Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 ... 26   Go Down

Author Topic: Ultrapack bug report thread (all versions)  (Read 32380 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21404
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #228 on: August 07, 2021, 11:28:00 AM »

Yes it includes hotfixes 1 and 2.
Logged
You live, you learn, you love, you're dead.

114514

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #229 on: August 14, 2021, 10:23:55 PM »

Hi, every players, I meet a bug when I try to use Ultrapack 3.3 Patch 9. After I installed Ultrapack 3.3 Patch 9, some of planes, such as p47N and Do17, which could work well in Ultrapack 3.3 Patch 0 can't be loaded. I tried to re-install it but it didn't work. Could someone give me some suggestions?
Pardon for my poor English. And thanks for reading my reply.
Logged

bomberkiller

  • Treffen sich zwei Jäger...!
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4002
  • Bf-109G-6/R6 = Bomber Killer
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #230 on: August 15, 2021, 04:23:10 AM »



Hello 114514,

no problem here! Did you klick the xxx.exe to install the last patch?

And where is your "logfile.log"?

Logged
FAC N° 9 ...cheers mein Schatz

Fliegerführer Atlantik

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #231 on: August 15, 2021, 04:32:40 AM »

Heya folks,

My bug is quite annoying, if I try to fly either the Do-17Z or the Lysander my game will freeze and crash, it only happens for these two aircraft and I’m not sure why, I’ve un installed and re installed UP 3.3 Bigfoot to no avail!! Please help lol  o_O :(
Logged

114514

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #232 on: August 15, 2021, 06:12:06 AM »

Hi bomberkiller,
I did klick Ultrapack 3.3 Bigfoot Patch 9.part1.exe to install this, and here is my log, thanks:https://www.mediafire.com/file/ow1vwwj3b56fj06/log.lst/file
Another question I just found in patch 9 was when the plane drop, it wouldn't be destoried but bounce. How to make it explode like in Patch 0.
Logged

bomberkiller

  • Treffen sich zwei Jäger...!
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4002
  • Bf-109G-6/R6 = Bomber Killer
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #233 on: August 15, 2021, 07:43:09 AM »

Hi 114514

Your UP3 looks very destroyed! Storebror could tell you what is wrong in your Bigfoot.

Question: Have you activated Ultrapack 3.3 "Bigfoot" Patch 9 via JSGME?

Just done a test, a crashing airplane is destroyed including an explosion - it does not bounce.

Greetings, Gerhard  :)
Logged
FAC N° 9 ...cheers mein Schatz

114514

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #234 on: August 15, 2021, 09:22:14 AM »

Hi bomberkiller,
Yes, I activated Ultrapack 3.3 "Bigfoot" Patch 9 via JSGME.
After running Ultrapack 3.3 Patch 0 one time I installed Patch 9 in my il2 folder. Then I used JSGME activating only Ultrapack 3.3 "Bigfoot" Patch 9.
Logged

bomberkiller

  • Treffen sich zwei Jäger...!
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4002
  • Bf-109G-6/R6 = Bomber Killer
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #235 on: August 15, 2021, 04:10:54 PM »

Hello,

oh yes, what you'e written is ok cause UP3 patches are cumulative patches.

Maybe you've done something not right at the beginning of UP3 install.

Please start the installation again and before read this:

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,61481.0.html

Best regards, Gerhard  ]cheers[
Logged
FAC N° 9 ...cheers mein Schatz

114514

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #236 on: August 15, 2021, 11:30:54 PM »

Hi bomberkiller,
I just tried to re-install it from steam 4.13. I installed Ultrapack 3 RC4 Megapatch, Ultrapack 3.3 Bigfoot, Ultrapack 3.3 Bigfoot Patch 9 one by one. It still worked well until I install Patch 9.  ::(
Is the installation method of Patch 9 the same as other Ultrapack? I can't came up with anything in which step I did wrong now.
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21404
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #237 on: August 16, 2021, 12:54:07 AM »

Sorry for the delay, I'm on vacation this week.
Let's have a look:
Code: [Select]
[2021-08-15 19:48:36.166 UTC +8] dT:    0 No cod'ded weapons list found for com.maddox.il2.objects.air.PlaceholderThis means that "SFS_UP/000 Ultrapack 3.3 Misc.SFS" is missing.
Same for...
Code: [Select]
[2021-08-15 19:48:37.823 UTC +8] dT:    0 java.io.FileNotFoundException
[2021-08-15 19:48:37.823 UTC +8] dT:    0 at com.maddox.rts.SFSInputStream.<init>(SFSInputStream.java:24)
[2021-08-15 19:48:37.824 UTC +8] dT:    0 at com.maddox.il2.objects.weapons.GuidedMissileUtils.parseMissilePropertiesFile(GuidedMissileUtils.java:1593)
[2021-08-15 19:48:37.824 UTC +8] dT:    0 at com.maddox.il2.objects.weapons.MissileAIM9B.<clinit>(MissileAIM9B.java:26)
...and similar log entries: The "Misc" SFS archive simply isn't there.

Code: [Select]
[2021-08-15 19:49:02.734 UTC +8] dT:    0 INTERNAL ERROR: Can't open file '3do/Plane/Do_18/hier.him'
[2021-08-15 19:49:02.747 UTC +8] dT:    0 WARNING: object '3do/Plane/Do_18/hier.him' of class 'HIM' not loaded
[2021-08-15 19:49:02.747 UTC +8] dT:    0 INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3do/Plane/Do_18/hier.him
[2021-08-15 19:49:02.747 UTC +8] dT:    0 INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3do/Plane/Do_18/hier.him
[2021-08-15 19:49:02.747 UTC +8] dT:    0
[2021-08-15 19:49:02.748 UTC +8] dT:    0 java.lang.RuntimeException: INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3do/Plane/Do_18/hier.him
[2021-08-15 19:49:02.748 UTC +8] dT:    0
[2021-08-15 19:49:02.748 UTC +8] dT:    0 at com.maddox.il2.engine.HierMesh.Load(Native Method)
[2021-08-15 19:49:02.748 UTC +8] dT:    0 at com.maddox.il2.engine.HierMesh.<init>(HierMesh.java:621)
This means the "SFS_UP/000 Ultrapack 3.3 Planes 01.SFS" is missing.
Apparently, all SFS archives from Ultrapack 3.3 are missing from your "SFS_UP" folder.

I'm taking a chance to guess the reason: During installation of Ultrapack 3.3 Patch 9, you probably got an error message telling that certain "cmd" commands could not be executed.
Patch 9 copies SFS archives from Ultrapack 3.3 "Patch 0" to the "Patch 9" folder - among them, the archives missing as listed in your log.
If - for whatever reason (Antivirus going wild?) - the installer cannot execute the scripts that copy files across, then the result is pretty exactly what we're seeing here.
With a little luck, you can find a folder "SFS_UP_Backup_UP3.3_Patch_9" in your game's directory, and that folder might hold the missing archives.

The SFS_UP folder should contain:
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Cockpits 01.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Cockpits 02.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Cockpits 03.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Cockpits 04.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Cockpits 05.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Misc.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Misc_02.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Planes 01.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Planes 02.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Planes 03.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Planes 04.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Planes 05.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Planes 06.SFS
  • 000 Ultrapack 3.3 Planes 07.SFS

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
You live, you learn, you love, you're dead.

114514

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #238 on: August 16, 2021, 05:16:00 AM »

Hi Storebror,
Thanks for your help. I checked my SFS_UP folder and founded only four files.
After I copied those files from old UP3.3 to it, all became normal.
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21404
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #239 on: August 16, 2021, 06:32:04 AM »

Thanks for your feedback 114514, great to hear that you got it sorted.
It also proves that for some unknown reason the installation script which gets started automatically by the Patch 9 installer, didn't run on your machine.

When you copy files from "SFS_UP_Backup_UP3.3_Patch_9" to "SFS_UP", please make sure not to overwrite existing files in the target folder, but only to copy the missing ones.
If you happened to overwrite existing files already, then simply install Patch 9 "on top" again and repead the copying of missing files.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
You live, you learn, you love, you're dead.
Pages: 1 ... 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 ... 26   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.054 seconds with 23 queries.