Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11   Go Down

Author Topic: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL  (Read 45447 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14566
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #72 on: January 30, 2016, 12:08:10 AM »


version 413  free mod


what is this, exactly? i don't know it.....
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

nightace

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 169
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #73 on: January 30, 2016, 12:21:41 AM »

413 free mod
further tests

the DREAMK torpedoes do not appear with the flyable kate torpedo bomber B2N5.
they appear with AI  TBM Avenger
they do not appear with the Avenger Mark 3
they do appear with the AI B2N6

NB: 413 free mod for version Il2 v 413 is by the free mod group.

Logged

Dreamk

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1868
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #74 on: January 30, 2016, 09:08:16 AM »

They are not supposed to appear in the B2N5 nor in the Avenger - read once again what I wrote in first post:[the cod files] include the A-20C, A-20G, B6N2, B17F, B25J1, G4M1_11, Il4_DB3T, Ju88A4Torp, Ju88A17, PBN1, Re2002, SM79, Swordfish 1, TB3-4M17, TBM3
If you want them to appear on other planes you must write an adequate cod file or edit the array in the java file of the plane
Logged

nightace

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 169
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #75 on: January 30, 2016, 04:41:37 PM »

any chance the arming button problem will be solved soon for the 410 DBW version ? this is were the TBM3 and the B26N are flyable.
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4753
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #76 on: February 09, 2016, 08:15:54 AM »

Hi DreamK:

I know, a little bit late and maybe I overlooked
a explanation or remark on this, but:
does this mod eliminate stock loadouts?

In CUP this Torp mod comes with pt20 or maybe an earlier part
and it stops Betty Bombers loading when this have
a stock torp loadout (checked it in MA5.30 too, sadly same story).

I discovered this when I loaded the stock ntrk F4F vs G4M.ntrk
to check changes to water setting in conf.ini and got
a pink Betty...   :-|



Does this happen with other planes too?

Logged

Dreamk

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1868
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #77 on: February 09, 2016, 03:10:46 PM »

I don't know what happens with CUP - you may have interactions, depending of the way they compiled the sfs files in cup.. The mod is designed for 4.12 (or 4.13) with SAS Modact and works also in 4.10 with modact.
The pink shades seems unrelated as, it is generally caused by the absence of the plane tga (or its incorrect format that must be 256 colors)
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14566
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #78 on: February 09, 2016, 09:12:58 PM »

i've had this pink plane issue with other planes in the past, sometimes due to missing plane textures/parts, but also sometimes due to weapons loadout problems.
i haven't tried these torpedo loads yet, but will try and do so later today and see what results i get.
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

nightace

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 169
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #79 on: February 09, 2016, 09:44:38 PM »

i had pink torpedo parts appear quickly and then disappear.its working well in 410 which i use with the avenger . In CUP no problems . in 413 MOD i use it with the japanese torpedo planes in AI mode attacking allied vessels missions.
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14566
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #80 on: February 09, 2016, 10:02:38 PM »

Gerhard, i just tested in my MA530 install, and it seems to be working just fine.
can i just confirm, though, these torpedo loadouts are only equipped on the G4M1-11 and not on any of the G4M2's...? that's how i have it, anyway - but there doesn't seem to be any problem from what i see, so far...
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4753
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #81 on: February 10, 2016, 07:17:06 AM »

DreamK, Eugene, sorry for describing the problem so badly.  :-[
So lets give it another try.

I am speaking of the stock G4M1-11Betty:
Quote
G4M1_11           air.G4M1_11 2                                 ja01  DESERT

with stock loadout torpedos Type 91 - or Type 91 (late) Torpedo:
Quote
G4M1_11.1xtyp91                         1xTorpedo Typ-91
G4M1_11.1xtyp91_late                  1xTorpedo Typ-91 late

In the attachment I uploaded a simple single mission "Betty_stock_Torp_TEST"
on stock pacIsl map with stock generic USN carrier defended by 2 stock Brewsters
again four attacking stock Bettys armed with Torpedos.
This missions even works in a unmodded 412, just tried it.

Try this mission in your MA5.30 (and in CUP) with the Torpedo Pack loaded.
I'm pretty sure you will get what I call the pink betty ..
Try again without, everything should work OK.
So no, the pink Betty has nothing to do with a missing tga
but with missing stock loadout I think, but maybe I am wrong?

Just to compare I uploaded the same mission but with bomb loadouts.
This will work with the torp pack loaded.

What to do?

Of course I can change missions where this occurs easily and without problems
when I want to use the torp pack. But a lot of members can't ...  :-X
Logged

Gatrasz

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 802
  • Dead but dreaming...
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #82 on: February 10, 2016, 08:10:45 AM »

Try this mission in your MA5.30 (and in CUP) with the Torpedo Pack loaded.
I'm pretty sure you will get what I call the pink betty ..
Try again without, everything should work OK.
So no, the pink Betty has nothing to do with a missing tga
but with missing stock loadout I think, but maybe I am wrong?

Could it be the kind of conflict described in CUP - JSGME Restore Point Read Me, considering the Torp Loadout add-on ?

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,50058.msg546301.html#msg546301

TB-3 'normal' loadout is affected by activation of the torpedoes pack, so maybe it's the same with G4M1_11 ? Or did I get it wrong ?

#WAW_Config01 TORP LOAD
DreamK's Torpedo and Mine laying enhancements improve all suitable CUP aircraft. The Russian TB-3, in particular, has a very interesting Torpedo and Mine combination loudout. However; this new Torpedo loadout precludes the other FAB Bomb options for this aircraft series due to classfile conflicts.

Therefore this set of loadouts is added as a JSGME Option. 

#WAW_Config01 TORP LOAD - OFF - Normal TB-3 function and FAB Bomb loadouts.
#WAW_Config01 TORP LOAD - ON  - Torps and mines for the TB-3 but no FAB Bombs.

Most of the time you can activate and leave this option ON for all the lovely new Torps and Mines.  If you want to go bombing with TB-3 - Turn it OFF.
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14566
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Torpedoes and Gliding torpedoes Pack - Ready to DL
« Reply #83 on: February 10, 2016, 08:26:55 AM »

Hi Gerhard - ah, okay, i suspected i might have misunderstood your issue.
what i had done was test the mod torps loadouts in the stock Betty, and those have no problem.
the problem, as i see now after playing your mission, and had the same thing with the pink Betty in the sea, and my Brewster exploding on the carrier deck at mission start.
and clearly, the problem is reflected in the error log, as well -

Code: [Select]
Mission error, ID_04: java.lang.RuntimeException: Weapon set '1xtyp91' not registered in air.G4M1_11
[2:50:40 PM] java.lang.RuntimeException: Weapon set '1xtyp91' not registered in air.G4M1_11
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Aircraft.weaponsLoad(Aircraft.java:2863)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Aircraft.load(Aircraft.java:2504)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadAir(Mission.java:1666)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.ai.Wing.load(Wing.java:144)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadWings(Mission.java:1344)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission._load(Mission.java:762)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.access$600(Mission.java:120)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission$BackgroundLoader.run(Mission.java:463)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.rts.BackgroundTask.doRun(BackgroundTask.java:155)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:108)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)
[2:50:40 PM] at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)

going through my Betty (the stock G4M1-11) loadouts, as the pics show, it no longer has the stock 1x91 torp loadout in the list, so this does seem to be a possible result of the torps mod..?
in the pics provided, note how the other G4M2's have the stock 91 torp loadout - the G4M1, which used to have this loadout as well, no longer has it...?
as well, when i opened your mission in FMB (after playing it once) i found that hte Betty loadout had reverted back to 'default' - obviously, as the 91 x torp loadout seems to no longer exist for the Betty - illustrated in my loadout pic below:



@ Gastrasz, maybe it's a related problem, but the rest of the Betty bomb loadouts are fine, it just appears as if the stock 91 torp loadout has disappeared....

p.s: another potential problem i see, is that the Betty no longer has a 'none' loadout. this can lead to further problems down the line, especially with campaigns/missions....

p.p.s - Dreamk, i am not using CUP, but a regular MA530 install, so it's not a CUP specific issue, for sure....
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.088 seconds with 25 queries.