed part 16 and the Christmas goodie bag and still all planes worked. Man am I relieved! Didn't know that such a unopenable soundfile was that strong.
Logged

KevinHoggard

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 601
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #43 on: December 26, 2015, 12:26:04 PM »

Good morning Papa,

  Not trying to insult you, but did you remember to disable all the JGSME prior to installing the new parts, and also reaming out the old #WAW folder? I haven't really ran into any problems with CUP installs. I followed the directions exactly.

  What program do you use to unzip the downloads?
Logged
4th Generation Intel

PapaG39

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 342
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #44 on: December 26, 2015, 02:58:30 PM »

Hi & yes...I did rename the #WAW and disabled everything in Jasgme. and I deleted the last quick before attempting to start.

If anyone could screw up a free lunch and totally destroy a perfectly good computer just by threatening to touch it, that would be me...

I finely just moved it into a folder on my desktop and I had a copy of CUP on my external HD so I copied & pasted it onto my C drive and
am in the process of getting it going.  I have been looking for the copy of the NO CD for CUP, which I saw it here somewhere..just haven't run across it yet.

this copy seems to have the maps up to # 9 & the WAW up to #7 so I'll see if I can get it going...

I assume that I should bring the 01 Maps up to 12 before I attempt more WAW 8-9-10 etc...

Damn I'm computer dumb...
Logged
A Pilots Prayer:  "May you not run out of airspeed, altitude and ideas all at the same time".

KevinHoggard

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 601
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #45 on: December 26, 2015, 04:02:14 PM »

Here is the no CD patch
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,1117.0.html

You can run IL2 off an external HD if you wish. What I have done is placed the game on my desktop and renamed it IL2 CUP16c  That way I always know which part I am at (I only play WAW, but have DoF installed as well)
Logged
4th Generation Intel

nyali

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 501
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #46 on: December 26, 2015, 04:39:23 PM »

isnt the executable file a no cd anyway ? fairly sure the SAS Modact changed it...I may be wrong
Logged

Hunter

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
Re: C.U.P.- Module 03 - World at War Pts-15
« Reply #47 on: December 27, 2015, 12:14:46 AM »

Monty27 , #WAW-Config-262TPF ............Where is this ? I have #WAW-OPTION-262TPF in jsgme folder . I have check your JSGME image and missing Fw 190 magnetos OFF in the list and #WAW_Config-B-24D-140-CO in your jsgme image.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.086 seconds with 29 queries.