Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 [15]   Go Down

Author Topic: Morane Saulnier G/H/L/LA  (Read 27167 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

David Prosser

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3176
Re: Morane Saulnier G/H/L/LA
« Reply #168 on: January 04, 2016, 06:18:37 PM »

Ah, so you've read Cecil Lewis too ;-)

Alfie Noakes

  • Art Director
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2216
Re: Morane Saulnier G/H/L/LA
« Reply #169 on: January 05, 2016, 12:16:50 PM »

Managed to get some time to test the new Morane / Pfalz family  in DOF   ;D
All working beautifully except the LF and E3 models which give a mission loading fail in QMB and dreaded pink plane in FMB
Oddly the  LF 2 flies perfectly......?
Anyone else having similar problems...or just me    :(
Other than that I'd like to thank all concerned for producing a genuine " Multi Role Aircraft "  ;D

Cheers

Alfie   
Logged
Everything is for the best in the best of all possible worlds

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4697
Re: Morane Saulnier G/H/L/LA
« Reply #170 on: January 06, 2016, 05:55:28 AM »

Hello Alfie, I never add anything to DoF myself I just wait for Simon and the gang to update that so cannot help there, sorry. :(

One of the last posts I made added a new version of the pack that fixed any reported issues so far we hope, please make sure you have that:

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,49180.msg542849.html#msg542849

It is essential to completely remove any previous folders, please do not overwrite as there were changes to classes and the planes folders. ;)

Could you explain exactly what the mission loading fail is please?

If it is a null error that usually indicates weapons are missing but I would have thought all the components that allowed these to run in the recommended installs are there already in the DoF set up.

If a load to say 100% then a CTD or hanging screen could be deeper conflicts but you would have to give us a copy of the log for anyone to help understand just what is happening.


Anyway, glad you like the parts of the pack that work in DoF, it has been a major effort by all to get that many aircraft up and running in the same pack.

Take care.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

Alfie Noakes

  • Art Director
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2216
Re: Morane Saulnier G/H/L/LA
« Reply #171 on: January 06, 2016, 12:01:15 PM »

Hello Pete
Yes, I definitely need not to be so hasty and yes I think I should wait until Simon get's these beauties flying in DOF   ;)
It's just that after all these years I've become addicted to fannying about with IL 2   o_O
Anyway, back to the chase.........

No CTD....game runs perfectly....load LF or E3 into QMB....gives this



loaded into FMB....gives this



Quote
The single seater aircraft have no entries or meshes for turrets in them, only the aircraft with two crew members, the aircraft with actual working turrets were left as Gio made them.
   

This is interesting... I thought the problem was that the LF and the E3 where the only single seat parasol winged a/c in the pack ( ie  it's a cockpit thing)......but then I found the RG and it works perfectly..... :D
HoHum....yes best wait for Simon

Cheers

Alfie

P.S  By way of thanks, I'd just like to say I had an EPIC  dogfight (?) whilst flying aTurkish  Pfalz A2 against two Farman MF 11's over Gallipoli.
       There's plenty to miss on a MF 11 and both gunners were very accurate, but I managed to down them both and nurse my now smoking Pfalz back to
       airbase to find I had 5 bullets left in the Spandau....... 8)

Marvelous !
Logged
Everything is for the best in the best of all possible worlds

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4697
Re: Morane Saulnier G/H/L/LA
« Reply #172 on: January 07, 2016, 03:56:18 AM »

Hello Alfie, that message could indicate missing weapons, they are available in the Dreamk pack here:

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,33456.0.html

Or in these two folders in DBW 1916:

#00_DK_WWI_Aircraft_Arms_update.
#00_DK_WWI_Guns_Bombs.

There are slight differences in DBW 1916 because Istvan altered things slightly, I do not know what was added to DoF.

You could add those and see what happens.

As for the pink aircraft I have no idea, looks cool though, maybe Stalker can add a few such skins to his collection for those of us who cannot replicate the problem you have. :D

But as always here I am trying to guess what is causing your issues, without a log from you there is very little we can do about problems as we cannot see what is happening in your set up.  Even with that I might not see what is wrong but others could and it would certainly help the CUP team if they were aware of possible conflicts before they added these into DoF.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

Alfie Noakes

  • Art Director
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2216
Re: Morane Saulnier G/H/L/LA
« Reply #173 on: March 19, 2016, 01:57:23 AM »

I've been enjoying flying the Morane's again recently and have spotted a bit of a glitch...
I found that from the pilot's view the wing roundels are always French whatever skin is selected
Anyone else found this...or have I messed up another installation  :D

Cheers

Alfie
Logged
Everything is for the best in the best of all possible worlds

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4697
Re: Morane Saulnier G/H/L/LA
« Reply #174 on: March 19, 2016, 04:38:13 AM »

Hello Alfie, you will be happy to know that the issue has nothing to do with your install it is the way the aircraft wing is constructed. ;)

The cockpit has to use a copy of the wing to stop a view issue where the wing can appear to have a hole in it, normally I am able to remove
the vertices from the outer section of wing around where the aileron would normally be found, however, the Moranes use a wing that does
not allow anything to be removed there so it will always show the roundels from the skin1o that is used in the cockpit folder.

On most aircraft providing the texture is the same colour and the outer wing section has been removed you will see the roundel from the applied
skin when you look out in that direction, on the Moranes unfortunately if you change the skin of the aircraft you must also add a tga of that skin
into your cockpit folder, even if the wing had been removed this procedure is necessary if there is a different colour skin applied to what is in the
cockpit folder.

So how do I make that tga I guess might be your next question. :D

When you apply a skin in the QMB screen the game makes four files of it, the same as are in the summer folder in you plane folder and puts them
in the 'Cache' which can be found inside your PaintSchemes folder.  Just look for the folder with your aircrafts name and take the skin1o tga from it
and paste it into your cockpit folder and when you fly again it will show the skin on the wing section that you applied to the rest of the aircraft. ;)

Pain in the arse procedure I know, sorry but I do not know of another way to do it.

You will also notice if you have time when someone is shooting at you that there is no damage effect on the parts that have been applied to the cockpit
folder, again I do not know how that is done, If the hit box is not removed from the cockpit parts the aircraft will not load. o_O

Take care.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 [15]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 27 queries.