Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 ... 21   Go Down

Author Topic: UP3 bug report thread  (Read 27400 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 21125
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #168 on: June 03, 2020, 08:04:46 AM »

Something went fishy when you installed UP 3.3 Bigfoot.
The whole block of auto-mounting SFS files from the "SFS_UP" folder is missing.
Looks like bigfoot is not installed completely in your case.
Try again, that's all I can say as there's nothing more to it than running the installer and let it do it's job.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies
While ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide
While love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.

Ceteu

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #169 on: June 03, 2020, 12:58:08 PM »

Something went fishy when you installed UP 3.3 Bigfoot.
The whole block of auto-mounting SFS files from the "SFS_UP" folder is missing.
Looks like bigfoot is not installed completely in your case.
Try again, that's all I can say as there's nothing more to it than running the installer and let it do it's job.

]cheers[
Mike

Thanks Mike....!!!

I'm going to download Bigfoot again, because I installed and reinstalled it 10 times maybe
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • retired
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 21125
  • Taking a timeout
    • STFU
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #170 on: June 03, 2020, 10:19:27 PM »

That's odd.
The installer would detect a broken file.
Just to point out the obvious:
Did you make sure that you have enabled the correct mods in JSGME - and only those?
The correct ones would be:
  • #UP#_Enable_UP3.3 (should be activated automatically by the installer)
  • #UP#_Enable_UP3.3_Patch_07 (should be activated automatically by the installer)
  • #UP#_Widescreen_Support (if you have a 16:9 monitor)

No other JSGME option shall be enabled, at least for the time being when you have issues.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies
While ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide
While love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.

Ceteu

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #171 on: June 04, 2020, 11:07:33 AM »

Correct, I have done it manually and with the .cmd

About 4.10 and 4.10.1 vanilla, 4.13.1 and 4.13.4 vanilla as well, but the result was always the same.
External views ok, but only black, sometimes with flashes like the Sun, in the cockpits

Thanks for caring, Mike
Logged

SAS~Ghost129er

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1845
  • SAS Certified Nuisance
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #172 on: June 04, 2020, 08:13:14 PM »

External views ok, but only black, sometimes with flashes like the Sun, in the cockpits

... Wait what? That sounds like something I faced when using Free track without free track running and was solved by uninstalling free track or at least running it but not putting tracking on before playing.

Do you use head tracking of any kind..?
Logged

bomberkiller

  • Treffen sich zwei Jäger...!
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3810
  • Bf-109G-6/R6 = Bomber Killer
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #173 on: June 05, 2020, 03:14:40 AM »

Quote
...4.13.1 and 4.13.4 vanilla as well, but the result was always the same.

?
Logged
FAC N° 9 ...cheers mein Schatz

FL2070

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 686
  • Mod Dispenser Operator In-Training
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #174 on: June 05, 2020, 12:39:25 PM »

Not a bug with the game per se, but very annoying. Some Bf 109s (mostly Gustavs) have missing weapons.properties entries.

F-4/Z (mg151 gunpod load)
G-1, 2, 3, 4 (recon loads mainly)
G-5, /AS (some recon loads)
G-6 (some cannon/gunpod loads, some recon loads)
G-6 Erla, TallTail (cannon loads and some recon loads)
G-6 Late (many cannon/gunpod loads, some recon loads)
G-6/AS (many cannon/gunpod loads, some recon loads)
G-10 (some cannon/gunpod loads, some recon loads)
G-10 Erla, C3 (some recon loads)
G-14 (some cannon and gunpod loads)
G-14/AS (some cannon/gunpod loads, some recon loads)
K-6 (default loadout has wrong/missing entry)



I can also confirm that the Ju 88 G-6 has no cockpit, and isn't flyable.



Code: [Select]
java.lang.ClassCastException: com.maddox.il2.objects.air.JU_88G6
at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.CockpitJU_88G6.doFocusEnter(CockpitJU_88G6.java:82)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Cockpit.focusEnter(Cockpit.java:664)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.setViewInside(Main3D.java:1202)
at com.maddox.il2.game.AircraftHotKeys$74.begin(AircraftHotKeys.java:3040)
at com.maddox.rts.HotKeyCmd.start(HotKeyCmd.java:103)
at com.maddox.rts.HotKeyCmd.exec(HotKeyCmd.java:211)
at com.maddox.rts.HotKeyCmd.exec(HotKeyCmd.java:174)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUIMission$4.doAction(GUIMission.java:106)
at com.maddox.rts.MsgAction.doAction(MsgAction.java:36)
at com.maddox.rts.MsgAction.invokeListener(MsgAction.java:152)
at com.maddox.rts.Message._send(Message.java:1217)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToObject(Message.java:1191)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendTo(Message.java:1134)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.trySend(Message.java:1115)
at com.maddox.rts.Time.loopMessages(Time.java:180)
at com.maddox.rts.RTSConf.loopMsgs(RTSConf.java:101)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D$Background.step(MainWin3D.java:159)
at com.maddox.rts.BackgroundTask.doRun(BackgroundTask.java:167)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:108)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:374)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
Logged
On average, the average average averages, averagely, the average average of all averages.

TXZCJSP

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #175 on: June 05, 2020, 08:02:04 PM »

Not a bug with the game per se, but very annoying. Some Bf 109s (mostly Gustavs) have missing weapons.properties entries.

NO FULL QUOTES PLEASE !!!!



not only these
I can still observe from an external perspective even in the highest difficulty mode
Logged

Ceteu

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #176 on: June 08, 2020, 01:49:24 PM »

That's odd.
The installer would detect a broken file.
Just to point out the obvious:
Did you make sure that you have enabled the correct mods in JSGME - and only those?
The correct ones would be:
  • #UP#_Enable_UP3.3 (should be activated automatically by the installer)
  • #UP#_Enable_UP3.3_Patch_07 (should be activated automatically by the installer)
  • #UP#_Widescreen_Support (if you have a 16:9 monitor)

No other JSGME option shall be enabled, at least for the time being when you have issues.

]cheers[
Mike

I'm sorry for answering delay.

The next day I wanted to run a 1946 vanilla that I have and got the exe wrong, and the Bigfoot worked correctly.

Really, no idea that it was fixed, because I did nothing about it.

What worked was a 4.10.1 plus Bigfoot and Patch 7

Thanks for the help and sorry for the inconvenience

Cheers
Logged

KingTiger503

  • Legendary History Luftwaffe Elite Ace ,,, FAC# 53
  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1279
  • KT503 Elite
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #177 on: June 08, 2020, 08:19:39 PM »

I notice a Do-217E-2s Cockpit from Outside are having Problems, I have Photos Taken, No Logs found.





Best Regards KT503
Logged
My Greatest and Best Regards KT503

SAS~Ghost129er

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1845
  • SAS Certified Nuisance
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #178 on: June 09, 2020, 04:35:16 AM »

I might be blind but I don't see an issue..?  o_O
Logged

Flanker27

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 425
Re: UP3 bug report thread
« Reply #179 on: June 09, 2020, 05:37:03 AM »

no glass in the cockpit, i noticed the same issue(i think its my plane he was looking at in fact)
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 ... 21   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.064 seconds with 26 queries.