Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins  (Read 11451 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

3dwa21

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #12 on: May 10, 2010, 02:49:33 PM »

I don't know what I'm making wrong but my game always crash at 70%...

Can anyone send me his moded ini files, or clean ones??

Thanks

3dwa21
Logged

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5920
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #13 on: May 10, 2010, 03:01:53 PM »

Mine did the first time I tried it, I had done something most of us do at some time.  I'd copied the folder to my Mods folder but forgot it was a folder within a folder. ::)  I.e I pasted the download folder Static_aircraft_Mod instead of the one inside 00_Static_aircraft_MOD, just a thought.  I don't do it quite as much as I used to. ???

For the record I changed the files contained within the STD folder that is in my activated MODS folder, UP 2 came with this de-activated.  I say this because the files are contained elsewhere in UP 2.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. :)
Logged

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5736
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #14 on: May 10, 2010, 03:34:22 PM »

Well, believe it or not, I think I just erased the topic!  :-[I wanted to erase a post and I clicked on "remove topic"... Strange, as I donnot have admin rights. Could anyone of the wise men of the clan assist in this? Sorry folks, just a reminder that there is an updated version of Aviaskins' updatable static aircraft mod (first page, "Fashion for IL2"/ready to d/l" topic, if you are using the translator)  :-[ :-[ :-[
Logged

3dwa21

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #15 on: May 10, 2010, 03:51:27 PM »

So I have to ask again...

When I Install it it crashes at 70%. I don't find any fresh ini files.

Can anyone send me the unmodded or modded ones from the last update??

Thanks

3dwa21
Logged

SAS~CirX

  • R.I.P.
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5254
  • No Zips, Only Buttons
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2010, 03:58:21 PM »

Well, believe it or not, I think I just erased the topic!  :-[I wanted to erase a post and I clicked on "remove topic"... Strange, as I donnot have admin rights. Could anyone of the wise men of the clan assist in this? Sorry folks, just a reminder that there is an updated version of Aviaskins' updatable static aircraft mod (first page, "Fashion for IL2"/ready to d/l" topic, if you are using the translator)  :-[ :-[ :-[

Users on this forum have the ability to delete their own topics, I managed to grab this one back for you before it went to the shredder though. :)
Logged

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5736
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #17 on: May 10, 2010, 10:57:45 PM »

Users on this forum have the ability to delete their own topics, I managed to grab this one back for you before it went to the shredder though. :)
Many thanks, Cirx!
Logged

3dwa21

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #18 on: May 11, 2010, 06:12:26 AM »

Could it be that it isn't compatible with UP2.01??

I tried it with the fresh ini files from Aviaskins like KiwiBiggles said, but it continue crashing at 70%...

@ KiwiBiggles:
Here is my EMail: Walen@gmx.net

3dwa21
Logged

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13433
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #19 on: May 11, 2010, 07:49:12 PM »

Your right some Mods do come with their own static and or technics files.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

3dwa21

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #20 on: May 12, 2010, 05:14:46 AM »

I just had another thought on this. 

You should not have duplicate .ini files in your games.  It occurs to me with all the mods in UP there might be pre-existing stationary and technics .ini files already in your game.  I'd go thru it with a fine tooth comb - if you find 'em you'll probably want to toss the clean versions from Aviaskins.

Thanks fror the idea, but it didn't worked.. :(

Just thinking out loud like...


Logged

mishapilot

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 283
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #21 on: May 30, 2010, 01:29:04 AM »

Could it be that it isn't compatible with UP2.01??

I tried it with the fresh ini files from Aviaskins like KiwiBiggles said, but it continue crashing at 70%...

@ KiwiBiggles:
Here is my EMail: Walen@gmx.net

3dwa21

I tried I with the clear UP 2.01, and it worked fine, but it didn't after latest Histomod (with AIM-9 armed F-86F) installation - I also got 70 % CTD...
Logged

Verhängnis

  • Unofficial Heinkel Fan
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1494
Re: "Updatable" static aircraft mod at Aviaskins
« Reply #22 on: May 30, 2010, 01:50:28 AM »

Tutorial for those having trouble making the Static Mod Aircraft work.
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,5421.0.html
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.041 seconds with 27 queries.