Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5   Go Down

Author Topic: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.  (Read 19724 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vonofterdingen

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1144
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #36 on: September 08, 2015, 10:08:15 AM »

Thanks Monty, and thanks to you and your team for CUP. I agree that CP and DCG is a good combination and I have more DCG campaigns on the way. And thanks to Gerax too for setting me up with this sticky.
Logged

hrc555

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #37 on: September 26, 2015, 08:50:20 AM »

First of all thanks for your great work.
I have a following problem with "War over Italy"; I played a few missions in Operation Husky with P-39, and then the game failed to load another mission and I got this error: "Mission loading failed: Landscape 'Mediterran-W.o.l/Med-W-o-l-load.ini' loading error". I tried reinstalling DCG and the campaign but to no avail. Any clues?
Logged

vonofterdingen

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1144
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #38 on: September 26, 2015, 11:48:39 AM »

Wow, that is a new one for me. Could you post or email me the mission file? I will try to see what is the matter. In the meantime I would recommend that you go into DCG and generate another mission to see if the problem clears.
Logged

vonofterdingen

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1144
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #39 on: December 20, 2015, 02:36:47 PM »

To all: the "Mission loading failed: Landscape 'Mediterran-W.o.l/Med-W-o-l-load.ini' loading error" was fixed by changing the Hardware Shaders value in the config.ini field from 0 to 1. This problem has occurred with other maps as well, so try this fix if you see this error with any map/mission combination.
Logged

JDL

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #40 on: March 03, 2016, 04:32:37 PM »

I keep getting this error, I have 2 hardware shader settings I change them to 1 but one of them keeps reverting to 0, could that be the problem.

Code: [Select]
[il2]
title=Il2-Sturmovik 1946
hotkeys=HotKey game

[window]
width=1280
height=800
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8
ChangeScreenRes=1
FullScreen=1
DrawIfNotFocused=0
EnableResize=0
EnableClose=1
SaveAspect=0
Use3Renders=0
WideScreenFoV=1
UIColor=0
UIDetail=0
UIBackground=rnd

[GLPROVIDER]
GL=Opengl32.dll

[GLPROVIDERS]
Open GL=Opengl32.dll
DirectX=dx8wrap.dll

[NET]
speed=25000
routeChannels=0
serverChannels=31
localPort=21000
remotePort=21000
SkinDownload=1
serverName=No Name
serverDescription=
remoteHost=
localHost=
socksHost=
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=0
disableNetStatStatistics=0
showPilotNumber=1
showPilotPing=1
showPilotName=1
showPilotScore=1
showTeamScore=0
cumulativeTeamScore=0
showPilotArmy=1
showPilotACDesignation=1
showPilotACType=1
filterUserNames=0
reflyKIADelay=0
maxAllowedKIA=-1
reflyKIADelayMultiplier=0.0
reflyDisabled=0
allowMorseAsText=1
allowCustomSounds=1

[MaxLag]
farMaxLagTime=10.0
nearMaxLagTime=2.0
cheaterWarningDelay=5.0
cheaterWarningNum=-1

[chat]
region=(dx=0.6925,dy=0.071666665,x=0.0,y=0.0)

[game]
Arcade=0
HighGore=0
mapPadX=0.66937494
mapPadY=-0.04625
viewSet=35
Intro=1
NoSubTitles=0
NoChatter=0
NoHudLog=0
NoLensFlare=0
iconTypes=3
eventlog=eventlog.lst
eventlogkeep=0
3dgunners=1
ScreenshotType=1
RecordingIndicator=0
MapAlpha=0.99
SaveTrk=1
SkipParatrooperViews=0
NoMissionInfoHud=0
noKillInfoHud=0
BlockMorseChat=0
SmallMapWPLabels=1
ShowMorseAsText=0
IconUnits=0
mapPadMode=1


[HotKey game]
PrintScreen=ScreenShot
P=pause
Pause=pause

[HotKey gui]
Escape=activate

[HookViewFly Config]
timeFirstStep=2.0
deltaZ=10.0

[HookView]
MouseLeft=Len

[HookView Config]
AzimutSpeed=0.1
TangageSpeed=0.1
LenSpeed=1.0
MinLen=1.0
DefaultLen=20.0
MaxLen=3000.0
Speed=6
LeanF=0.2
LeanS=0.2
Raise=0.089999996
RubberBand=0.04

[HotKey builder]
MouseLeft=objectMove
MouseRight=popupmenu
Enter=freeView
Shift MouseLeft=worldZoom
Alt MouseLeft=select+
Alt MouseRight=select-
Alt Ctrl=unselect
PageDown=change+
PageUp=change-
End=change++
Home=change--
Ctrl MouseLeft=insert+
Insert=insert+
NumPad-0=insert+
F=fill
Ctrl MouseRight=delete+
NumPad.=delete+
Delete=delete+
Backspace=cursor
Tab=cursor
F10=land
F11=onLand
NumPad-=normalLand
NumPad+=toLand
NumPad-5=resetAngles
NumPad-8=resetTangage90
NumPad-7=stepAzimut-5
NumPad-4=stepAzimut-15
NumPad-1=stepAzimut-30
NumPad-9=stepAzimut5
NumPad-6=stepAzimut15
NumPad-3=stepAzimut30

[MouseXYZ]
F1=SpeedSlow
F2=SpeedNormal
F3=SpeedFast
MouseRight=XYmove
F4 MouseRight=Zmove
MouseMiddle=Amove
F5 MouseRight=Amove
F6 MouseRight=Tmove
F7 MouseRight=Kmove

[MouseXYZ Config]
RealTime=1

[HotKey Console]
Shift Tab=Activate
[Console]
HISTORY=1024
HISTORYCMD=1024
LOAD=console.cmd
SAVE=console.cmd
LOG=0
LOGTIME=0
LOGFILE=log.lst
LOGKEEP=0

[sound]
SoundUse=1
SoundEngine=1
Speakers=0
Placement=0
SoundFlags.reversestereo=0
RadioFlags.Enabled=1
RadioEngine=2
MusicVolume=8
ObjectVolume=14
MusState.takeoff=1
MusState.inflight=1
MusState.crash=1
MusFlags.play=1
MasterVolume=14
Attenuation=7
SoundMode=1
SamplingRate=2
NumChannels=2
SoundExt.occlusions=0
SoundFlags.hardware=1
SoundFlags.streams=1
SoundFlags.duplex=1
SoundExt.acoustics=0
SoundExt.volumefx=0
SoundFlags.voicemgr=0
SoundFlags.static=1
VoiceVolume=12
Channels=2
SoundExt.extrender=0
SoundFlags.bugscorrect=0
SoundSetupId=8
ActivationLevel=0.02
Preemphasis=0.85
RadioLatency=0.5
AGC=1
PTTMode=1
SoundFlags.UseRadioChatter=0
SoundFlags.AutoActivation=0
RadioFlags.PTTMode=0
RadioFlags.PlayClicks=0
ActLevel=0
MicLevel=0
SoundFlags.forceEAX1=0

[rts]
;ProcessAffinityMask=1
mouseUse=2
joyUse=1
trackIRUse=1
DisableIME=0
locale=
UseSmartAxis=0
JoyProfile=0

[rts_mouse]
SensitivityX=1.0
SensitivityY=1.0
Invert=0
SensitivityZ=1.0

[rts_joystick]
X=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Y=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Z=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100
RZ=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
FF=0
U=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
V=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0

[Render_DirectX]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=3
TexCompress=0
TexFlags.UseDither=1
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=0
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=1
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=1
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=1
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=0
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=0
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=0
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=1

TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=0
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=0
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=0
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=0
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=0

HardwareShaders=1

Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=3
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=2
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=15
ForceShaders1x=0
PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.15
PolygonOffsetUnits=-3.0

[Render_OpenGL]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=2
TexCompress=0
TexFlags.UseDither=1
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=0
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=1
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=1
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=1
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=0
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=0
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=1
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=1

TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=1
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=1
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=1
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=1

HardwareShaders=0

Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=0
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=2
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=17
Water=2
Effects=1
ForceShaders1x=0
PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.15
PolygonOffsetUnits=-3.0

[DGen]
HistoricalRanks=1
CampaignLength=Medium
[Mods]
RandomSplash=1
netCallsign=
PALHUDMode=0
SpeedbarUnits=1
SpeedbarTAS=0
SpeedbarSIToo=1
SpeedbarShowExtraInfo=1
PALGameMenuStatusBar=1
PALGameMenuShowFPS=0
PAL3DStart=0
PAL3DSepAim=0.7
PAL3DSepGun=1.35
PAL3DSepPit=1.5
PAL3DSepExt=25.0
PAL3DConvAimL=-0.01
PAL3DConvAimR=-0.01
PAL3DConvGunL=-0.09
PAL3DConvGunR=-0.09
PAL3DConvPitL=-0.13
PAL3DConvPitR=-0.13
PAL3DConvExtL=-0.55
PAL3DConvExtR=-0.55
PAL3DFilterLeft=R___
PAL3DFilterRight=_GB_
PAL3DCockpitSoftViewEnabled=1
PAL3DCockpitSoftView=0.075
PAL3DCockpitTurretInertiaEnabled=1
PAL3DCockpitTurretInertia=0.0010
PAL3DFollowInertiaEnabled=1
PAL3DFollowInertia=0.009999999776482582
PAL3DFollowInertiaAngle=0.01
PAL3DExternalSoftView=0.075
PAL3DExternalTrackIR=0
PAL3DExternalMouseInertia=1
Logged

teh_pwnisher

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #41 on: March 04, 2016, 07:11:22 PM »

Quote
You must have installed Lowengrin’s Dynamic Campaign Generator for IL-2 version 3.47 or later. To obtain DCG see the Lowengrin website: http://www.lowengrin.com

The link is dead. Is there a mirror somewhere?
Logged

Moezilla

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 355
Logged

jthemenway

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #43 on: March 17, 2016, 06:02:38 PM »

Loaded your mod looks great. Have it mostly working with one major question. When I generate the RAF career (spitfire squadron for Husky) my squadies get german names and the assigned missions appear to be axis (i.e. first mission is to relocate to an airfield in axis controlled territory, 2nd mission is to bomb ships leaving malta - which are my own boats). I do not get this issue if I choose the axis (i.e. bf 109 for Husky). I am sure I am doing something basic wrong but can not figure it out ... tried deleting all files, re-installing, etc.
Logged

vonofterdingen

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1144
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #44 on: March 18, 2016, 10:16:45 AM »

I recently saw this issue on a campaign I was creating for the Kokoda Track. I thought it was a fluke. Apparently not as I can reproduce you issue with the Spitfires quite easily in War Over Italy.

I have been using DCG for years and have started seeing this in the last month or so. The issue is that one or more allied squadrons act as German. In the PAL Mission display, the text is red as it would be for a red squadron, but pilots are German and they fly axis missions. It can happen to the play squadron or other allied squadrons. I have not seen this happen to an Axis squadron. I don't know yet whether something has changed in game or if I have a latent error in the campaigns that is coincidentally appearing now.

I was able to correct this on Kokoda Track and will try the same changes on War Over Italy and see if I can get this sorted. I expect I will but it may take a day or two. Thanks for reporting this!
Logged

JG7_X_Man

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 277
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #45 on: March 18, 2016, 09:49:33 PM »

Loaded your mod looks great. Have it mostly working with one major question. When I generate the RAF career (spitfire squadron for Husky) my squadies get german names and the assigned missions appear to be axis (i.e. first mission is to relocate to an airfield in axis controlled territory, 2nd mission is to bomb ships leaving malta - which are my own boats). I do not get this issue if I choose the axis (i.e. bf 109 for Husky). I am sure I am doing something basic wrong but can not figure it out ... tried deleting all files, re-installing, etc.

This tends to happen when there is a gap in the allcampaign.dcg location section. The locations of the attacker have to span the entire front or DCG will assume any gaps are occupied by the enemy forces.
Logged

vonofterdingen

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1144
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #46 on: March 19, 2016, 11:57:39 AM »

@jthemenway,

I believe that I have the issue fixed. Redownload from M4T, delete your existing files, delete any existing campaigns if you have them, and reinstall. You do not have to reinstall the DGEN or paintschemes folders. I think this should do it.

@ JG7_X_Man,

It was not a location issue, but you did fix the problem, so many thanks! The problem appears to be that some allied squadrons were not in the DCG squadrons file. I replaced it with your update and that appears to have fixed the problem. My surprise though is that I have been running this and other DCG campaigns for about 2 years now and have not seen this issue until the last two weeks; and then I saw it 3 times in quick succession.
Logged

jthemenway

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: War Over Italy - a DCG campaign for C.U.P.
« Reply #47 on: March 21, 2016, 06:50:07 AM »

@vonofterdingen & @JG7_X_Man

Thank you both. Tested and confirmed working. Very much appreciate all the hard work that goes into these !
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.104 seconds with 24 queries.